Tag Archives: Mum's Favorite

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/1/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-100121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcbnew100121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

Derosnec “Nighttime In The Desert” – Three Lives  www.derosnec.com @_derosnec_
Beck Black “Rock N’ Roll” www.beckblack.com  
Permafrost “Restore Us”  https://www.facebook.com/Permafrostofficial
Slackrr “We Are”   https://www.facebook.com/Slackrr  @slackrr_
Matthew Austin Hunt “These Chains” – Two   https://matthewaustinhunt.  com/  @maustinhunt 
Woodpickers “Alfred Brought Her Flowers”  www.woodpickers.com.au
Glen Hodge Banned “As It Is” – The Long Run https://www.facebook.com/GlennHodgeBanned/  @Ghodgebanned 
And Did Those Feet “What It All Was Worth” 
*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 52  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts. Part 1 ends between airing of “Time To Kill” and Sam Baker’s music.
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive100121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcblive100121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #893 was published on 10/1/2021. This show begins Radio Crystal Blue’s 22nd year on the Internet. It’s also the first show that I am using my new primary mic, a Yeti X from Blue. 
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball 
Tangerine Dream “Ultima Thule Part 1” – Ultima Thule  
Kraftwerk “Intermission” – Radio-Activity 
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready 
Elastica “Blue” – s/t
**********
Bruce T Carroll “I Let Go” – First Bird To Sing www.brucetcarroll.com @BTC_Songs
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” – Back To Blue   www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Birds” – Birds (Covid EP #3)  www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Miss Tess “Human Being” – Parlor Sounds  www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Donna The Buffalo “I Won’t Be Looking Back” – Dance In The Street  www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Abigail Dowd “After The Fall” – Beautiful Day  www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd 
Danielle Miraglia “Famous For Nothin’ ” – Bright Shining Stars   www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
**********
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration www.professorlouie.com
The Williams Brothers Band “Going Down The Road Feeling Bad” – Live At Civic Center Park, Fruita CO 8/27/21 www.thewilliamsbrothersband.com
E.G. Vines “Ride” – Through The Mirror  www.egvines.com @egvines
Earl Of Hell “Arrhythmia” https://www.facebook.com/earlofhell  @earlofhell1
The Kundalini Genie “Half In, Half Out” https://www.facebook.com/TheKundaliniGenie @kundaliningenie
Mum’s Favorite “Primrose”  www.mumsfavorite.com.au  @mumsfavorite_
Faith Head “When The Dominoes Fall”  www.faithhead.com @faithheadband 
************
CD Focus: Strange Night At 50: An Ovation From Nashville  www.puremusicnashville.com @puremusicnash
A tribute album for The Band’s 1970 album, presenting The Rock House All Stars, Grammy-winning/nominated artists, and featuring guest vocalists representing the best emerging talent from Nashville.
From this album I aired: 
“Strawberry Wine’ (featuring Lee Roy Parnell)
“Sleeping” (featuring Sarachel)
“Time To Kill” (featuring Sam Morris)
*****************
Sam Baker “The Slivered Moon” & “Margaret” – Land Of Doubt www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic
Scott Cook “Let Love Have Its Way” – Tangle Of Souls www.scottcook.net @grooverevival 
Meghan Cary “Fly and Be Free” – Sing Louder www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Ordinary Elephant “Harriet” – Honest  www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
Whiskey Treaty Roadshow “Following Your Tears” – Band Together www.thewhiskeytreaty.com @whiskeytreaty
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “The Key” – Hearts Deluge www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Murder By Death “Bloom” – The Other Shore  www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
**********
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: http://www.elawc.org
http://www.mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired:
Rundown Kreeps “Held Down”
Valley Wolf “Corazon”
Ear Ringers “Up To Nothing”
Rare Hearts “Good Times” 
*********
Nathan Bell “Mossberg Blues” (featuring Regina McCrary) – Red, White & American Blues www.nathanbellmusic.com @zensuit1
Al Staehely “Coasting” – Post-Spirit, 1974-1978 Volume 1  www.alstaehely.com @alstaehelymusic 
Abi Mia “Shadow”  www.facebook.com/abimiamusic  @abimia5
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “I Ain’t Dead Yet” – Birth Days www.aztectwostep.com @aztec_twostep
Rigby Summer “NY or LA” – Geography  www.rigbysummer.com @rigbysummer
Jesse Terry “Hanging The Stars”   stream   When We Wander   www.jesseterrymusic.com  @jesseterry
Beth Wood “Old Things” The Long Road  www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
*************
James Lee Stanley “We’re Not Alone” – Without Susie  www.jamesleestanley.com @jamesleestanley 
Domenic Cicala “Come On Over (Bee Gees cover, featuring Rachel Harrington) – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets  www.domeniccicala.com @domeniccicala 
Joy Zimmerman “Light The Stage” – The Canvas Before Us  www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Chris Smither “Lonely Time” – More From The Levee  www.smither.com @chrissmither_
John McCutcheon “It’s Not” – Bucket List   www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk 

Closing music: Stellamara “Persephone” – The Seven Valleys www.stellamara.com   @stellamara 

Running time: 4 hours, 38 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue