Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/11/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew051114.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051114
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew051114/RCBnew051114_vbr.m3u

mp3:
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

This show was published 5/9/14
Fellaheen “Your Folly And Mine” – You Either Get Hands Or Get Wings CD www.fellaheen.com

Olio “Caught Up” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
The Train Wreck Endings “Mason-Dixon Line” – Shhh!!! CD www.andyhawk.com
Matt Andersen “So Easy” – Weightless CD www.stubbyfingers.ca
Truckstop Honeymoon “Running Shoes” – The Madness Of Happiness CD www.truckstophoneymoon.com

Running time: 44 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

****
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive051114.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051114
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive051114/RCBlive051114_vbr.m3u

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 5/16/14.

Opening music:

Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
Dinah Thorpe “State Of Things” – Lullabies & Wakeup Calls CD www.dinahthorpe.com
Troy Petty “Fairy Tale Pen” – Fairy Tale Pen CD www.troypettymusic.com
The Steel Wheels “The Race” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Jack Grace Band “Loneliness Away” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
*Heather Styka “Crosswords” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
*Beth Wood “Miles For Breakfast” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
*Ellis “Coffee Song” -Whereever You Are 2-CD set www.ellis-music.com
+++
Kagero “Life’s A Thrill” – Gumbo Du Jour CD www.kagero.com
Herbie D And The Dangermen “Dance Your Blues Away” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Chris Head & The Honchos “Family Plot” – Hard Truths CD www.chrisheadandthehonchos.com
The Miners “Norton’s Pond” – Miners’ Rebellion CD www.minersmusic.com
Mustered Courage “Old Steam Train” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Heaps n Heaps “Who Are You Running From” – Dancing On The Moon EP www.heapsnheaps.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept
album.
David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition:
Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters
joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists
with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More
info at http://www.songsinthepocket.org
I spun these:
“Soon You’ll Be Gone” (original version by The Hooters. New version includes members of The Hooters, The Soul Survivors, and others)
“Beat Up Guitar” (original version by The Hooters. New version features members of The Hooters, plus Ben Arnold, Jeffrey Gaines, and songwriter/lead vox Jim Boggia)
+++
Flo Anito “Work” – No Dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
*Heather Pierson “Speak Wisely” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
*Elaine Romanelli “Stupid Boy” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
*Karyn Oliver “Before You Came Along” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Julia Massey & The Five-Finger Discount “Back Door Open (Letter #3)” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
The Portraits “Trading Miracles” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Megan Slankard “Fair Enough and Farewell” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
The YaYas “You Should Go” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
+++
Mark Erelli “Columbus Ohio” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Andrew Calhoun “Shout!” – Living Room CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
Marcy Marxer “What Are They Doing In Heaven Today?” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
Roy Schneider “Cherry Trees” – Walls That Talk CD www.royschneider.com
*Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.larahersovitch.com
*Beth DeSombre “Between The White Lines” – Crooked Highways CD www.bethdesombre.com
*Patti DeRosa “Paris” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 233 minutos
Atmosphere: tripped roads
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s