Radio Crystal Blue 12/16/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/rcblive121612.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 12/18/12.Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **

“Is there a time for tying ribbons/A time for Christmas trees/A time for laying tables/When the night is set to freeze?”
I recited Jack Kerouac’s 1961 short story, “Home At Christmas”, with the setting being 12/22/1932.Opening music:
Greg Lake “I Believe In Father Christmas”
Enya “Trains And Winter Rains” – And Winter Came…
**************
Christina Reese “Save The Mistletoe For Me” – http://www.reverbnation.com/christinareese
Erica Nicole “Come On A Sleigh Ride” www.ericanicolemusic.com
The Soul Of John Black “Good Time Christmas” – www.thesoulofjohnblack.com
Drew Schultz “Why Should I (At Christmas) – www.dsdrums.com
**********************
Jack Grace Band “It Was A Really Bad Year” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Happy Ending “Long Night” – Turn It On CD www.happyendingsongs.com
Ryan Tennis “I Remember” – Pack Light But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Oliver Sean “All I Remember” www.oliversean.com
**************
Friday Night Music Club “The Christmas Beer Song” www.fridaynightmusicclub.com
Revel 9 “The Twelve Days Of Christmas” – www.revel9.com
Vegas With Randolph “Snow Day” www.vegaswithrandolph.com
Spanking Charlene “Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer” www.spankingcharlene.com
**************
Lisa Bianco “Big City Lights” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Mercury Morning “The Aftermath” – The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com
Voice Of Addiction “Mother” – Reduce Reuse Resist CD www.voiceofaddiction.com
Delorentos “Did We Ever Really Feel?” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
*************
Margo Rey “This Holiday Night” – www.margorey.com
Canaries In The Coal Mine “Falling Like Snow” – Scarf Weather CD www.canariesinthecoalmine.com
Tracy Newman “Mama, I Know You Ain’t Santa” – www.tracynewman.com
Elle B. Willson “Gift Of Love” – www.ellebwillson.com
***************
*John Brodeur “Remains Of A Heart” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
*The Universal Thump “To The Border (Wild Raspberries)” – s/t CD www.theuniversalthump.com
*Chris Riffle “Downstream” – I Am Not From Here CD www.chrisriffle.com
Achilles Wheel “This Is Life” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
********
Roy Schneider “Love For Giving” – www.royschneider.com
Olga “O Christmas Tree” – www.olgala.com
Stacie Rose “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” – www.stacierosemusic.com
The Copper Ponies & Joe Crookston “It’s A New Year Now” – Hudson Harding Sampler Volume 7 www.facebook.com/thecopperponies www.joecrookston.com
*************
David Wilcox “It’s The End Of The World, Again” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Patti DeRosa “King of the Sky” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
**********
Finally, another RCB tradition, with the penultimate segment:
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Simon & Garfunkel’s Greatest Hits
The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
The Passengers “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks Volume 1
Pipes & Drums Of The 1st Battalion (The Black Watch) – “The Day Thou Gavest/Auld Lang Syne” – The Dark Island
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com
Bjork “Solitude” – Biophilia
Running time: 4 hours 36 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 1/6/13
CD Focus, along with RCB Novus Ordo, will return that week as well.Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s