Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/17/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcbnew021713.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/20/13

Stone Poets “Invisible” – Trippin’ On Daisies CD www.stonepoets.ca
Trapdoor Social “Like You Never” – Death of a Friend EP www.trapdoorsocial.com
The Family Business “Downhill” – Nightmares & Wildest Dreams CD www.familybusinessband.com
Lowball Jack “Doubled Down” – Bug CD www.thirstyrecords.com
Rouge Tigre “Hungry For You” – s/t demo EP www.facebook/com/rougetigrerock
The Weekenders “Penn Station” – Don’t Plan On CD www.theweekendersmusic.com
The Beltways “Whiskey In The Workhouse” – Chasing The Sun CD www.thebeltways.com
Michael The Blind “Depth Perception” – Are’s & Els CD www.michaeltheblind.com
Adrianna Freeman “It Ain’t Me” – Either You Do Or You Don’t CD www.adriannafreeman.com
Noel Paul Stookey “Not That Kind Of Music” – One And Many CD www.noelpaulstookey.com
Running time: 68 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcblive021713.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 2/20/13.

Opening music:

Juaneco Y Su Combo “Caballito Nocturno” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
*****
*Ellis “Right Now” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
*Nels Andrews “Three Hermits” – Scrimshaw CD www.nelsandrews.com
*Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Sir Patrick Spens (Child 58)” – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com
Kris Delmhorst “Freediver” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Natalia Zukerman “Always” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Jeneen Terrana “Never Go” – See The Light CD www.jeneenterrana.com
Brick Fields “Good People” – Shambhala CD www.brickfieldsmusic.com
********
**Cary Cooper “Suzanne” – Pink Umbrella CD www.carycooper.com
*Suzie Brown “Nice Girl” – Heartstrings CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
*RJ Cowdery “Snow” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
**Claude “Butch” Morgan “God Knows I’m Human” – Talk About CD www.claudebutchmorgan.com
Peter Buzzelle “Soul Clinic Bible School” – Museum Of CD www.peterbuzzelle.com
James Houlahan “Crooked Line” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
********
*Brother Joscephus & The Love Revival Revolution Orchestra “A Child Shall Lead” – Live At Brooklyn Bowl CD www.brotherjoscephus.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Jubilee” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
The Portraits “Validation” – Counterbalance CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Rattle Your Chains” – Afterlens CD www.westucker.com
Sugar Lime Blue “It Ain’t Easy” – Far From The Tree CD www.sugarlimeblue.com
Mercury Morning “Giving In” – The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com
Aqua Cherry “Call Me Doctor” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
*********
Screen Door Porch “Polka Dot Dress” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Sarah Blacker “Perfectly Imperfect” – Perfectly Imperfect EP www.sarahblacker.com
*Raina Rose “Heart Broken Open” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
**Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
*Jann Klose “Give In To This Life” – Reverie CD www.jannklose.com
*Amy Speace “Vertigo” – Land Like A Bird CD www.amyspeace.com
****
Carla Hassett “Circulo” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
Aztec Two-Step CD “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Matt Turk “On the Turning Away” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Andrew Calhoun “We’ll Rant and We’ll Roar” – Grapevine CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
Phil Minissale “Isabelle” – Young Fool CD www.philminissalemusic.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Two Timin’ Woman” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Patti DeRosa “Little Glass Of Wine” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 3 hours 51 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 2/24/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s