Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/26/14 show info


 

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcbnew012614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012614
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew012614/RCBnew012614.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew012614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew012614/RCBnew012614_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew012614/RCBnew012614_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 1/30/13
The Black Tongued Bells “Jukin’ Joint” – Every Tongue Has A Tale To Tell CD www.theblacktonguedbells.com

Paige Allbritton “Love Of A Lifetime” – Glue Me Together EP www.paigeallbritton.com
Decoded “Last Night” – Topanga CD www.decodedband.com
Risingside “Incitng Incident” – Arrow: The Onus Key CD www.risingside.com
Bob Warren “From The Sky” – The Poet In Me CD www.bob-warren.com
Tim Grimm “The Canyon” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
Paulo Franco & Shane Cooley “Elizabeth City” – The Green Porch Sessions CD www.shanecooleymusic.com www.peflmusic.com

Running time: 60 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcblive012614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive012614/RCBlive012614_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive012614
Play/download: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive012614/RCBlive012614.mp3
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive012614/RCBlive012614_vbr_mp3.zip

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 1/30/14.

RIP Pete Seeger & TR Ritchie

Opening music:
Pete Seeger “My Oklahoma Home Blowed Away” – The Essential Pete Seeger (Vanguard)
Work o’ The Weavers “When The Saints Go Marching In” – s/t CD
Work o’ The Weavers “Healing River” – We’re Still Here CD http://www.workotheweavers.com
James Durst “O Had I A Golden Thread” – My Country Is The World CD http://www.jamesdurst.com
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Brookside Strike” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
Hope Machine “Sing Sing Sing” – Big Green CD http://www.hopemachine.com
Cosy Sheridan “Don’t Walk Away From Love” – The Horse King CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
***
Heather Pierson “Let It Roll Off Your Back” – The Hard Work Of Living CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
Spuyten Duyvil “I’ll Fly Away” – Temptation CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Stephen Lee Rich “Waterbound” – Free Range Sofas CD http://www.stephenleerich.com
Ellis “Comes Back To Me” – Whereever You Are 2-CD set http://www.ellis-music.com
***
Jamie Kent & The Options “Bonfire” – Embers & Ashes EP http://www.jamiekent.com
Tom Principato “Knockin’ On The Door” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heatbreak “Making My Nightly Call” – s/t CD http://www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Schwervon! “Big Pink Eraser” – Courage CD http://www.schwervon.com
Marina V “Say Hello” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com
***
James Houlahan “Wandering Angus” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
*Nerissa & Katryna Nields “The Creek’s Gonna Rise” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com
*Dar Williams “This Earth” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com
Mark Erelli “Everything In Ruin” – Little Vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
****
Meghan Cary “Through Walking” – Building This House CD http://www.meghancary.cm
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Why’d You Do Me This Way?” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Beth DeSombre “Resolution” – At Home In This Town CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Still Gonna Shine” – Redemption CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 2 horas, 48 minutos
Atmosphere: revivalistic
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s