Tag Archives: Matt Ellis

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/29/15 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/2/15
Liz Longley “Bad Habit” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Amy Speace “Hymn For The Crossing” – That Kind Of Girl CD www.amyspeace.com
Sasha’s Bloc “Anything Is Possible” – Heart On Fire CD www.sashasbloc.com
Jon Spear Band “The Second Mouse Gets The Cheese” – Old Soul CD www.jonspearband.com
Breezy Rodio “I Win Some More” – So Close To It CD www.breezyrodio.com
Ray Goren “Save My Soul” – Save My Soul CD www.raygoren.com
***
Running time:  51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/2/15
Opening music:
Roxy Music “Re-Make/Re-Model” – s/t
Martha & The Muffins “Revenge (Against The World)” – Metro Music CD
Velvet Underground “We’re Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together” – Another View
Ramones “Real Good Time” – Halfway To Sanity CD
Ramones “Bad Brain” – Road To Ruin
****
Han “Natty Blue” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
Sara Petite “Forever Blue” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Matt Ellis “On The Horizon” – The Greatest Escape CD http://www.mattellis.com
Dylan Sneed “Climb This Wall” – Texodus CD http://www.dylansneed.com
Ellis Paul “Never Want To Lose You” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
****
*Slaid Cleaves “Hometown USA” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidc.com
*Darlingside “The Company We Keep” – Pilot Machines CD http://www.darlingside.com
*Shinyribs “Sweeter Than The Scars” – Gulf Coast Museum CD http://www.shinyribs.org
Mystery Loves Company “Fly” – Rock Symphony Billion CD  http://www.mysteryloves.com
Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes”- From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
***
Marina V “Weight Of The World” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
The Brehms “When You’re With Me” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com
Jodie Levinson “Finally” – Strong Enough CD http://www.jodielevinson.com
Rebecca Loebe “Georgia” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
***
Band Of Lovers “Cold Eyes” – The Coast CD http://www.bandoflovers.net
Matt Turk “Midnight On The Water” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Luke Dowler “Still Find Me” – Lte at Swan City CD http://www.lukedowler.com
Claudia Schmidt “Dawn Star” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum”
Running time: 166 minutes
Atmosphere: familiar nimbus
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Thanks for listening!
Dan
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 1/11/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:

https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011115

This show was published 1/10/15:
Luna Sopor “North Star” – Cobalt CD www.lunasopor.com
Animato “Cross Fires” – s/t EP www.animatoband.com
Matt Ellis “Don’t Mind Losing” – The Greatest Escape CD www.mattellis.com
Jessica Smucker “The Way Down” – Tumbling After CD www.jessicasmucker.com
Joseph Eid “The Rock” – Human CD www.josepheidmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No 3., First Movement” – Straight Lines CD www.mikeagranoff.com
***
Running time:  54   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011115

This show was published 1/18/15

Opening music: Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether
Jennie Walker “It’s Our Time”- Night Flight To London CD www.jenniegirl.com
Carla Bianco “Made Of This” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
The Portraits “Malala” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Dan May “Nothin’ “ – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Karen Collins and the Backroads Band “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
The Kurt Henry Band “Trucker’s Nightlife” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
***
Bob Corritore “Many A Devil’s Night” – Taboo CD www.bobcorritore.com
Sirsy “Lionheart”  – Goner (and other sordid delights) EP www.sirsy.com
Wormburner “Catherine” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD www.wormburnerband.com
Olio “Caught Up” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Revel 9 “Lay My Head” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
**
CD FOCUS: Track-for-track coverage of outstanding concept/compilation albums:
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out is a newly resurfacing live concert recording, set 3/29/90, Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NJ. Branford Marsalis performs on the majority of the songs as heard in the 3-CD set.  www.dead.net
From disc #3 I spun “The Wheel” & “Throwing Stones”
***
*Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
*Katie Pearlman “These Old Shoes” – Girls Like Me CD www.katiepearlman.com
*Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Tongue Stuck In Ice” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield” – The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
***
McMule “Little Darlin’ “ – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
The Brehms “Blue Moon High” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song”- Upside Down and Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On” (acoustic) – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 141 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.netEMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

***