Tag Archives: The Grateful Dead

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/2/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/rcbnew1102141.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 11/6/14
Ray Lambiase “If You Could See Through My Tears” & “Just A Heartache” – Twenty Lies And Other Stories CD http://www.raylambiase.com
Pat Roberts & The Heymakers “Angel From Above” & “Good Time” – Devil CD http://www.electriclotuslabel.com
Hot Rod Pacer “Bloody Holly” & “Bodies In Orbit” – s/t CD
The Early Mays “I’m Sorry Wyoming” & “Everything” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Terry Brown “Blood Is Blood” & “Bittersweet Creek” – Party On The Prairie CD http://www.terrybrownmusic.com
Running time: 65 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Production assistance by Lora Nichols (DJ Flowerdove) http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 14-year-old freeform radio program, publishing weekly in podcast format.  On October 1, 2014, this program turned 14.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
“Oh here on South Tacoma Way/We’ve memories for matinees/And the tears come warm and heavy/And the cross-streets bear your name/And the cross-streets bear your name”
This show was published 11/6/14
Opening music:
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Big Green Country” – Mirror Ball
Kathleen Edwards “National Steel” – Failer
Neko Case & Her Boyfriends “South Tacoma Way” – Furnace Room Lullaby
+++
Meghan Cary “Responsibility” – Building This House CD http://www.meghancary.com
Justine Dorsey “What’s It To Me” – Under Construction EP http://www.justinedorsey.com
Sara Petite “Forever Blue” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Matt Harlan “Slow Moving Train” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Achilles Wheel “We Dreamt Of Flying Cars” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
The Knollwood Boys “Before You Go” – s/t CD http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
+++
Star Anna “Younger Then” – Go To Hell CD http://www.staranna.com
Annalise Emerick “Born This Way” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Deni Bonet “It’s All Good” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Darius Lux “I Can Be Anything’ – We The Living CD http://www.dariuslux.com
Craig Greenberg “Dragged Down By Your Insecurity” – Spinning In Time EP http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Jeff Campbell “Save Me” – In Spite Of Everything CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
+++
CD FOCUS features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday.
This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all.  http://www.smither.com http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:
Josh Ritter “Rosalie”
Paul Cebar “No Love Today”
Eilen Jewell “Can’t Shake These Blues”
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Notably, Brandford Marsalis was present on his usual sax for the majority of the songs.   it was also was one of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland.  http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 1 of 3) I spun “Ramble On Rose” & “When I Paint My Masterpiece”
+++
Britt Connors “All I Never Said” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
*Karyn Oliver “Magdalene” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com
*Carolann Solebello “Empty House” – Threshold CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
*The YaYas “Last Good One” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
+++
*Brother Sun “Sad” – Some Part Of The Truth CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
*The Chapin Sisters “Trouble” – Two CD http://www.thechapinsisters.com
Nerissa and Katryna Nields “Between Friends” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Will Your House Be Blessed?” – Some Bright Morning CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Old tCountry Rd” – The Great Unknown CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com
Greg Klyma “Unspoken” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 247 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Production assistance from DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: rain seasoning
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 9/28/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue is my 14-year-old freeform radio program, publishing weekly in podcast format.  On October 1, 2014, this program turned 14.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 10/3/14
Opening music:
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball CD
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready CD
Elastica “Blue” – s/t CD
+++
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Maybe I’ll Leave Town”- s/t CD http://www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – http://www.thelatesaints.com
*DB Rielly “Roadrunner” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
*Shinyribs “Sweeter Than The Scars” – Gulf Coast Museum CD http://www.shinyribs.com
Matt Harlan “Half Developed Mind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Bloody Jug Band “Murder Of Crows” – Murder Of Crows EP http://www.bloodyjugband.com
+++
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Sidleys “Nothing Else Remains” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP http://www.emikomusic.com
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Dinmachine “Recht Tik” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional segment that features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday. This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all.  http://www.smither.com http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:
Dave Alvin “Link Of Chain”
Loudon Wainwright III “Place In Line”
Mary Gauthier “I Feel The Same”
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Notably, Brandford Marsalis was present on his usual sax for the majority of the sons.   it was also was of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland.  http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 1 of 3) I spun “Jack Straw”, “Bertha” and “We Can Run”
+++
Teresa Storch “Before I Go Home” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Vance Gilbert “God Bless Everyone” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
The Moonshine “Moontips” – And now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Anniversary New Moon” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
+++
Hungrytown “Make It All Work Out” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Shantell Ogden “Looking For My Last” – Better At Goodbye CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Judy Insley “Roll On” – Remember Beautiful CD http://www.judyinsley.com
Mike Agranoff “Wayfaring Stranger” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Patti DeRosa “Stars Of Autumn” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD http://www.pattiderosa.com
+++
Closing music: The Three Degrees “When Will I See You Again”
Running time: 258 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Atmosphere: Philadelphia freedom
+++
This is my final podcast before moving to Tacoma WA, approximately on 10/15. I aim to continue to podcast once I have all electronics, albums and details in place.
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue