Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/20/14 show

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.


Via Big Contact:

Podcast page:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Podcast page:

MP3 via M3U:

Shows accessed via are always available.

This show was published 4/24/14

No Carrier “The Nine Days Queen” – Wisdom & Failure CD
KROM “The Experiment” – s/t CD
Kerri Powers “Old Shirt” s/t CD
Joseph Keith “Cheer Up” – Winter CD
Vance Gilbert “Kiss The Bad Boys” – Bad Dog Buffet CD

Running time: 44 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/24/14.
Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Raise The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP
*The Waybacks “Tired Of Being Right” – Loaded CD
*The Steel Wheels “So Long” – No More Rain CD
McMule “Riley Simon” – Whiskeytalk CD
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart And Hope To Die CD
*Carolann Solebello “Concentrate” – Steel and Salt CD
*Karyn Oliver “Water” – Magdalene CD
*The YaYas “The Cape” – Paper Boats CD
Meghan Cary “Through Walking” – Building This House CD
Sugar Lime Blue “Move This Earth”
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Baby Don’t Do It” – Soul Blues CD
The Halley DeVestern Band “Code 9” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept album.
David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition: Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More info at
I spun these:
“Change Reaction” (original by Robert Hazard & The Heroes). Ben Arnold on guitar and lead vocals.
“A Woman’s Got The Power (original by The A’s). On this recording, Patty Smyth (Scandal) is on lead vocals.
The Matthew Show “King Of The Bastards” – February CD
Craig Greenberg “Turning Track” – Spinning In Time EP
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP
Heather Pierson “Speak Wisely” – The Hard Work Of Living CD
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Mountaintops” – Hope Is CD
Paulo Franco & Shane Cooley “She Comes Calling” – The Green Porch Sessions CD
Heather Styka “Everywhere The Longing” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD
Jenee Halstead “Garden Of Love” – Raised By Wolves CD
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “East Virginia” – Some Bright Morning CD
The Keller Sisters “Those Baby Blues” – Shine EP
Krista Baroni “Revelations” – Oh My Magpie CD
Beth DeSombre “Song Of Joy” – Crooked Highways CD
Running time: 202 minutos
Atmosphere: loose and languish
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s