Radio crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 3/17/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcbnew031703.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/20/13

All artists whose music I spun this week are performing at the Cape May Singer-Songwriter Festival, 3/22-23 www.sscapemay.com Some of these artists are represented by Kat Falcey at Tunes2ya www.tunes2ya.com
Red November Sky “The Fall” (single) www.rednovembersky.com
Annika Vitolo “You Can Lean On Me” – Affinity CD www.annikavitolo.com
John Beacher “Betty Lee” – (single) www.johnbeacher.com
Sammy Flow “Carmella Won’t Stop” (single) www.sammyflow.com
Pat Foran “Let Me Know” – (single) www.patforanmusic.com
Eric Scott “Boston” – Where The Water Runs Deepest CD www.ericscottmusic.com
Roger Gardella “The Sun’s Just Fine” – Thanksgiving Day CD www.reverbnation.com/rogergardella
Russell Norkevich “You Take Me Back” (single) www.reverbnation.com/russellnorkevich
Sofia Nicole “Epilogue” – (single) www.sofianicolemusic.com
Rodger Delany “Moment Of Truth” (single) www.rodgerdelany.com

Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcblive031703.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 3/20/13.

Continuing with some RCB traditions….
Opening music:
Cornershop “Brimful Of Asha” – When I Was Born For The 7th Time album
Suede “Beautiful Ones” – Coming Up album
Saint Etienne “Spring” – Foxbase Alpha album
*****
Bern & The Brights “I See Red” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Sasha Papernik “Whispering Tree” – Victory CD www.sashatheband.com
Garrison Starr “The Day The Rains Came To Schoharie” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Ryan Tennis “Cut It Open” – Pack Light But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
*John Brodeur “Infected” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
*Kevin McWha Steele “Sympathetic Monday” – s/t CD www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
The Portraits “Rainbow Wave” – Counterbalance CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
********
Simon McBride “Starve This Fever” – Crossing The Line CD www.simonmcbride.net
Voodoo Swing “The State I’m In” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD – www.voodooswing.net
Song Dogs “River Of Tears” – Wild Country CD www.songdogs.com
These City Limits “Mayday” (bonus track) – The Modern Standard CD www.thesecitylimits.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
*Delorentos “Little Sparks” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
*The Bloody Five “Tethered” – Unreleased CD www.thebloodyfive.com
*********

Spuyten Duyvil “Shady Grove” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com

Matt Turk “Wabash Cannonball” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Black Butterflies” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Marc Berger “Take It On The Chin” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Brother Sun “Jericho Road” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
***********
Tom Principato “Stranger’s Eyes (Part 1 & 2) – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Allison Scola “Waiting For You” – A Braver Kind CD www.allisonscola.com
Dana &  Susan Robinson “Podunk Rogue ” American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Geordie” (Child 209) – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Linq “Where Will The Wild Ones Go” – Caught In the Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
Patti DeRosa “Non Dimenticare” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 3 hours 3 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 3/24/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s