Tag Archives: B.D. Lenz

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/26/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcbnew082612.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 8/29/12

Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted “A Hard Line” – Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers CD www.arlanfeiles.com
Generator Ohm “Platius” – Upon the Me Om I CD www.facebook.com/generatorohm
Tyler Spooner “Dancing On The Sidewalk” – Forgetting to Remember CD www.tylerspooner.com
EndAnd “Labor Force” – Adventures Of Hi-Fi In Space EP www.reverbnation.com/danielfern
Mokey Doris “In her Head At Night” – s/t CD www.mokeydoris.com
Mina Koo “Jini” – Mina CD www.minaminakoo.com
Amateur Blonde “Scaffolding” – s/t CD www.amateurblondemusic.com
Larry Allen Brown “Southwest Of Eden” – Stories That We Wrote CD www.larryabrown.com
****************
Running time: 66 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcblive082612.mp3
This show was distributed on 8/29/12.
Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
“Summer’s gonna end before it begins, drive all night….”
Opening music:
Morphine “Kerouac” – B-Sides & Otherwise
I recited the opening portion of Jack Kerouac’s book “The Subterraneans” to the music of Thelonious Monk: “Everything Happens To Me” – Thelonious Alone in San Francisco
David Amram & Ron Whitehead “To Dream In Kerouac’s Playground” – Kentucky Blues CD www.davidamram.com www.tappingmyownphone.com
***************
*Amy Speace “Drive All Night” – Land Like A Bird CD www.amyspeace.com
*Eilen Jewell “There’s Where I’m Going” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Natalia Zukerman “Gas Station Roses” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Flo Anito “what you don’t know can hurt you” – no dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
*Greg Smith & The Broken English “Haylie” – times like these CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
*Darlingside “Ava” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
B.D. Lenz “Uh Huh” – Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
********
The Mad Tea Party “Every Way” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
The Modeens “El Camino” – Get With The Times EP www.themodeens.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “Holy Ghost And Run” – s/t EP www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Ten Year Vamp “Got 2 Me” – Lust EP www.tenyearvamp.com
Kosmic Daydream “Here I Am” – Live CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
Jo Wymer “Come On Baby” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
***********
My Pet Dragon and other bands in this segment (except for A Ghost Like Me) performing at the Utica Music and Arts Fest, 9/13-15, Utica NY www.uticamusicandartsfest.net
 My Pet Dragon “Lover In Hiding” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
Just A Memory “Runaway” – s/t EP www.reverbnation.com/justamemory
A Little Affair “What Are You So Afraid Of?” – s/t CD www.alittleaffairmusic.com
A Ghost Like Me “Just Be” – The New Paradigm CD www.aghostlikeme.com
Remember September “Innocence” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
**********
 D.B. Rielly “I Got A Girlfriend” – Love Potions & Snake Oil CD www.dbrielly.com
Tall Tall Trees “Men And Mountains” – moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
Screen Door Porch “Mountains Are Heroes” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
*Dan May “Crossover” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “hard edge of livin” – little blue egg CD www.daveandtracy.com www.tracygrammer.com
*************
 Terry Rivel “Set Out On The Road” – Broken People CD www.terryrivelsongs.com
Teresa Storch “Come Home” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Marianne Kesler “Catch Me If You Can” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Alan Barrington “You Believed In Me” – Looking For A Novel CD www.alanbarrington.com
Ryan Tennis “Wake Me Up” – goodbye to the ground EP www.ryantennismusic.com
Andrew Calhoun “Fifteen Years On the Erie Canal” – grapevine CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
*************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – art of love: music of machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
Running time: 3 hours, 39 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 9/2/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 1/22/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo  spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
This show was distributed on 1/25
Q.E.D. “Thinking about You” – Sometimes A Cigar…Is Just A Cigar CD www.facebook.com/qedmusic
Dark Circles “Winter Lullabye” – One Golden Day CD www.patmillius.com/darkcircles
Sonni Shine & The Underwater Sounds “Push On Thru” – Que Se Queda EP www.underwatersounds.net
Heather Styka “Coldwater River” – Lifeboats For Atlantis Cd www.heather.styka.com
Phil Yates “The Bottom Of An Urn” – Tumble Stairs CD www.philyates.com
Craig Bickhardt “Sugarcane Street” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Running time: 62 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 1/18/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Chicha Libre “Primavera en la selva” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Daniel Goodman “When The Cold Wind Blows” – Cold Wind CD www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Dare Dukes + the blackstock collection “When The Sky Breaks” – thugs & china dolls CD www.daredukes.com
Teresa Storch “Your Story” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Jason Spooner “Crashing Down” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Randy Stern “Better Days” – Give CD www.randystern.info
Aurical “Something To Say” – Something To Say CD www.auricalmusic.com
Debbie Miller “tippy toe” – fake love CD www.thedebbiemiller.com
************************
*Tania & The Revolutionaries “Longing For London” – The Final Blow CD www.reverbnation.com/taniasrevolutionaries
*Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Already Cheatin’ ” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Jack Grace ‘True Tonight” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
The Devyl Nellys “Rope’s End” – Mysery CD www.thedevylnellys.com
B.D. Lenz “Bridges” – Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
Sirsy “Wishless” – Build Your Own Bootleg Collection CD www.sirsy.com
**************************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Greta Gertler & The Extroverts “Veselka”  www.gretagertler.com
Sarah Lentz “Jericho” www.sarahlentz.com
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  www.bluebirdpromotions.com   www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Bow Thayer “Good Time To Holler” www.bowthayer.com
Edie Carey “Come Inside” www.ediecarey.com
**************************
*Buskin & Batteau “You Really Ought To Call That Girl” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
*Trina Hamlin “You Can’t Remember” living on love CD www.trinahamlin.com
**Carolann Solebello “A Song I Can’t Remember” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**Sharon Goldman “Winter’s Come Around Again” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
***Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light in the Sky CD www.redmolly.com
***Raina Rose “what did you bury?” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
****Spuyten Duyvil “Pride Packs Her Bags” – bonus track from “New Amsterdam” CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
****Putnam Smith “this mountain ain’t my home” – we could be beekeepeers CD www.putnamsmith.com
********************************
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
Kellylee Evans “Lost” – The Good Girl CD www.kellyleeevans.com
*Carsie Blanton “All We Got” – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
*Mark Erelli “Same For Someone” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Heather Pierson “Make It Mine” – Make It Mine CD www.heatherpierson.com
benyaro “Cutting Words” – Good Day Better CD www.benyaro.com
Joe Iadanza “Night Light Lullaby” – Traveling Salesman: Songs Of Joe Iadanza CD www.joeiadanza.com
*********************************
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Timeless” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded the week of 1/29/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue