Tag Archives: Amelia White

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/14/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 9/23/14

Teresa Storch “Paris” – Come Clean CD www.teresastorch.com
Robert Bruey “Open Road” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
Mary Gauthier “When A Woman Goes Cold” – Trouble And Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Jackie Morris “Shy Boy” – Can’t Fix Crazy CD www.jackiemorris.com
Lily Lambert “Fly” – So Far CD www.musicbylily.com
Roger Gomez “Slipping Into Suburbia” – Behind Cloud Nine CD
Nelson Wright “In Another Lifetime” – Orphans & Relics CD www.nelsonwright.com
Running time: 66 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
***Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 9/23/14
Opening music:
Berlin “Dancing In Berlin” – Love Life
Leonard Cohen “First We Take Manhattan” – I’m Your Man
Tindersticks “Bathtime”- Curtains
Mercury Rev “Tonite It Shows” – Deserter Songs
+++
*Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Owen Danoff “Abandonment” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
+++
Ryan David Orr “Scream At The Clouds” – Mordred The Quarter Known CD www.ryandavidorr.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Box Of Everything” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
Jamie McLean Band “Box Of Memories” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemleanband.com
Herbie D And The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Shawn Amos “Sometimes I Wonder” – The Rev. Shawn Amos Tells It CD www.shawnamos.com
+++
Dina Valenz “All Of My Tomorrows” – Miles And Miles EP www.dinavalenz.com
Steven Graves “Jenna Blue” – Time Will Tell CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Curtis McMurtry “Down To The Wire” – Respectable Enemy CD www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Sam Morrow “Sure Thing” – Ephemeral CD www.sammorrowmusic.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Good Times Are Here” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
++
Amelia White “Brothers” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Linq “Pillow” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Beth DeSombre “The Friends That I Need” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Marianne Kesler “Erosion” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “Fair And Tender Ladies” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” (Radio edit)  www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 191 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: interlocking soul
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/24/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page:  

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 8/30/14
Jim Photoglo “What Do I Tell My Son” – Halls Of My Heart CD www.jimphotoglo.com

Dave Specter “Jefferson Stomp” – Message In Blue CD www.davespecter.com
Young Ones “Over” – A To B EP
The Hydrothermal Vents “Do The Vent” – Secrets Of The Deep! CD
Jeremy Lyons “Lazy Susan” – Make It Better CD www.deltabilly.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD www.brittconnors.com
Steve Allain “The Sea” – Singles Volume 3  www.steveallain.com
Sharon Glassman “Roller Coaster”- Blame It On Hoboken Volume 2 CD www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Running time: 65 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via Internet Archive:
Opening music:
Them “Here Comes The Night” – The Story Of Them anthology CD
New York Dolls “Subway Train” – s/t
Jim Carroll “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – Numbers With Wings
+++
The Matthew Show “Innocence” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Dylan Sneed “Prudence” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Moonlight Social “Neither Are You” – s/t CD www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
Shantell Ogden “Where You’re Not” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
+++
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Misfits” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Bloody Jug Band “Wanted Man In Hell” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com
Olio “Getting Away With Murder” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Schwervon! “Cyclone” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Girl Tears “Kill For Love” – www.girltears.tv
+++
Heather Maloney & Darlingside “No Shortcuts” – Woodstock EP www.heathermaloney.com www.darlingside.com
Amelia White “Big Blue Sun” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Wanderlost “Dry Water” – s/t CD www.wanderlostmusic.com
Sister Speak “Mountain Song” – Rise Up For Love CD www.sisterspeakmusic.com
*Belles & Whistles “Princess” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
*Daniel Christian “More Than Meets The Eyes” – Live, For The Moment live CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
++
*The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Pushing Up Daisies” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
*Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
*Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
**Hurray For The Riff Raff “Crash On The Highway” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
**Raina Rose “Swing Wide The Gates” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
**Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Willie’s Lady” (Child Ballad 6) – Child Ballads EP www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD  www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 183 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: urban night lights
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/6/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcbnew070614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew070614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew070614/RCBnew070614_vbr.m3u

mp3:
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 7/11/14

Karina Nistal “Heavy” – Karageous CD www.karinanistal.com
Shawn Amos “(The Girl Is) Heavy” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP www.shawnamos.com
Too Slim And The Taildraggers “Walk On Water” – 2 CD Anthology www.tooslim.org
Amelia White “Hollow Heart” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Miss Laurie Ann & The Saddletones “Big Rig” – Ease My Mind CD www.thesaddletones.com
Eli Barsi “He’ll Be Back Again” – Portrait Of A Cowgirl CD www.elibarsi.com
Running time: 51 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcblive070614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive070614

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 7/11/14.

Opening music:

Loose Ends “Let’s Rock” – A Little Spice
Paul Hardcastle “King Tut” – s/t
Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force “Planet Rock”
Kraftwerk “Tour de France” – Tour de France
+++
Joe Taylor “New Day” – Anything’s Possible CD www.joetaylorofficial.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Lisa Biales “Peach Pickin’ Mama” – Belle Of The Blues CD www.lisabiales.com
Ray Bonneville “Where Has My Easy Gone” – Easy Gone CD www.raybonneville.com
*Ellis “Right Now” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
*Slaid Cleaves “Go For The Gold” – Still Fighting The War CD www.slaidcleaves.com
+++
These artists are appearing in the Huntington (NY) Folk Festival, July 19 www.fmsh.org
Bobtown “Battle Creek” – Trouble I Wrought CD www.bobtownmusic.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Apocalypse Cafe” – Life On Fire CD www.scottwolfson.com
Gathering Time “It’s Just So” – When One Door Closes CD www.gathering-time.com
Dylan Sneed “The Garden” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Craig Greenberg “Carousel” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Loretta Hagen “I’m Gone” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
+++
*Achilles Wheel “We Dreamed Of Flying Cars” – Stones To Sand CD www.achilleswheel.com
*Matt Andersen “Fight” – Weightless CD www.mattandersen.com
Antigone Rising “Everything Changes” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1 EP www.antigonerising.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Alligators” (bonus track) – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
Kirsten Thien “The Sweet Lost And Found” – Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
Chastity Brown “Lift Us” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
+++
More artists appearing in the Huntington Folk Festival:
David Goldman “She Won’t Sing Anymore” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Marci Geller “Another Breakdown” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Paul Sachs “The Devil Never Did” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Susan Kane “Paulita’s Lament” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
The YaYas “Devil’s Bluff (Shine)” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
+++
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Graffiti On The Cenotaph” – Forest Moon Of Enderby CD www.mjhibbett.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Switchback “Wrong You Can Write” – Ameican Roots And Celtic Soul, Live – Volume 1 CD www.waygoodmusic.com
Jill Cagney “Missing” – Nerves Of Steel EP www.jillcagney.com
Heather Styka “Glory Hallelu” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
Jean Mann “Button In The Grass” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
Marc Black “Pretty One” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Lowland Hum “Linens” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 256 minutos
Atmosphere: inward vibraphone
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue