Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/4/12 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard
freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or
try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew030412.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/7

Oy Vey “Broken Walls” – Recession Girls CD http://www.oyveyband.com
The Heart Pills “Two Chords” – To Paul, From Dad 1951 CD
http://www.theheartpills.wordpress.com
Octopus Jones “Val Kilmer” – Treat Yourself CD http://www.octopusjones.com
Lou Siffer & The Howling Demons “1-2-3” – The Devil’s Ride CD http://www.lousiffer.om
Food Will Win The War “Clock All Day” – A False Sense Of Warmth CD
http://www.foodwillwinthewar.com
Mark Westin “Almost Got It Right” – Dark Humour CD http://www.spinachworld.net
Daniel Levi Goans “Guess I’d Better Take Off My Shoes” – BrotherStranger CD
http://www.daniellevigoans.com
Karen Dahlstrom “Streets Of Pocatello” – Gem State CD http://www.karendahlstrom.com

Running time: 55 minutes.

—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to
via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative.
For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive030412.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/7/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Forces Of Nature “Stasis” – Journeys In Time And Space CD
http://www.intelligentaudio.net
************************
Fortch “It’s No Fun To Dance” – Don’t Quit On Me CD http://www.fortchmusic.com
Deni Bonet “Cynical Girl” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Flo Anito “Mean” – no dustbunnies CD http://www.floanito.com
von Grey “Make Some Noise” – Make Some Noise EP http://www.vongreymusic.com
Sara Groban “No Accusations” – s/t EP http://www.reverbnation.com/saragroban
Kylie Edmond “Weak” – Weak EP http://www.reverbnation.com/kylieedmond
Allison Scola “I Want To Touch You” – a braver kind CD http://www.allisonscola.com
Natalia Zukerman “Sorry Side Of Town” – Gas Station Roses CD
http://www.nataliazukerman.com
*************************************
I spun music of artists performing at the SXSW Brooklyn Country Cookout, an
unoffical SXSW event:
*The Defibulators “Defibulators” – corn money CD http://www.thedefibulators.com
*The Sweetback Sisters “Cowboy Ham And Eggs” – Looking For A Fight CD
http://www.thesweetbacksisters.com
*Alana Amram & The Rough Gems “Cream Sherry” – Painted Lady CD
http://www.alanaamram.com
*Andy Friedman “It’s Time For Church” – Laserbeams and Dreams CD
http://www.andyfriedman.net
**********************
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revival Revolution Orchestra “A Child Shall Lead” –
Live at Brooklyn Bowl CD http://www.brotherjoscephus.com
Demetra “Quarter To Twelve” http://www.reverbnation.com/demetrasongs
Niki Barr Band “Love Yourself” – Radar Radio CD http://www.nikibarr.com
Wormburner “The Joker And The Queen” – Placed By The Gideons CD
http://www.wormburnerband.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS:
Beginning this week I spun music from a long-lost collection of recordings by
Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer titled “little blue egg” from Red House Records.
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks are part of
this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the year. The release
and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s untimely passing along
with what would have been his 60th birthday in August.
From this CD I spun “better way” & “hard edge of livin”
http://www.daveandtracy.com http://www.tracygrammer.com http://www.redhouserecords.com
**************************
DB Rielly “Don’t Give Up On Me” – Love Potions And Snake Oil CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
http://www.kurthenry.com
Mark Erelli “Hemlock Grove” little vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
Gina Holsopple “Old Pine Tree” – from the earth CD http://www.ginaholsopple.com
Screen Door Porch “Light Through The Pines CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Sarah McQuaid “The Plum Tree And The Rose” – the plum tree and the rose CD
http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
***************************
*Greta Gertler & The Extroverts “Veselka” – New Arrivals Volume 4 compilation
CD: Artists Against Youth Homelessness http://www.mpressrecords.com
http://www.gretagertlermusic.com
*Noam Weinstein “Moments” – Clocked CD http://www.enoam.com
Anders Holst “As Far As My Eyes Can See”- Soho Suite CD http://www.andersholst.com
Eleanor Fye “Love, The End” – Love Stays On CD http://www.eleanorfye.com
Lisa Biales “Five” – Closet Hippie CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Heather Pierson “Let It Be So” – Make It Mine CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
*****************************************************************
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Home World” – Under An Ancient Sky CD
http://www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 hours, 24 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 3/11/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s