Tag Archives: Grant Maloy Smith

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/23/15 show details


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Sherry Kennedy “Walking On The Blue Side” & “The Melody Is You” – High Performance Woman CD http://www.sherrykennedy.com
Jeremy Porter & The Tucos “Elimination Round” & “Knocked Out Cold”
Crazy Chestur “Gotta Go Now” & “River John” – Harvest Party CD http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Grant Maloy Smith “Starting Today” & “Down The Wishing Well” – Yellow Trailer CD http://www.grant-maloy-smith.com
Running time: 48 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/23/15
Opening music:
Red Molly “She’s Got You”- Never Been To Vegas CD
Red Molly “Summertime” – Love & Other Tragedies CD
Red Molly “The Last Call” – James CD
Red Molly “Your Long Journey” – Light In The Sky CD
Red Molly “1952 Vincent Black Lightning” – The Red Album CD
http://www.redmolly.com
This group announced an indefinite hiatus from touring in March and played their last shows this past week.
_________
Marina V “Fate” – Modern Fairytale CD http://www.marinav.com
Craig Greenberg “I Hope You Understand” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Sunday In Ponca City” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island” – Rock Symphony Billion CD  http://www.mysteryloves.com
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Vance Gilbert “When Sunny Gets Blue” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
_________
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Annalise Emerick “The Sun and The Moon” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
CBDB “Ground Score” – The Fame EP http://www.cbdbmusic.com
Helen Kelter Skelter “Great Big Shining Hand” – s/t CD http://www.helenkelterskelter.com
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Tori Roze & The Hot Mess “Terrerious” – Turbulence CD http://www.toriroze.com
The Golden Novak Band “New Song” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 1 I aired the following:
The Artificial Shadow Band “April”
Clustersun “Floating”
Stellarscope “Ocean Of Storms”
Purple Bloom “Lucid Dream”
The Manhattan Love Suicides “Anything But Satisfied”
Songs from Volume 2 will begin airing with the next podcast
_________
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Raina Rose “Woodsmoke” – Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com
Shantell Ogden “Blossom In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com
_________
Mary Gauthier “False From True” – Trouble and Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Chris Smither “I Feel The Same” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Val Blaha “August”- Water Ashes & Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 221  minutes
Atmosphere: wonder water
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements