Tag Archives: Joe Taylor

Radio Crystal Blue 11/23/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/rcbnew112314.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112314
VBR M3U : https://archive.org/download/RCBnew112314/RCBnew112314_vbr.m3u
mp3 via m3u:  https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew112314
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew112314/RCBnew112314.mp3
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published 11/28/14
Alzara & Brother Spellbinder “Junkyard Baby” – Curio Box CD  www.brotherspellbinder.com

Lew Card “Same Old Blues” – Low Country Hi-Fi CD www.lewcard.com

Rachael Sage “Newspaper” – Blue Roses CD www.rachaelsage.com

Wormburner “Catherine” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD www.wormburnerband.com

Ellis Paul “Empire State” – Chasing Beauty CD www.ellispaul.com

Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD www.jonathanbyrd.com

Johnsmith “Sweetgrass” – The Longing Road CD www.johnsmithmusic.com

Hardin Burns “Run” – Down The Deep Well CD www.hardinburns.com
Running time:  76 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

***
All content on RCB Novus Ordo is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

 

 

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:  http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/rcblive112314.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112314
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive112314/RCBlive112314_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive112314
mp3:  https://archive.org/download/RCBlive112314/RCBlive112314.mp3
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

This show was published 11/28/14

Opening music:  Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD www.laraherscovitch.com
+++
These artists are taking part in the Signature Sounds 20th Anniversary event, 11/28-30, Northhampton, MA: www.signaturesounds.com

Eilen Jewell “That’s Where I’m Going” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com

Zoe Muth “Annabelle” – World Of Strangers CD www.zoemuth.com
Heather Maloney “Darlene” – s/t CD www.heathermaloney.com

Barnstar! “Why You Been Gone So Long?” – C’mon! CD
***

Joe Taylor “Possible” – Anything’s Possible CD www.joetaylorofficial.com

Lonna Marie “Drifting” –  www.lonnamarie.com
+++
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com

The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com

Steve Conte “She Blinds” – NYC Album www.stevecontenyc.com

Chicha Dust “La Negra Tomasa” – Live at The Dust Ballroom! CD
+++
CD FOCUS features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday. This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all.  http://www.smither.com http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:

Bonnie Raitt “Love Me Like A Man” (live)
Peter Mulvey “Time To Spend”

Mark Erelli & Jeffrey Foucault “Song For Susan”

The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Brandford Marsalis is credited as a special guest and plays on a majority of the songs. It was also was one of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland.  http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 1 of 3) I spun “Eyes Of The World”
+++
Meredith Blis “A Purple Kind Of Blue” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD www.meredithblis.com

Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD www.jonshain.com

The Portraits “Cape Blues” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com

Paulo Franco & Shane Cooley “She Comes Calling” – The Green Porch Sessions CD www.peflmusic.com www.shanecooleymusic.com
+++

Jennings “Falling Higher” – Take It Or Leave EP www.maryjennings.com
Eliane Amherd “Don’t Give Up On Me” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com

Jeanette Lynne “My Angel” – You Got Me CD

Brooks Williams “Carry On” (acoustic) – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com

Beth DeSombre “Moved Out” – Crooked Highways CD www.bethdesombre.com

+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” –  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 186 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: rainyday dreamaway
+++
Next show will be published the week of 11/30/14

Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, under these terms: non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/6/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcbnew070614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew070614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew070614/RCBnew070614_vbr.m3u

mp3:
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 7/11/14

Karina Nistal “Heavy” – Karageous CD www.karinanistal.com
Shawn Amos “(The Girl Is) Heavy” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP www.shawnamos.com
Too Slim And The Taildraggers “Walk On Water” – 2 CD Anthology www.tooslim.org
Amelia White “Hollow Heart” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Miss Laurie Ann & The Saddletones “Big Rig” – Ease My Mind CD www.thesaddletones.com
Eli Barsi “He’ll Be Back Again” – Portrait Of A Cowgirl CD www.elibarsi.com
Running time: 51 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcblive070614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive070614

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 7/11/14.

Opening music:

Loose Ends “Let’s Rock” – A Little Spice
Paul Hardcastle “King Tut” – s/t
Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force “Planet Rock”
Kraftwerk “Tour de France” – Tour de France
+++
Joe Taylor “New Day” – Anything’s Possible CD www.joetaylorofficial.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Lisa Biales “Peach Pickin’ Mama” – Belle Of The Blues CD www.lisabiales.com
Ray Bonneville “Where Has My Easy Gone” – Easy Gone CD www.raybonneville.com
*Ellis “Right Now” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
*Slaid Cleaves “Go For The Gold” – Still Fighting The War CD www.slaidcleaves.com
+++
These artists are appearing in the Huntington (NY) Folk Festival, July 19 www.fmsh.org
Bobtown “Battle Creek” – Trouble I Wrought CD www.bobtownmusic.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Apocalypse Cafe” – Life On Fire CD www.scottwolfson.com
Gathering Time “It’s Just So” – When One Door Closes CD www.gathering-time.com
Dylan Sneed “The Garden” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Craig Greenberg “Carousel” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Loretta Hagen “I’m Gone” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
+++
*Achilles Wheel “We Dreamed Of Flying Cars” – Stones To Sand CD www.achilleswheel.com
*Matt Andersen “Fight” – Weightless CD www.mattandersen.com
Antigone Rising “Everything Changes” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1 EP www.antigonerising.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Alligators” (bonus track) – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
Kirsten Thien “The Sweet Lost And Found” – Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
Chastity Brown “Lift Us” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
+++
More artists appearing in the Huntington Folk Festival:
David Goldman “She Won’t Sing Anymore” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Marci Geller “Another Breakdown” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Paul Sachs “The Devil Never Did” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Susan Kane “Paulita’s Lament” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
The YaYas “Devil’s Bluff (Shine)” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
+++
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Graffiti On The Cenotaph” – Forest Moon Of Enderby CD www.mjhibbett.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Switchback “Wrong You Can Write” – Ameican Roots And Celtic Soul, Live – Volume 1 CD www.waygoodmusic.com
Jill Cagney “Missing” – Nerves Of Steel EP www.jillcagney.com
Heather Styka “Glory Hallelu” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
Jean Mann “Button In The Grass” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
Marc Black “Pretty One” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Lowland Hum “Linens” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 256 minutos
Atmosphere: inward vibraphone
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/1/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/rcbnew060114.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew060114

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 6/6/14
Red June “Gabriel’s Storm” – Ancient Dreams CD www.redjunemusic.com

Neale Eckstein “Click” – Click CD www.nealeeckstein.com
Bar Scott “Running Away” – Journey CD www.barscott.com
Abe Loomis “I Need A Reason” – The Early Treasures CD www.abeloomismusic.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD www.carrieelkin.com www.dannyschmidt.com
Matt Nakoa “Stormchaser” – A Dozen Other Loves CD www.mattnakoa.com

Running time: 48 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/rcblive060114.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive060114
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive060114/RCBlive060114_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive060114
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive060114/RCBlive060114_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive060114/RCBlive060114.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 6/6/14.

“Like windows down/In early June/Driving fast/I’ll get to you/And I won’t hesitate”

Opening music:
Primal Scream “Don’t Fight It, Feel It” – Screamadelica
The Stone Roses “I Am The Resurrection” – s/t
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight” – Breathe
Fretblanket – “Into The Ocean” – Home Truths From Abroad
+++
Spuyten Duyvil “The Window” – Temptation CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “The Window” – Whiskeytalk CD http://www.mcmule.com
The Steel Wheels “Until The Summer Comes” – No More Rain CD http://www.thesteelwheels.com
Moore & Moore “Summer Love” – Show Me Your Country CD http://www.mooreandmooreonline.com
Screen Door Porch “Polka Dot Dress” – The Fate & The Fruit CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Mark Erelli “Mother Of Mysteries” – Little Vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
+++
Marina V “Say Hello” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com
Tony Mecca “Plain Jane and Average Joe” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD http://www.tonymeccamusic.com
Joe Taylor “Here and Gone” – Anything’s Possible CD http://www.joetaylorofficial.com
The Train Wreck Endings “Mason-Dixon Line” – Shhh!!! CD http://www.andyhawk.com
Antigone Rising “Magnolia On The Breeze” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 1 EP http://www.antigonerising.com
+++
Sara Petite “Drinkin’ To Remember” – Circus Comes To Town CD
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Worried Man’s Blues” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
*Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*Amy Speace “Hesitate” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD http://www.amyspeace.com
The Chapin Sistes “Left All Alone” – Two CD http://www.thechapinsisters.com
+++
Justine Dorsey “Dark Side” – Under Construction EP http://www.justinedorsey.com
Jill Cagney “Missing” – Nerves Of Steel EP http://www.jillcagney.com
Lily Wilson “Build It Again” – Harbour CD http://www.lilywilson.com
The Portraits “Return” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportraitsmusic.com
*Zoe Mulford “Pocket Fulla Quarters” – Coyote Wings CD
*Pat Wictor “Bordertown” – Living Ever-Lovin’ Live CD http://www.patwictor.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
http://www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 186 minutos
Atmosphere: resurrection
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue