Tag Archives: Monty Grieg

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcasts for 5/23/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
This show, #482, was published: 05/18/2020.
Rachael Sage “Bravery’s On Fire” – Character Disc 1 of 2 CD Set http://www.rachaelsage.com @rachaelsage
Eric Selby “Conversational Snow” – Do, Baby. EP http://www.ericselby.com @ericselbymusic
Sungaze “Sparrow” – Light In All Of It CD http://www.sungazemusic.com
Thomas Aaron Garlow “Waterfalls” – (t/t) Waterfalls CD http://www.thomasaarongarlow.com @TAGarlow
Ian Christopher Anderson “Dyersburg” – (t/t) Dyersburg EP @IanChri36845246
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Running time: 39 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
*****
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN:
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
This show, #857, was published: 05/18/2020.
Opening:
Kraftwerk “Mitternacht” – Autobahn (Philips/Vertigo – November 01, 1974)
Future Sound Of London “Vit” – Lifeforms (Astralwerks/Virgin – May 23, 1994)
Kraftwerk “Pocket Calculator” – Computer World (Kling Klang/Warner Bros. – May 10, 1981)
Pizzicato Five “Contact” – Romantique 96 (Triad – September 30, 1995)
Kraftwerk “Ohm Sweet Ohm” – Radio-Activity (Kling Klang/EMI/Capitol – October, 1975)
Chemical Brothers “Leave Home” -Exit Planet Dust (Sire/US-UK; Philips/Europe – January 10, 1977)
*****
Dar Williams “This Earth” –  CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Griffin House “Natural Man” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Vance Gilbert “Good, Good Man” – (t/t) Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Debra Devi “Stay” – A Zillion Stars Overhead EP http://www.debradevi.com @debradevi
Dave Keller “Every Soul’s A Star” (t/t) Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
John Papa Gros “Deep In The Mud” – Central City CD http://www.johnpapagros.com @JohnPapaGros
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovians.com @Slambovia
Monty Grieg “Good At Being Bad” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/monty.greig @MontyGreig
*******
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Another Sleepless Night” – Heart Of Memphis CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Mary Jo Curry “We All Had A Real Good Time” – Front Porch CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Scott Sharrard “Sweet Compromise” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @theSSband
Reverend Freakchild “Yer Blues (Feat. Melvin Seals)” – The Bodhisattva Blues CD http://www.www-reverendfreakchild.org @RevFreakchild
Hold On Hollywood “Movies” – Love Stories EP http://www.holdonhollywood.com @holdonhollywood
Parallel Motion “Light” – Illogical EP http://www.facebook.com/Parallelmotionband @DaveJuan24
Iman Hanzo “Mariposa (Original Mix)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/imanhanzomusic @HanzoIman
Minor FX “Captivate” – (single) http://www.minorfx.com @fx_minor
*********
CD Focus: A recurring segment, highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Gretchen Peters  – The Night You Wrote That Song: The Songs Of Mickey Newbury
Gretchen counts Mickey as a prime influence on her songwriting. A fellow Nashville Songwriter Hall Of Fame inductee and twice-nominated for a Grammy, she takes a
mostly low-key approach to Mickey’s songs. Gretchen’s credits within the country genre, include work with Bonnie Raitt, Patty Loveless, George Strait, Faith Hill, and most
notably with Martina McBride (“Independence Day”). From this new album, I aired these tracks:
“The Sailor”, “She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye” & “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)”
*******
Switchback “Black-Eyed Susan” – Birds Of Prey CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Peter Mulvey “Fool’s Errand” – Memo Demos CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Beth Wood “The Long Road” – (t/t) The Long Road CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Debra Cowan “Polly On The Shore” – Greening The Wood CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
Andrew McKnight “Long Ago & Far Away” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
Chris Ronald “Continents” – Fragments CD http://www.chrisronald.com @ChrisRonMusic
Running time: 3 hours, 11 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue