Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/23/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew032314.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via http://www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032314
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew032314/RCBnew032314_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew032314
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew032314/RCBnew032314_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew032314/RCBnew032314.mp3

This show was published 3/27/14

Nine Times Blue “Matter Of Time” & “Falling Slowly” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
The Liberty Underground “Checkmate” & “Move On” – Three Feet From Gold CD http://www.thelibertyundergroundband.com
Greg Smith & The Broken English “Livin’ Like A Joker” & “Hey What’s The Use” – Ramblin’ Road CD http://www.thebrokenenglish.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Venus” & “Rock Salt and Nails” – s/t EP

Running time: 54 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

 

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive032314.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via http://www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive032314
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive032314/RCBlive032314_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive032314
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive032314/RCBlive032314_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive032314/RCBlive032314.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 3/27/14.

Opening music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (The Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
+++

Lauren Adams “Henry (from Saginaw MI)” – http://www.laurenadams.com
Tae Phoenix “Moment I Try” – Outside The Lines CD http://www.taephoenix.com
Mark Erelli “Same For Someone” – Little Vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Matt The Electrician “Pioneer Bride” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
Ryan David Orr “More Than Strangers” – More Than Strangers CD http://www.ryandavidorr.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis “500 Crows” – Wherever You Are CD set http://www.ellis-music.com
+++
These artists are performing at the Singer-Songwriter Cape May event 3/28-29 http://www.sscapemay.com
John Brodeur “One Man Army” – Little Hopes CD http://www.johnbrodeur.com
Avi Wisnia “Something New”- Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Roger Silverberg “Dream of Belle”- Major Seventh Heaven CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Craig Greenberg “Our Own Way” – Spinning In Time EP http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
The Standing Cinema “Modern Escape” – Modern Escape EP http://www.thestandingcinema.com
The Halley DeVestern Band “Muscle Memory” – Fabbo! Bobbo! Smasho! CD http://www.halleydevestern.com
Jo Wymer “I Can Tell” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
+++
Heather Maloney & Darlingside “Roadside Lily” – Woodstock EP http://www.heathermaloney.com http://www.darlingside.com
Belles & Whistles “Rain” s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Loretta Hagen “Mud and Stone” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
*Rachael Sage “California” – Haunted By You CD http://www.rachaelsage.com
*Marina V “Say Hello” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe (Part 1) EP http://www.emikomusic.com
Schwervon! “Dog Got Your Cat Tongue” – Courage CD http://www.schwervon.com
+++
More artists appearing in Cape May this weekend:
Kaydi Johnson “Injured Angel” – Peasant of the Wreck CD http://www.kaydijohnson.com
Paige Allbritton “Secrets” – Glue Me Together EP http://www.paigeallbritton.com
Rodger Delany “Second Guessed” – Moment Of Truth CD http://www.rodgerdelany.com
Sharon Goldman “Her Secret” – Silent Lessons CD http://www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
The Grahams “Cathedral Pines” – Riverman’s Daughter CD http://www.thegrahamsmusic.com
Nico Rivers “Birds In Trees (Or The Solid Ground)” – To The Bone CD http://www.nicorivers.com
+++
Ben Bedford “Cahokia” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Brooks Williams “Deep River Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “Elk River Blues” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Jean Mann “Lonesome Bones” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Carrie Elkin “Jessie Likes Birds” – Call It My Garden CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
Raina Rose “Woodsmoke” – Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com
*KC Clifford “Cactus Flower” – The Tag Hollow Sessions CD http://www.kcclifford.com
*Claudia Nygaard “Big Country” – Let The Storm Roll In CD http://www.claudianygaard.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher ‘By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD http://www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 247 minutos
Atmosphere: south by south
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s