Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/27/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcbnew052712.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/30

Tom Goss “Pills And Chalk” – Lost Songs and Underdogs CD www.tomgossmusic.com
Danielle Asman “Given The Orders” – s/t EP www.facebook.com/danielleasman
Bakelite 78 “Dark Spot” – What The Moon Has Done CD www.bakelite78.com
Terry Rivel “Closet Full of Tear Stained Shirts” – Broken People CD www.terryrivel.com
Fred Arcoleo “Made To Stand” – Seeds CD www.fredarcoleo.com
Hannah Judson “No Harm Done” – underbelly CD www.hannahjudson.com
Dave Potts “If I Broke The Record” – Live At Sundilla CD www.davepotts.com
Running time: 54 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcblive052712.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/30/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Along with the usual segments I spun some summer-oriented songs (at least those songs that I term as reminiscent of summer )

Supergrass “Sun Meets The Sky” – In It For The Money CD
Ride “Sennen” – Today Forever CD
Jesus & Mary Chain “Rollercoaster” – Honey’s Dead CD
The Boo Radleys “Smile Fades Fast” – Everything’s Alright Forever CD
*************************************
Jason Spooner “Time Is Running Out” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Ryan Tennis “17 Years” – goodbye to the ground CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Catie Curtis “River Wide” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Vance Gilbert “Come Here My Love” – old white men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Teresa Storch “Mr. Moon” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
**************************************
th’ Faith Healers “Moona-ina-Joona” – lido CD
The Ramones “7-11” – Pleasant Dreams CD
The Ramones “Palisades Park” – Brain Drain CD
Los Straitjackets “Cal-Speed” – The Further Adventures of Los Straitjackets CD
****************************************
M’Balia “The Hard Sell” – s/t demo EP www.mbalia.com
Tom Principato “Don’t Wanna Do It” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Fellaheen “Nobody Gets The Joke” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Heth & Jed “Between The In and The Out” – Between The In and The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
Kmang Kmang “In the Dangers of my Imagination” – Drifting CD www.kmang-kmang.com
Sylvia Platypus “Hush Now” – s/t EP www.sylviaplatypus.com
***************************************
Catherine Wheel “Indigo Is Blue” – Ferment CD
Primal Scream “Slip Inside This House” – screamadelica CD
Depeche Mode “Never Let Me Down Again” – Music For The Masses CD
808 State “Sunrise” – 90 CD
***************************************
Justin Roth “Trembling Like A Train” – Now You Know CD www.justinroth.com
Claude “Butch” Morgan “Mr. Blue” – Talk About CD www.butchmorgan.com
Randy Stern “Ain’t Dead Yet” – Give CD www.randystern.info
Evangenitals “Hard Luck Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
McMule “Ramblin’ Life” – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
Jon Shain “Getaway Car” – The Kress Sessions CD www.jonshain.com
******************************************
Jimmy Cliff “You Can Get It If You Really Want” – The Harder They Come soundtrack CD
Booker T. & The MGs “Hang ‘Em High” – Soul Limbo CD
The Sandals “Wild As The Sea” – Endless Summer soundtrack CD
The Cowsills “Gray Sunny Day” – The Rain, The Park & Other Things compilation CD
*********************************************
Gypsy Fuzz “Grace” – Searching, Finding, Living CD www.gypsyfuzz.com
Patricia Silverberg “Hear My Song” – Don’t Look Back CD www.patriciasilverberg.com
Anais Mitchell “He Did” – Young Man In America CD www.anaismitchell.com
Katie Barbato “I Know 100 Ways To Die” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
Eleanor Fye “Sing Me To Sleep” – Love Stays On CD www.eleanorfye.com
Helen Austin “Nearly Dry” – Song of the week CD www.helenaustin.com

****************************************************************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “
Tres Pasajeros” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 3 hours, 54 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 6/3/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

One response to “Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/27/12 audio and links

  1. katieteamcyberpr

    This is Katie from the Cyber PR® Team, and I just wanted to thank you for supporting our artist Bakelite 78 on this podcast!

    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s