Tag Archives: Rebecca Zoe Leigh

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/14/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew071413.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/18/13
Chris Darrow/Max Buda “Saps at Sea” – Island Girl CD www.gragroup.com
Too Slim & The Taildraggers “Make It Sound Happy” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
RB Stone “Gone As Gone Can Be” – Loosen Up! CD www.rbstone.com
Marshall Lawrence “Long Way Back Home” – House Call CD www.doctorblues.com
RoseAnn Fino “Packed Up” – s/t CD (no website)
Ruff Kutt Blues Band “Don’t It Make You Cry” – That’s When The Blues Begins CD www.ruffkuttblues.com
Hounds Of Finn “Twenty Demons” – Gravity Pulls CD www.houndsoffinn.com
Roy Bookbinder “Poker Playin’ Papa” – The Good Book CD www.roybookbinder.com
Running time: 52 minutos
Moon: grump-grump
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive071413.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/18/13

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Ramla” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
****
Annalise Emerick “A Runner and A Singer” – Starry-Eyed CD www.annaliseemerick.com
Brickwall Jackson “Can’t Hang” – Just Life CD www.brickwalljacksonband.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Sassparilla “Threadbare” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
DB Rielly “One Of These Days (You’re Gonna Realize)” – Love Potions & Snake Oil CD www.dbrielly.com
Black Vendetta “This Is Where It All Begins” – Draconian Backlash CD www.reverbnation.com/blackvendettababy
*****
New Sweden “Like A Fool” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Chris Head & The Honchos “Why Would I Want To?” – Hard Truths CD www.facebook.com/chrisheadandthehonchos
Aqua Cherry “Overcome” – Auto Kiss Proof EP www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
Brittnee Belt “Circle” – Elemental Me CD www.brittneebelt.com
**Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD www.primadonnamusic.com
*The Pinz “Break My Heart” – Anti-Complacency League CD www.thepinz.com
*Boy Plus Kite “Our July” – We Can Go Anywhere We Want CD www.boypluskite.com
***
Kirsten Thien “Nobody’s Ever Loved Me Like You Do” – Solo Live From the Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
Brooks Williams “Time 4 Love” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Barnstar! “I Think We’re Alone Now” (cover) – C’mon! CD www.barnstar.bandcamp.com
Antje Duvekot “Sleepy Sea Of Indigo And Blue” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Jann Klose “Still” – Mosaic CD www.jannklose.com
Marci Geller “Surf the Undertow” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Patricia Silverberg “You Should Know”- Don’t Look Back CD www.patriciasilverberg.com
****
Rebecca Zoe Leigh “What’s-His-Face” – Self-Loathing & Self-Satisfaction CD www.rebeccazoeleigh.com
Ellysa Rose “Happiness” – Stop Waiting EP www.ellysarose.com
Hungrytown “Calliope” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
*Suzie Brown “Urge For Going” – Heartstrings CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Danielle Miraglia “Home” – See The Light CD www.daniellem.com
*Katie Barbato “The Philosopher” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
Heather Pierson “Bittersweet” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com
******
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark”- Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 2 hours 52 minutos (that’s it)
Moon: grump-grump

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/21/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcbnew042113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 4/25/13

Brian Laidlaw & The Family Trade “Idioms” – Whiskey With Goliath CD www.brianlaidlaw.com www.facebook.com/thefamilytrade
Melodic Miners “I Got News” – Lead Me Back CD www.melodicminers.com
The Parachuting Apostles “On Top Of The Airway” – Dish Pig EP www.theparachutingapostles.com
Macminima “Wall Of Reality” – s/t CD www.macminima.com
Alex Kelly “Magnet” – Orange Circle CD www.alexkellymusic.com
Tortoise & Hair “Idella” – The Sunny Side CD www.tortoiseandhair.com
Chastity Brown “After You” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Rebecca Zoe Leigh “Connecticut” – Self-Loathing & Self-Satisfaction CD www.rebeccazoeleigh.com
Rich Mahan “Money In The Bank” – Blame Bobby Bare CD www.richmahan.com
Marcy Marxer “Things Are Coming My Way” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com

Running time: 77 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcblive042113.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 4/25/13.

“If I could change the ending, no one would ever lose/I’d keep this road from bending, no one should have to choose..”

Opening music:
Dave Van Ronk “All My Trials” – The Mayor Of MacDougal Street
Richie Havens “If I” – Nobody Left To Crown
Vance Gilbert “The Brakeman’s Son” – Old White Men www.vancegilbert.com
*******
Ben Bedford “John The Baptist” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Ashley McBryde “Holy Water” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Liz Longley “Peace Of Mind” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Elisa Peimer “Long Way To Heaven” – Transparent CD www.elisapeimer.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “The Bird Song” – Wings On Fire CD www.professorlouie.com www.thecrowmatix.com
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
*********
BD Lenz “Smooth Sailing” – Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
Jesse Terry “Blue Touches Blue” – Empty Seat On A Plane CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Alycea & The X Isles CD “Something Simple” – Thirteen Moons CD www.alyceaandthexisles.com
Suns Of Orpheus “Deseo Mayor” – Amoris Orbita CD www.sunsoforpheus.com
Theopolis James “Bummer” – A Different Kind Of Evil CD www.thirstyrecords.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
********
Shane Cooley “Really” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Nico Rivers “Hey, Josephine” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
Peter Galperin “Rainy Day Games” – A Disposable Life CD www.petergalperin.com
Sharon Goldman “Weekend Afternoon” – Sleepless Lullsaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Chip Taylor & The New Ukranians “Be Kind” – …All The Perfect People CD www.trainwreckchords.com
Carsie Blanton “Trigger Finger” – Rude Remarks and Dirty Jokes CD www.carsieblanton.com
*********
Jean Mann “The Moon Said So” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Dan and Faith “Old Cabin” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
Greg Klyma “Minor Key” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
Ellis “How Would It Be” – Wherever You Are CD www.ellis-music.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
***********
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 3 hours 25 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/28/13