Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/6/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at

www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 10/10:

 
The Iron Bridge Band “Petticoat Road” – Road Not Taken CD www.ironbridgeband.com
Shut Up “Walking Away” – s/t CD www.shutuprocks.com
A Hundred Years “Glass” – Altered Reality CD
Spectral Lines “Another Day”
Yarn “The Truth Of My Sweet Anna Lee” (with John Oates) – Shine The Light On CD www.yarnmusic.net
Jiggley Jones “Ain’t That Alright” – No Spring Chicken EP www.jiggleyjones.com
Lydia Warren & Friends “Sinners Like Me” – Hotel Beds CD www.lydiawarren.com
Nate Myers “Porch Light” – It’s My Music CD www.natemyers.com
 
 
Running time: 67 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 10/8/13

****
Opening music:
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready
Lara Ewen “How To Be Your Girl” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD www.unstrungmusic.com
Suzie Brown “Don’t Know if I Dare” – Almost There CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Amanda Pearcy “Forgiven” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Vanity” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Lonna Marie “Don’t Forget” – single www.lonnamariemusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Tougher Than You” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Jack Grace Band “The Worst Truck Driver” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
The Plastic Pals “Wouldn’t change a thing” – Turn The Tide CD www.theplasticpals.se
Spanking Charlene “Where Are The Freaks?” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
The Last Year “Sugar” Sugar EP www.thelastyear.net
Sara Petite “Drinkin’ To Remember” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
Krista Baroni “Misery Loves Company” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
Stone Poets “Trippin’ On Daisies” – Trippin’ On Daisies EP www.stonepoets.ca
Amy Speace “Feathers & Wishbones” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Joy Kills Sorrow “Enlistee” – Wide Awake CD www.joykillssorrow.com
Brother Sun “Sad” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “What Kind Of Person” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Ryan Tennis “Cut It Open” – Pack Light But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennis.com
*Dan & Faith “Lonesome Highway” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
*Beth DeSombre “The Chicken Song (The Meaning Of Life)” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Marci Geller “Little Light” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Lauren Adams “Poor To Carry It” – Secret Heart CD www.laurenadams.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
 
Running time: 3 hours, 8 minutos
Atmosphere: post-radio
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s