Tag Archives: Daniel Christian

Radio Crystal Blue 1/24/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcbnew011914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011914
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914.mp3

mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew011914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914_vbr.m3u

Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.

This show was published 1/24/13

Skunkmello “Bukowski Blues” – Lowlife Dreams CD www.skunkmello.com

Lys Guillorn “Fine Tooth Comb” – Winged Victory CD www.lysguillorn.com
Jordan Whitmore “Let’s Get Lost” – Consider It Done CD www.jordanwhitmore.com
Jesse Terry “Rattling Cage” – Stay Here With Me CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Walking Relic “Every Little Thing” – Sojourn EP www.walkingrelic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Lost Boys” – Static Inhabited CD www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Durden” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Matt Golaboff “Anniversary” – A Collision Written Under Circumstance EP

Running time: 62 minutos
***
 
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcblive011914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011914/RCBlive011914_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive011914
Play/download:
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011914/RCBlive011914_vbr_mp3.zip

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/24/14.

Opening music: The Matthew Show “Bring Me Safely Down” (first version) – Texas CD www.thematthewshow.com
***
John Primer & Bob Corritore “When I Get Lonely” – Knockin’ Around These Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com www.johnprimerblues.com

Daphne Lee Martin “Faithless Beauty” – Moxie CD www.daphneleemartin.com
Beth Wood “All I Can Do” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
Daniel Christian “Kiss Each Other” – Speak CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
The Matthew Show “The World Of One Percenters” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
****
These artists are among many performing at NAMM (a music industry trade show) in Anaheim CA this weekend:
Jeff Campbell “Leftside” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Tori Roze & The Hot Mess “$eats” – Turbulence CD www.toriroze.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD www.allisonsinvention.com
Elisa Peimer “Marine Layer” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
Calico “Lone Ranger” – s/t CD www.calicotheband.com
***
*Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Poor Old Shine “Footsteps In My Ear” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “The Ring” – Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com
Dylan Sneed “Selfish Boy” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Sugar Lime Blue “Fools” – Far From The Tree CD www.sugarlimeblue.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Rattle Your Chains” – Live in NYC 2 CD www.westucker.com
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Goner And Other Sordid Delights EP www.sirsy.com
****
*Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
*Carolann Solebello “Concentrate” – Steel And Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Buskin & Batteau “One Month Crazier Than You” – Love Remembered, Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Greg Klyma “Circular World” – Another Man’s Treasure CD www.klyma.com
Jeanette Lynne “Bloodhound” – You’ve Got Me CD
Jennings “Figure Me Out” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
****
BD Lenz “Honus” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Avi Wisnia “New Year” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Elaine Amherd “Feel A Little Sorry For Yourself” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Lili Roquelin “Beautiful Sun” – Beautiful Sun CD www.liliroquelin.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
 
****
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com

Running time: 3 horas, 46 minutos
Atmosphere: comforting
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 2/3/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcbnew020313.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/6/13
Engloria “Melrose” – Shine CD http://www.engloria.com
The Standing Cinema “At 35” – Modern Escape EP http://www.thestandingcinema.com
Brittnee Belt “Circle” – Elemental Me CD http://www.brittneebelt.com
Grown Up Avenger Stuff “Now” – Alive EP http://www.grownupavengerstuff.com
Hellbeast Of The Night “Too Much Fun” – And Then All Hell Broke Loose CD http://www.hellbeastofthenight.com
Hillary Reynolds Band “Whiskey In Winter” – Since September CD http://www.hillaryreynoldsband.com
Josefina Sanner “When It Comes To You” – These Beads Of Blue CD http://www.josefinasanner.com
Frida Selander “Woman In Me” – Try Again Baby CD http://www.fridaselander.com
Nico Rivers “Molotovs & Medicine” – To The Bone CD http://www.nicorivers.com
Shannon Lee Nelson “Mulberry Wine” – Love Songs & Done Wrongs CD http://www.shannonleenelson.com
Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcblive020313.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 2/6/13.

Opening music:
Elastica “Miami Nice” – The Menace CD
Geoffrey Armes “Noor” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
********

*Fred Gillen Jr. “This Old Car” – Silence Of The Night CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
*Honor Finnegan “The Tiny Life”- The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
**Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “Too Much Going On” – Bow And Be Simple CD http://www.mattharlan.com
**Claude ‘Butch’ Morgan “Mr. Blue” – Talk About CD http://www.butchmorgan.com
Jack Grace ‘The Worst Truck Driver” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD http://www.jackgrace.com
*Belles & Whistles “Right Side Of Dirt” – s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
*Daniel Christian “Deep Breath” – Hold Your Breath CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
*****
Siobhan O’Malley “The Books” – Let’s Get Ahead Of Ourselves, Baby! CD http://www.siobhanomalley.com
John Brodeur “Masterpiece” – Tiger Pop Ten CD http://www.johnbrodeur.com
The Mason Affair “Eyes On Fire” – Eyes On Fire CD http://www.themasonaffair.com
BD Lenz “Fi’ Fo’ ” – Five & Live CD http://www.bdlenz.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD http://www.thehappyproblem.com
Voice Of Addiction “Mother” – Reduce Reuse Resist CD http://www.voiceofaddiction.com
********
Jon Regen “Just Waiting For Now” – Revolution CD http://www.jonregen.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Johnny Brown” – Some Bright Morning CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “More Than Enough” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com
Heather Styka “Lucy and Sarah” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD http://www.heather.styka.com
Claudia Nygaard “Montana Wind” – Let The Storm Roll In CD http://www.claudianygaard.com
Marc Berger “Montana” – Ride CD http://www.marcbergermusic.com
*********
*Mark Erelli “Columbus, Ohio” – Little Vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
*Andy Friedman & The Other Failures “Idaho” – Weary Things CD http://www.andyfriedman.net
Terry Rivel “Set Out On The Road” – Broken People CD http://www.terryrivelmusic.com
DK & The Joy machine “Jubilee” – Love (yourself) Harder CD http://www.reverbnation.com/dkandthejoymachine
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “Prayers For You” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD http://www.craigbickhardt.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Safe Home” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Heather Pierson “The Storm’s Promise” – The Open Road CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com

Running time: 3 hours 50 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 2/10/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue