Tag Archives: Suns Of Orpheus

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcbnew042113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 4/25/13

Brian Laidlaw & The Family Trade “Idioms” – Whiskey With Goliath CD www.brianlaidlaw.com www.facebook.com/thefamilytrade
Melodic Miners “I Got News” – Lead Me Back CD www.melodicminers.com
The Parachuting Apostles “On Top Of The Airway” – Dish Pig EP www.theparachutingapostles.com
Macminima “Wall Of Reality” – s/t CD www.macminima.com
Alex Kelly “Magnet” – Orange Circle CD www.alexkellymusic.com
Tortoise & Hair “Idella” – The Sunny Side CD www.tortoiseandhair.com
Chastity Brown “After You” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Rebecca Zoe Leigh “Connecticut” – Self-Loathing & Self-Satisfaction CD www.rebeccazoeleigh.com
Rich Mahan “Money In The Bank” – Blame Bobby Bare CD www.richmahan.com
Marcy Marxer “Things Are Coming My Way” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com

Running time: 77 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcblive042113.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 4/25/13.

“If I could change the ending, no one would ever lose/I’d keep this road from bending, no one should have to choose..”

Opening music:
Dave Van Ronk “All My Trials” – The Mayor Of MacDougal Street
Richie Havens “If I” – Nobody Left To Crown
Vance Gilbert “The Brakeman’s Son” – Old White Men www.vancegilbert.com
*******
Ben Bedford “John The Baptist” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Ashley McBryde “Holy Water” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Liz Longley “Peace Of Mind” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Elisa Peimer “Long Way To Heaven” – Transparent CD www.elisapeimer.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “The Bird Song” – Wings On Fire CD www.professorlouie.com www.thecrowmatix.com
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
*********
BD Lenz “Smooth Sailing” – Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
Jesse Terry “Blue Touches Blue” – Empty Seat On A Plane CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Alycea & The X Isles CD “Something Simple” – Thirteen Moons CD www.alyceaandthexisles.com
Suns Of Orpheus “Deseo Mayor” – Amoris Orbita CD www.sunsoforpheus.com
Theopolis James “Bummer” – A Different Kind Of Evil CD www.thirstyrecords.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
********
Shane Cooley “Really” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Nico Rivers “Hey, Josephine” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
Peter Galperin “Rainy Day Games” – A Disposable Life CD www.petergalperin.com
Sharon Goldman “Weekend Afternoon” – Sleepless Lullsaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Chip Taylor & The New Ukranians “Be Kind” – …All The Perfect People CD www.trainwreckchords.com
Carsie Blanton “Trigger Finger” – Rude Remarks and Dirty Jokes CD www.carsieblanton.com
*********
Jean Mann “The Moon Said So” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Dan and Faith “Old Cabin” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
Greg Klyma “Minor Key” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
Ellis “How Would It Be” – Wherever You Are CD www.ellis-music.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
***********
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 3 hours 25 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/28/13

 

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 1/27/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/rcbnew012713.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 1/30/13

About “Charlie” – Dukkha EP www.aboutband.com
Black Vendetta “No Chance” – Draconian Backlash CD www.reverbnation.com/blackvendettababy
Flowerland “Low” – Caffeine Disk EP www.gypsygarden.com
Peaches and Crime “Hellmira” – Vaude-Villians CD www.peachesandcrime.com
Simon McBride “One More Try” – Crossing The Line CD www.simonmcbride.net
Steven Graves “Let It Ride” – Let It Ride CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
These Curious Thoughts “Daughter Of Morpheus” – What Is It, And How Did It Get In There? EP www.thesecuriousthoughts.com
Brick Fields “Change” – Shambhala CD www.brickfieldsmusic.com
Ben Bedford “Cahokia” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Carey Creed “The Wallet Song” – Small Braveries CD www.careycreed.com
Running time: 80 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/rcblive012713.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 1/30/13.

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Solar Flare” – Tales From The Shed Part 3 EP www.intelligentaudio.net

********
Garrison Starr “Slow Crawl” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Don Gallardo & How Far West “One Of These Days” – The Art Of Troublesome Times CD www.dongallardo.com
Joy Mills “Best Show In Town” – Trick Of The Eye CD www.joymills.com
Renee Wahl “Keeping You For Mine” – Cumberland Moonshine CD www.reneewahl.com
Achilles Wheel “Comin’ Home To You” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
*********
New Music Sampler: An occasional reoccuring segment featuring brand new music:
Erez and The End “Silent Mountains” – Silent Mountains EP www.erezandtheend.com
Kevin Deal “A Long Time Ago” – There Goes The Neighborhood CD www.kevindeal.com
Suns Of Orpheus “Birth Of Music” – Amoris Orbita CD www.sunsoforpheus.com
Motion Pictures “Rock n’ Roll Radiate” – s/t EP www.motionpicturesaudio.com
Ethan Farmer “Watch” – single www.ethan-farmer.com
*****
Swinging Steaks “Stupid” – Sunday Best CD www.swingingsteaks.com
Aqua Cherry “Ripoff” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD www.reverbnation.com/aquacherrryband
Kosmic Daydream “Time” – Live CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
Frank Palangi “Drivin’ These Lines” – s/t EP www.reverbnation.com/frankpalangi
Wormburner “Peekskill” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
********
CD Focus: The 1861 Project, Volume 2: From The Famine To The Front.
This CD series of 21 original songs remembers and honors the Scots-Irish and
Irish immigrants who fought in the Civil War. From the liner notes “Every
singer, player and writer on this album, has a strong connection to Ireland, by
ancestry, by birth or just by heart.” All songs performed by producer Thomm Jutz and backing band . www.1861project.com
From this CD I spun
“Americans” (songwriters Thomm Jutz, Peter Cronin, Ian Smith)
“The Old Songs” (Craig Market, Thomm Jutz)
“A Legacy” (Thomm Jutz, Peter Cronin, Liam Merriman)
**********
 Joy Kills Sorrow “Such Sweet Alarms” – This Unknown Science CD www.joykillssorrow.com
Evangenitals “Hard Luck Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Allison Scola “Failure Is Impossible” – A Braver Kind CD www.allisonscola.com
*Rebecca Loebe “High & Lonesome” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
*Raina Rose “Let Me Down Easy” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
********
New Music Sampler:
Pigeon Park “Fugitives” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Brian Rogers Band “Meant To Say” – One Moment EP www.brianrogersband.com
Mouthful Of Daisy “X-Caliber” – Twice Renewed CD www.mouthfulofdaisy.com
Moore & Moore “Think About You” – Show Me Your Country CD www.mooreandmooreonline.com
John LT “Pretty Angel” – Suburban Superstar CD www.johnlt.com
*****
James Houlahan “Song For Janis” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
Beaucoup Blue “No Tea For The Fever” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Carsie Blanton “Lonely No More” – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
David Wilcox “Cast Off” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Marc Black “I’ll Be Gone” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com
Running time: 3 hours 50 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 2/3/13