Tag Archives: Ash and Eric

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/20/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 4/20/22. Next shows should be published 4/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/20/22

Jason Erie “Runaway Heart” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Valorie Miller “Not For Nothin’ ” – Only The Killer Would Know https://valoriemiller.net
The North Star Band “Lonesome Losers” – Then & Now http://www.thenorthstarband.com
Mike Rufo “Banjo Gal” – Helsinki http://www.mikerufomusic.com @mikerufomusic
James Kahn “Cast On The Water” – By The Risin’ Of The Sea http://www.thatjameskahn.com @thatjameskahn
Doug Alan Wilcox “Memphis Again” – So Far: A Collection http://www.dawilcox.com @dougalanwilcox
Ian McFeron “Hold On” – West Wind http://www.ianmcferon.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 4/20/22


I aired this portion of my live show from 4/11/04, in ode to the seasonal holiday:
Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – “Passion: Music For ‘The Last Temptation Of Christ'”
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited


Amy Speace “The Offering” – Tuscon http://www.amyspeace.com @realamyspeace
Shane Cooley “Honey I’m Home” – Forest http://www.shanecooley.com @shane_cooley
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Mark Erelli “Careless” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Heidi Serwer “Paper Flowers” – Palm Tree On The Drywall http://www.heidiserwer.com @heidiserwer
Jesse Terry “Don’t Panic” – Forget-Me-Nots, Volumes 1 & 2 http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Liz Longley “Fine” – Funeral For My Past http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley


Captain Of The Lost Waves “Quieter” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Asaf Ashkenazy “Take Me” – http://www.asafashkenazy.com
Kid Be Kid “Sense” https://www.facebook.com/kidbekidmusic/ @kidbekid1
Aniqo “Vivre Libre” – Birth http://www.aniqomusic.com
Kacimi featuring Audrey K “Décroche” https://www.facebook.com/KACIMIMUSIC
Xander & The Peace Pirates “We Cry” – Order Out Of Chaos https://www.xanderandthepeacepirates.com/ @thepeacepirates
Katie Knipp “Chamomile & Cocaine” – The Well http://www.katieknipp.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Steven Troch “The One You Can Rely On” http://www.steventroch.com
Castle Black “Talkin’ About Those Nights” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com @castleblackMYC
Little Barrie & Malcolm Catto “You’re Only You” – Quartermass Expansion wwww.littlebarrie.com @littlebarrie
Luna Kiss “Operate” – http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Blue Stragglers “Last Call” s/t https://www.facebook.com/bluestragglersuk/ @bluestragglers1
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” http://www.droptopalibi.com @droptopalibi


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Maya de Vitry “Reverie” – How To Break A Fall http://www.mayadevitry.com @mayadevitry
Eddie 9V “Dog Me Around” – Little Black Flies http://www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
Few Miles South “Wiregrass” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Drivin N’ Cryin’ “Someday” – Live The Love Beautiful http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Pete Mancini “Standing In Shadows” – Killing The Old Ways http://www.pete_mancini
Martyn Joseph “Down To The Well” – 1960 http://www.martynjoseph.net @martyn_joseph
Yarn “Angel Place The Halo” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
*********************
Ash & Eric “Do Something” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
David Lumsden “Runaway (Blues Train)” – Rooted In The Blues http://www.davidlumsdenguitar.com
Chris Smither “I Am The Ride” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Carole Wise “Listen In” – The Long Way Home http://www.carolewisemusic.com @carolewisemusic
Joy Zimmerman “Dear John Or Jane” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Hermit’s Cat” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/16/22. Next show should be published 3/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/16/22

Doug Schmude “On The Run” – One Short Of A Six Pack http://www.dougschmude.net @schmudemusic
Opal Canyon “Come Ashore” – Tomorrow To The Sea http://www.opalcanyon.net @opalcanyon
Antigone Rising “Badlands” (live)- True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Beaux Atkins “Goodbye Blues” Redfearn – http://www.beauxatkins.com @beauxatkins
Ray Wyatt “The Date” – All In! http://www.facebook.com/raywyattsounds
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com @ashandericmusic `


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 54 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/16/22
Musicians Of The Nile “Zahrafat Al’Said” Luxor To Isna
The KLF “Dream Time In Lake Jackson” – Chill Out
The Orb “Egnable” – Cydonia
Transglobal Underground “I, Voyager” – Dream of 100 Nations
Deep Forest “Sweet Lullaby” s/t
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace and Pride: The Anthology (1984-2004) http://www.capercaillie.co.uk


Jana Pochop “Head Spin” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Karney “Gonna Be Beautiful” – Gonna Be Beautiful http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Carrington MacDuffie “Rising Sun” – Kiss Make Better http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
Sam Robbins “Up North” Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Outfield” – No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Julian Taylor “Human Race” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Coco Love Alcorn “Rebirth”- Rebirth http://www.cocolovealcorn.com


Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Trudy Lynn “Tell Me” Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com @trudylynntx
Bubba & The Big Bad Blues “Lose These Blues” – Drifting http://www.bubbablues.com
Veronica Lewis “The Memphis Train” – You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Primer “If You Need Me”- Incubator http://www.facebook.com/primersworld @primer
Lines In The Sky “Synchronicity” (The Police cover) – Insight http://www.linesinthesky.com @linesinthesky
Nichole Wagner “Life During Wartime” (Talking Heads cover) – Dance Songs for The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection.
From this compilation I aired:
Wasis Diop (Senegal) “Anna Mou”
Michael McGoldrick (UK) “Buain na Choirce” (Michael’s partner in Capercaillie, Karen Matheson, vocals)
Carlos Libedinsky (Argentina) “Dos”


Ava Vox “Crash” – Alone Again http://www.avavoxmusic.com @avavox
King Goon “Call It A Day” – Admit Nothing! Deny Everything! Lie! Lie! Lie! http://www.kinggoon.co.uk
Black Star Jackals “Just For Fun” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Weekend Recovery “Blah Blah Blah” No Guts, All The Glory http://www.weekendrecovery.co.uk
You Vandal “Trapped In My Head” http://www.facebook.com/youvandalfl
Lesoir “Babel” http://www.lesoirmusic.com @lesoirmusic
Annakye “2pop” http://www.facebook.com/annakye1
Leader Of Down “Hitman” http://www.leaderofdown.com
Napoleon “I Better Run”- Enemy Within http://www.napoloentoronto.com


Danny Schmidt “A Prayer For The Sane” http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” (Danny Schmidt cover) – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
The Other Favorites “Up To Me” – Unamericana http://www.theotherfavorites.com
Few Miles South “Long Gone” – Californ I Ain’t http://www.fewmilessouth.com
John Wort Hannam “Hurry Up Kid” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Davey O “In Its Own Time” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Joy Zimmerman “Courage Walks Alongside” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “How Do I Love” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 14 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue