Tag Archives: Ellysa Rose

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/14/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew071413.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/18/13
Chris Darrow/Max Buda “Saps at Sea” – Island Girl CD www.gragroup.com
Too Slim & The Taildraggers “Make It Sound Happy” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
RB Stone “Gone As Gone Can Be” – Loosen Up! CD www.rbstone.com
Marshall Lawrence “Long Way Back Home” – House Call CD www.doctorblues.com
RoseAnn Fino “Packed Up” – s/t CD (no website)
Ruff Kutt Blues Band “Don’t It Make You Cry” – That’s When The Blues Begins CD www.ruffkuttblues.com
Hounds Of Finn “Twenty Demons” – Gravity Pulls CD www.houndsoffinn.com
Roy Bookbinder “Poker Playin’ Papa” – The Good Book CD www.roybookbinder.com
Running time: 52 minutos
Moon: grump-grump
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive071413.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/18/13

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Ramla” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
****
Annalise Emerick “A Runner and A Singer” – Starry-Eyed CD www.annaliseemerick.com
Brickwall Jackson “Can’t Hang” – Just Life CD www.brickwalljacksonband.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Sassparilla “Threadbare” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
DB Rielly “One Of These Days (You’re Gonna Realize)” – Love Potions & Snake Oil CD www.dbrielly.com
Black Vendetta “This Is Where It All Begins” – Draconian Backlash CD www.reverbnation.com/blackvendettababy
*****
New Sweden “Like A Fool” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Chris Head & The Honchos “Why Would I Want To?” – Hard Truths CD www.facebook.com/chrisheadandthehonchos
Aqua Cherry “Overcome” – Auto Kiss Proof EP www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
Brittnee Belt “Circle” – Elemental Me CD www.brittneebelt.com
**Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD www.primadonnamusic.com
*The Pinz “Break My Heart” – Anti-Complacency League CD www.thepinz.com
*Boy Plus Kite “Our July” – We Can Go Anywhere We Want CD www.boypluskite.com
***
Kirsten Thien “Nobody’s Ever Loved Me Like You Do” – Solo Live From the Meisenfrei Blues Club CD www.kirstenthien.com
Brooks Williams “Time 4 Love” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Barnstar! “I Think We’re Alone Now” (cover) – C’mon! CD www.barnstar.bandcamp.com
Antje Duvekot “Sleepy Sea Of Indigo And Blue” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Jann Klose “Still” – Mosaic CD www.jannklose.com
Marci Geller “Surf the Undertow” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Patricia Silverberg “You Should Know”- Don’t Look Back CD www.patriciasilverberg.com
****
Rebecca Zoe Leigh “What’s-His-Face” – Self-Loathing & Self-Satisfaction CD www.rebeccazoeleigh.com
Ellysa Rose “Happiness” – Stop Waiting EP www.ellysarose.com
Hungrytown “Calliope” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
*Suzie Brown “Urge For Going” – Heartstrings CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Danielle Miraglia “Home” – See The Light CD www.daniellem.com
*Katie Barbato “The Philosopher” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
Heather Pierson “Bittersweet” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com
******
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark”- Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 2 hours 52 minutos (that’s it)
Moon: grump-grump

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/21/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/19/13 show


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcbnew051913.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/22/13
Adia & The 7 Eyes “Demons” – Live From The Alley CD www.adiasound.com
Looseleaf Trio “Fire In The Sky” – Word On The Street CD www.looseleaftrio.com
Fallen Riviera “Thomse Times Are Gone’ – Another World CD www.fallenriviera.com
The Plastic Pals “Caramel, she said” – Turn The Tide CD www.theplasticpals.se
Silhouette Lies “The War Within” – s/t EP www.silhouette.lies.com
Ronnie Fauss “Answers You Already Know” – I Am The Man You Know I’m Not CD www.ronniefauss.com
Steph Barrak “Connecticut” – Words To Break Your Heart CD www.stephbarrak.com
Holly Gentry “So Much You” – So Much More CD www.hollygentry.com
Meredith O’Connor “The Game” – s/t EP www.meredithoconnorhome.com
Jodie Levinson “Strong Enough” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Running time: 73 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcblive051913.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 5/22/13
Opening music:
Ray Manzarek & Michael McClure “A Breath” & “Rose Rain” – Love Lion
The Doors “Waiting For The Sun”- Morrison Hotel
Baz Luhrmann “Everybody’s Free (To Wear Sunscreen)”
Heth & Jed “Between The In & The Out” – Between The In & The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
*********
Opening: Pat Wictor “Kerrville Campfire Song” – Living Ever-Lovin’ Live CD www.patwictor.com
**
(RCB tradition) This segment focuses on several of the 32 finalists in the Grassy Hill New Folk competition, during the Kerrville Folk Festival, 5/25-26) :
Arlon Bennett “A Friend In You” – World Of Possibility CD www.arlonbennett.com
Davey O. “I Sleep Well When It Rains” (bonus track) – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Ellis “I Belong Here Next To You” – Wherever You Are CD www.ellis-music.com
Honor Finnegan “Waiting” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
Paul Sachs “Poor Man’s Out” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Steve Chizmadia “Rebuild This City” – Jack Of All Trades CD www.stevechizmadia.com
The Twangtown Paramours “Widow Of The Mountain” – The Promise Of Friday Night CD www.twangtownparamours.com
*****
*Spuyten Duyvil “No More” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*Bobtown “Trouble I Wrought” – Trouble I Wrought CD www.bobtownmusic.com
Roosevelt Dime “Whatta Shame” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
Kevin McWha Steele “Virginia Reel” – s/t CD www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To A Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
Jeff Campbell “Do I Get A Moment” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
James Hearne “Think It Was” – www.schwaejames.com
*********
*Jo Wymer “Come On Baby” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Stagger Lee” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “That’s It” (Little Walter cover) – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
Schwervon! “Big Pink Eraser” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Polarcode “Singularity” – s/t CD www.polarcodemusic.com
Love X Stereo “Storm” – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
*********
CD FOCUS: Ravi Shankar: The Living Room Sessions, Part 2 www.eastmeetswestmusic.com
Three sessions from the legendary Eastern musician were recorded October 2011 at his home in Encinitas CA, likely the last recordings ever made of his music. Part 1 won a Grammy for Best World Music Album.
This week I spun Session 7 “Raga Bhairavi”
*******
These artists have featured performances at the Kerrville Folk Festival this week www.kerrville-music.com
The Sweetback Sisters “Rattled” – Looking For A Fight CD www.thesweetbacksisters.com
Jimmy LaFave “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” – Depending On The Distance CD www.jimmylafave.com
Amy Speace “Hesitate” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Nels Andrews “Barroom Bards” – Scrimshaw CD www.nelsandrews.com
Joy Kills Sorrow “New Man” – This Unknown Science CD www.joykillssorrow.com
*****
*Mary Gauthier “Your Sister Cried” – Live at Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
*The Steel Wheels “Until The Summer Comes” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Screen Door Porch “Mountains Are Heroes” – The Fate and the Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
Jeneen Terrana “My simple plea” – See The Light CD www.jeneenterrana.com
Suzie Brown “Peace Of Mind” – Heartstrings CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Ellysa Rose “Unbreakable” – No Waiting EP www.ellysarose.com
************
The Matthew Show “Bring Me Safely Down” – Memphis CD www.thematthewshow.com
Brother Sun “Willow” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Still Gonna Shine” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
John Roy Zat “Little Rabbit” – solo CD www.royzat.com
Heather Pierson “The Storm’s Promise” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com

****
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Ya Se Ha Muerto Mi Abuelo” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours 49 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/26/13
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 5/5/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcbnew050513.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/9/13

 Left Arm Tan “Carnations” – Alticana CD www.leftarmtan.com
Ryan Cain and the Ables “Yes Indeedy” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
Yevtushenko “I Don’t Mind” – The Closet Sessions EP www.yevtushenkotheband.com
Wiseguys & Scallywags “Fourteen” – s/t CD www.wiseguysandscallywags.com
Nathan Diller “Taking Me Down” – Frenzy EP www.nathandiller.com
Julia Massey & Five Finger Discount “Orbiter” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
P*I*A “All In Your Head” – World In Black CD www.piazierhut.com
Ellysa Rose “Unbreakable” – Stop Waiting EP www.ellysarose.com
George Woods “Shake My Soul” – Heartbeat CD www.georgewoodsmusic.com
Running time: 64 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.netHere’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcblive050513.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 5/9/13


Opening music:
Nigel Hayes “Wallfield” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net
*********
Marina V “Win” – Inner Superhoro CD www.marinav.com
Meghan Cary “Live!” – Building This House CD www.meghancarymusic.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Angel” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Marc Berger “Time Waits For No Man” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Chris Head & The Honchos “The Hard Truth” – Hard Truths CD www.facebook.com/chrisheadandthehonchos
Evangenitals “Hard Luck Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
********
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Go Fast” – s/t EP www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Blue Shadows” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
The Happy Problem “You” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Venice Sunlight “Miscreants” – Venice Sunlight Vs The Sophomore Slump EP www.venicesunlight.com
Mercury Morning “Giving In” – The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com
Kosmic Daydream “Right Now” – Live CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
Astor Place Riot “All In” – Crossing Lines EP www.astorplaceriot.com
The Shipwrecks “Billy Don’t Surf” – demo EP www.theshipwreckslb.com
*********
CD FOCUS: Ravi Shankar: The Living Room Sessions, Part 2 www.eastmeetswestmusic.com
Three sessions from the legendary Eastern musician were recorded October 2011 at his home in Encinitas CA, likely the last recordings ever made of his music. Part 1 won a Grammy for Best World Music Album.
This week I spun Session 5: Raga Mishra Kafi
These artists are performing as official showcase artists at SERFA, Montreat NC 5-16-18 www.serfa.org
Mike Vial “Empty Cup” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
Beggar’s Ride “Five Days Of Rain” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
RJ Cowdery “For The Long Ride” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
Marc Black “Born Again American” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
*************
Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Lauren Adams “Everybody Else” – Secret Heart CD www.laurenadams.com
Hungrytown “Make It All Work Out” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Rodger Delany “Moment Of Truth” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Annika Vitolo “The Lesson” – Affinity CD www.annikavitolo.com
****
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Linda Nena” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours 19 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/11/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net