Tag Archives: Southbound Drive

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/11/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was recorded the week of 8/11/13, published 8/15:

Bo Porter “Mama Came To Texas” – Try it, you’ll like it CD www.boporter.com
Buddy Guy “I Go By Feel” – Rhythm & Blues 2-CD set www.buddyguy.com
Slim Loris “While I breathe” – Future Echoes And Past Replays CD www.slimloris.com
Andrea Kirwin “Walk Your Talk” – From The Ground Up CD www.andreakirwin.com
Dina Valenz “Miles And Miles” – Miles And Miles EP www.dinavalenz.com
Stacey Y “I Hope You Know” – Set The Water Straight CD www.staceyy.com
Running time: 45 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was distributed on 8/15/13

“Waldo Jeffers had reached his limit. It was now mid-August..”

The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bewitched” – Bewitched
The Boo Radleys “Lazy Day” – Everythings Alright Forever
The Who “Armenia City In The Sky” – The Who Sell Out
The Electric Flag “Flash, Bang, Pow” – ‘The Trip’ movie soundtrack
Procul Harum “Whaling Stories” – Home
Catherine Wheel “Heal” – Happy Days
****
Garrison Starr “Between The Devil’s Rain And A Dying Language” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Belles and Whistles “Whisper My Name” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Lindsay May “It Ain’t Easy Being Me” – Shimmer CD www.lindsaymay.com
Chastity Brown “When We Get There” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Adia & The 7 Eyes “Ferris Wheel” – Live From The Alley CD www.adiasound.com
The Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “That Far Away” – Sorta Kinda Maybe CD www.andyhawk.com
***
*Kirsten Thien “Women Be Wise” – Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
*Voodoo Swing “Cruisin’ With My Baby” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.com
The Mad Tea Party “Every Way” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Southbound Drive “Pardon My Interpretation” – s/t CD www.southbounddrive.com
Big Rock Club “Morning Light” – Extinction CD www.bigrockclub.com
Alex Kelly “Orange Circle” – Orange Circle CD www.alexkellymusic.com
Black Vendetta “Hero” – Draconian Backlash CD www.reverbnation.com/blackvendettababy
***
Molasses Creek “I’m A Fisherman” – An Island Out Of Time CD www.molassescreek.com
Devon Sproule “Good To Get Out” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven CD www.devonsproule.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Deborah Lombardi “Something About A Man” – Sweet Revenge CD www.deborahlombardi.com
Owen Danoff “Song About You”- Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Part Of Me” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
***
James Houlahan “Ben Riley” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “The Real Game” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
*Lizanne Knott “I Think It’s Gonna Rain Today” – Standing In The English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com
*Sloan Wainrwright “Today” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
*Aztec Two Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Home World” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 hours,44 minutos
Atmosphere: far out
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/12/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcbnew051213.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/15/13
Edgar Breau “Dreams Of Kerouac” – Patches Of Blue CD www.edgarbreau.com
Charm & Chain “Broken Track” – Heliacal Rise CD www.facebook.com/charmchain
We Are Voices “Difference” – Tread Lightly CD www.wearevoices.com
Stella! “Back To The Roots” – Sorry, Stella CD www.thestellagirls.com
Southbound Drive “South By Way Of Hell” – Agnes CD www.southbounddrive.com
Marshall Peery Project “Daddy Wrote A Song” – Life’s Too Short CD www.reverbnation.com/marshallpeery
Heather Maloney “Darlene” – s/t CD www.heathermaloney.com
Between Naybors “Wishing Well” – Gateway CD www.betweennaybors.com
Zoe Mulford “When The Coffee’s All Gone” – Coyote Wings CD www.zoemulford.com
Running time: 67 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcblive051213.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 5/15/13

Opening music:
Nigel Hayes “Under The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net
*********
*Javi Garcia “Nightfall” – The Great Controversy CD www.thecoldcoldground.com
*Dustin Welch “Things I Cannot Change” – Tijuana Bible CD www.dustinwelch.com
**Jack Grace “Drink A Little Hooch” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
**Miss Tess “People Come Here For Gold” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
Eilen Jewell “Over Again” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Shinyribs “Sweet Potato” – Gulf Coast Museum CD www.shinyribs.com
M’Balia “YooHoo” – Maybe CD www.mbalia.com
Chastity Brown “Leroy” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
********
The Symbols “Two Shades Of Blue” – Be Here Now CD www.thesymbols.net
The Miners “W.T.A.” – Miners’ Rebellion CD www.minersmusic.com
The Mad Tea Party “Found A Reason” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Wormburner “Meanwhile Corey Lee” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
Delorentos “Pace Yourself” – Little Sparks CD www.delerentos.net
Late Cambrian “Recipe” – Peach CD www.latecambrian.com
*********
CD FOCUS: Ravi Shankar: The Living Room Sessions, Part 2 www.eastmeetswestmusic.com
Three sessions from the legendary Eastern musician were recorded October 2011 at his home in Encinitas CA, likely the last recordings ever made of his music. Part 1 won a Grammy for Best World Music Album.
This week I spun Session 6: Raga Sindgi Bhairavi
*******
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “A Kind Of Answered Prayer” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Greg Klyma “Limb” – Pianomandnation CD www.klyma.com
Jon Shain “Decompression” – Ordinary Cats CD www.jonshain.com
Vance Gilbert “Helpless Man” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
*Liz Longley “This Is Not The End” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
*Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Between Friends” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
*Sloan Wainwright “Live Out The Best Of Your Life” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
************
Brick Fields “Arkansas Rain” – Shambhala CD www.brickfieldsmusic.com
Katie Ainge “Lighthouse” – Now Or Never EP www.katieainge.com
Hank Stone “Sailor’s Haven” – Until I Saw That Train CD www.hankstone.net
Geoffrey Armes “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD www.geoffreyarmes.com
Debra Cowan “My Boy Jack/Widowmaker” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
Dana and Susan Robinson “Sailing Around Cape Solstice” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
*Avi Wisnia “Sunday Afternoon” – Avi Wisnia Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Jess Klein “Learning Faith” – Behind A Veil CD www.jessklein.com
Patti DeRosa “Little Glass Of Wine” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com

****
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Ya Se Ha Muerto Mi Abuelo” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours 17 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/19/13
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net