Tag Archives: Tommy Townsend

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, 4/30/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew043020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/05/rcblive043020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #481, was published: 04/30/2020.

Dave Greaves “From Cannery Row” – Still/Life: The Legacy Collection (Disc 1 of 2) http://www.davegreavesmusic.com
The Tristones “Permutation” – Camaro CD http://www.tristanclarkmusic.com @TheTristones
Don Ray “Earning My Wings” – Band Of Gypsies CD http://www.donrayband.com @DonRayBand
Tommy Townsend “Sundown” – Turn Back The Clock CD http://www.TommyTownsendMusic.com @ttownsendmusic
Nessa “Fire Dance” – Otherworld CD http://www.nessamusic.com @Nessamusic1
Jonell Mosser with John Hall “Ordinary Splendor” – Little Black Dress CD http://www.jonellmosser.com @JonellMosser / http://www.johnhallmusic.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 48 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive043020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/05/rcbnew043020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #856, was published: 04/30/2020.

Opening:
Rose Royce “Do Your Dance” – In Full Bloom
Beastie Boys “Shadrach” & “Ask For Janice” – Paul’s Boutique
Gil Bailey – (1990)
Barrington Levy “Here I Come” – Too Experienced: The Best Of Barrington Levy
Sister Nancy “Bam Bam” – One, Two
Frankie Paul “Over The Wall” – (single)
Gil Bailey – (1984)
*****

The Currys “Observations From A Dance Hall” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Land Of The Free” – Time to Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Mean Mary “April In December” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Caroline Cotter “Can’t Stop The Waves” – Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Always Rock & Roll” – If I Woke Up This Morning And Died CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Karen & The Sorrows “Jonah & The Whale” – Guaranteed Broken Heart CD http://www.karenandthesorrows.com @kandthesorrows
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Hold Back” – Blue Sky CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
*******

Jason Ringenberg “Lookin’ Back Blues” – Stand Tall CD http://www.jasonringenberg.com @JasonRingenberg
Nude Shoes “Billy’s Here, Love, I’ve Got To Go ” – (single) http://www.nudeshoesband.com @NudeShoesBand
When Rivers Meet “Free Man” – (single) http://www.whenriversmeet.co.uk @WhenRiversMeet
Faith & Scars “Breathe” – Revolver CD http://www.faithandscars.com @FaithandScars
Castle Black “Linen” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
Arche “Back To The Sun” – Le A EP http://www.archeband.com
*********

Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “World Without Walls” – Apocalypse (Now!) EP http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble “Heartland” – Live At McCabe’s CD http://www.susieglaze.com @SusieGlaze
Red Molly “You Don’t Have The Heart For It” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Abbie Gardner “Cold Black Water” – Wishes From A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegardner
Scott Krokoff “My Own Terms” – (single) http://www.scottkrokoff.com @scottkrokoff
*******

Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Skip The Cat Needs A Home” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Kyle Carey “The Art Of Forgetting” – (t/t) The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Scott Cook “Walk That Lonesome Valley” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Nicholas Edward Williams “I Suppose When We Stop Breathing” – As I Go Rambin’ Around CD http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com @NicholasEWmusic
Ben Bedford “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
Jacob Johnson “Old Soul” – (single) http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*****

Running time: 2 hours, 52 minutos

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue