Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/20/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcbnew042014.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew042014

VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042014/RCBnew042014_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew042014
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042014/RCBnew042014_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3 https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042014/RCBnew042014.mp3

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

This show was published 4/24/14

No Carrier “The Nine Days Queen” – Wisdom & Failure CD www.nocarriermusic.com
KROM “The Experiment” – s/t CD www.kromtrio.com
Kerri Powers “Old Shirt” s/t CD www.kerripowers.com
Joseph Keith “Cheer Up” – Winter CD www.josephkeith.net
Vance Gilbert “Kiss The Bad Boys” – Bad Dog Buffet CD www.vancegilbert.com

Running time: 44 minutos

******
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcblive042014.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/24/14.
Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Raise The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net
+++
*The Waybacks “Tired Of Being Right” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
*The Steel Wheels “So Long” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
McMule “Riley Simon” – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart And Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
*Carolann Solebello “Concentrate” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
*Karyn Oliver “Water” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
*The YaYas “The Cape” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
+++
Meghan Cary “Through Walking” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Sugar Lime Blue “Move This Earth” www.sugarlimeblue.com
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Baby Don’t Do It” – Soul Blues CD www.woodstockrecords.com
The Halley DeVestern Band “Code 9” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD www.halleydevestern.com
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept album.
David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition: Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More info at http://www.songsinthepocket.org
I spun these:
“Change Reaction” (original by Robert Hazard & The Heroes). Ben Arnold on guitar and lead vocals.
“A Woman’s Got The Power (original by The A’s). On this recording, Patty Smyth (Scandal) is on lead vocals.
+++
The Matthew Show “King Of The Bastards” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
Craig Greenberg “Turning Track” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Heather Pierson “Speak Wisely” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Mountaintops” – Hope Is CD www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
Paulo Franco & Shane Cooley “She Comes Calling” – The Green Porch Sessions CD www.shanecooleymusic.com www.peflmusic.com
Heather Styka “Everywhere The Longing” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
+++
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Jenee Halstead “Garden Of Love” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “East Virginia” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
The Keller Sisters “Those Baby Blues” – Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Krista Baroni “Revelations” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
Beth DeSombre “Song Of Joy” – Crooked Highways CD www.bethdesombre.com
***
Running time: 202 minutos
Atmosphere: loose and languish
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s