Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/8, 12/12/16


 

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit  http://chirb.it/kzbhgK
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 12/11/16
Jared Rogerson “She Likes Diamonds” – Heaven CD http://www.jaredrogerson.com @jaredrogerson
Clay Melton Band “Tonight” – s/t EP http://www.claymeltonband.com @ClayMeltonBand
Just Dave Band “California Wildfire” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @justdaveband
Mary Jo Curry “Little By Little” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Nu Shooz “Your Perfect Day” – Bagtown CD http://www.nushoozmusic.com @NuShoozMusic
Phantom Phunk “Brother’s Keeper” – Arboles Ossific CD http://www.phantomphunk.com @PhantomPhunk
Charlie Wheeler Band “Flicker Away” – Blues Karma & The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.charliewheelerband.com @CWheelerBand
Alzara & Brother Spellbinder “Babel” – When The Earth Was Still Flat EP http://www.brotherspellbinder.com @BrthrSpellbindr
Jay Brown “Not Made Of Stone” – Can’t Help But Wonder CD http://www.jaybrownmusic.com
James Lee Stanley “Easy To See” – Alive, At Last, In Philadelphia CD http://www.jamesleestanley.com @jamesleestanley
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 78 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
I began with reading Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home At Christmas”
Opening music:
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice
Alan Mann & The Free Arts Band  “Christmas On The Block” (new arrangement by Larry Saklad) www.sakladmusic.com  @larrysaklad
*******
Rani Arbo “Bonne Annee” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Lane Gibson Sr. & Jr. “Who Comes This Night” – Christmas With The Gibsons CD http://www.mallettsbaymusic.com
Heth “Christmas (Sweeter Than Wine)” http://www.hethandjed.com @Hethandjed
Suzie Glaze “Brightest & Best” http://www.suzieglaze.com
The Sherwood Singers “One More Round” (Art Podell, songwriter) – http://www.artpodell.com @artpodell
*******
Jeff Campbell “Like A Glove” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com @jeffcampbellSF
Dave Murphy “Miss The Bus” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
The Chapin Sisters “Sleep In” – Today’s Not Yesterday CD http://www.thechapinsisters.com @ChapinSisters
Brooks Williams “Year Began” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com @BrooksRedGuitar
Carrington MacDuffie “I Call You” – Crush On You EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
****
Frank Zappa “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow/Nanook Rubs It” – Apostrophe
Ramones “Danny Says” – End Of The Century
Ramones “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Wanna Fight Tonight) – Brain Drain
Chad Randall Band “Punk Rock Christmas” http://www.chadrandallband.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Every Little Light” – http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Grady Champion “Blues On Christmas” – http://www.gradychampion.com @gradychampion
Vaneese Thomas “Peace And Goodwill” – http://www.vaneesethomas.com @vaneesethomas
*****
Kurt Henry Band “Frost At Midnight” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Crooked Eye Tommy “Come On In” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Hurley Mountain Road” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “It Wasn’t Easy” – House Party At Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com @BobCorritore
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
We Are Parasols “Our Bodies Will Inherit The Earth” – Infrastructure CD http://www.nomovementrecords.com/weareparasols @WeAreParasols
****
Mike Agranoff “Battle Of Trenton” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Aztec Two Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Rod Picott “Maybe That’s What It Takes” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Ben Bedford “High & Low” – The Pilot And The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
******
CD FOCUS returns in the next podcast
*******
Katie Garibaldi “Tomorrow Is Christmas Morning” – http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Margo Rey “This Christmas Night” http://www.margorey.com @margorey
Marianne Kesler “A Christmas Song” – http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Jacob Johnson “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day” – Wild And Sweet: A Christmas Album http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
*******
Paul Simon “I Am A Rock” – The Paul Simon Songbook
The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” (featuring Kirsty MacColl) – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Passengers “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks 1
Jimi Hendrix “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year”
The Highland Pipers “Auld Lang Syne” – A Highland Christmas: Carols For Scottish Bagpipes
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen cover) & “Ghost Town Holiday” –
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Enya “And Winter Came” – And Winter Came
Running time: 279 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: merry, bright
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 11/22/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via Chirbit  http://chirb.it/5sc1Or
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Danny & Caroline “Nice To Know Ya” – Beauty & The Beard CD
Adrian & Meredith “Bank” – More Than A Little CD http://www.adriankrygowski.com @adrianhardkor
Chicago Farmer “9pm To 5” – MIdwest Side Stories CD http://www.chicagofarmer.com
The Big News “I Hate Sundays” – Have You Heard? CD http://www.thebignewsband.com @TheBigNewsSka
Rumblecat “Fishin’ ” – Till The Neighbors Shout CD http://www.rumblecatmusic.com  @rumblecatvt
Militia Vox “Born Out Of Darkness” – Isosceles EP http://www.militiaismyname.com @militiaismyname
Tim Bennett “Anyway” – Inevitable Discovery CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
The Good Intentions “Appalachian Girl” – The Long Unbroken Line CD
Angela Keilhauer “The Greatest Thing” – Wild CD http://www.angelakeilhauer.com @angiekeilhauer
Bob Fossil “Footsteps” – American Hippo CD http://www.bobfossilmusic.com
JJ Byars “Brother” – Waterlogged CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos “
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue