Tag Archives: David Goldman

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/28/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcbnew042813.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 5/1/13

Susan James “Wandering” – Driving Towards The Sun CD www.susanjamesmusic.com

Heidi Zettl Band “Soul Colours” – Soul Colours EP www.heidizettlband.com

Vinyl Soup “The World Stood Still” – The Beacon Within CD www.vinylsoup.com

The Capsules “The Heartbreaker” – Northern Lights & Southern Skies CD www.thecapsules.com

Jon Shain “If You Ever Flew Away” – Ordinary Cats CD www.jonshain.com

Lizanne Knott “Miss You” – Standing in the English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com

Steve Chizmadia “Nashville Star” – Jack Of All Trades CD www.stevechizmadia.com

Nick Peay “Mockingbird” – Feathers & Fables CD www.nickpeaymusic.com
Caleb Murphy “Not That Far Gone” – Four Sons CD www.calebmurphy.com
Running time: 72 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/rcblive042813.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 5/1/13


Opening music:
Nigel Hayes “Wallfield” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net
*********
These artists are performing at the Tribes Hill Crafts At Lyndhurst event this coming weekend, Tarrytown NY www.artrider.com :
Susan Kane “I Know About Your Broken Heart” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
Josh Joffen “Glad For The Chance” – Postcard From Antigua CD www.joshjoffen.com
Matt Turk “Lovin’ In My Baby’s Eyes” (Taj Mahal) – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
The LeVins “A Root In Each Act And Creature” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
David Goldman “Take Me To The Canyon” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Marci Geller “No Weather Down” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Loretta Hagen “Turn In” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
********
Don Gallardo & How Far West “Bluebird” – The Art Of Troublesome Times CD www.dongallardo.com
*Ellis Paul “Dragonfly” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
*Rebecca Loebe “The Chicago Kid” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
Adrienne Pierce “Great Minds” – My Heavens! CD www.adriennepierce.com
*********
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Revel 9 “Without” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD www.simonmcbride.net
Song Dogs “River Of Tears” – Wild Country CD www.songdogs.com
Prima Donna “No Compromise” – Not Having Fun CD www.primadonnamusic.com
Love X Stereo “Storm” – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
*************
Evan Riley “For You Today” – Release CD www.evanrileymusic.com
Suzie Brown “You Can Lie” – Heartstrings CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
*David Wilcox “One Way To Find Out” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
*Antje Duvekot “The Perfect Date” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Buskin & Batteau “All in All” – Love Remembered/Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Elaine Amherd “Now And From Now On” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
*******
These artists are performing at the RiverRoots Music & Folk Arts Festival, Madison IN, 5/17-18 www.riverroots.org :
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Hear Jerusalem Moan” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
John McCutcheon “Ludlow Massacre” – This Land: Woody Guthrie’s America CD www.folkmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Houses Sing” – Man Of Many Moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Carrie Elkin “Landeth By Sea” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
**
Sarah McQuaid “So Much Rain” – The Plum Tree And The Rose CD www.sarahmcquaid.com
Mark Erelli “Mother Of Mysteries” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
******
Marianne Kesler “Erosion” – Pear in the Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
*Beth DeSombre “Cross That River” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
*Dan and Faith “Little Rabbit” – solo CD www.danandfaith.com
Heather Pierson “Sunflowers” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com
****
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Caballito Nocturno” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours 48 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/4/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/15/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcbnew071512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 7/18/12
Jenee Halstead “Get Good With It” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com

The Hard Road Trio “Crack In The Sky” – Monticello CD www.hardroadtrio.com
Friction Land “Giving It All Away” – s/t CD www.frictionland.com
Foolish Ida “I Tried” – Book II EP www.foolishida.com www.sarahrabdau.com
Griz “The Slow Response” – The Secret In The Garden CD www.grizmusic.com
Reverend TJ McGlinchey “Don’t Be Afraid” – Tell Me To Stay CD www.revtj.com
****************
Running time: 53 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcblive071512.mp3
This show was distributed on 7/18/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Future Sound Of London “Deseo Reconstruction” – huH Music Service techno issue compilation from 1995

Teresa Storch “Stream Of Concrete” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
The Symbols “Soon” – Be Here Now EP www.thesymbols.net
John Brodeur “Dying For Me” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
Justin Levinson & The Valcours “Bar Scene” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD www.justinlevinson.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Mason-Dixon Line” – Another Storyline CD www.andyhawk.com
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Bigshot Of The Honkytonk” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
***************
These artists are performing in this month’s Huntington Folk Festival www.fmshny.org
David Goldman “Put Your Squeeze On Me” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Katie Pearlman “Give Me That Moment” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Claudia Nygaard “Say It” – Let The Storm Roll In CD www.claudianygaard.com
Elaine Romanelli “Fly” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com

**************

Remember September “Innocence” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Sirsy “Wishless” – BYOB compilation CD www.sirsy.com
Darius Lux “What I Feel” – Time Is Now CD www.dariuslux.com
Ratham Stone “Dancing In A Rainstorm” – Enough To Last CD www.rathamstone.com
*My Pet Dragon “Lightning Inside” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*Lisa Bianco “Breakin’ ” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Wormburner “Some Summer” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
Aqua Cherry “Seasons” – www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry

**************

These artists are part of the Falcon Ridge Folk Festival’s Emerging Arist Showcase www.falconridgefolk.com
Ryan Tennis “Big Bamboo” – goodbye to the ground EP www.ryantennismusic.com
Kate Klim “More Than You Know” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Chris Kokesh “A Night Like This” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Cary Cooper “Jimmy Stewart” – Pink Umbrella CD www.carycooper.com
*************
More artists performing in this year’s Huntington Folk Festival:
Sharon Goldman “Weekend Afternoon”- Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Meg Braun “August” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
Carolann Solebello “Hound Dogs In August” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Josh Joffen “Glad For The Chance” – Postcard From Antigua CD www.joshjoffen.com
************
*Mark Erelli “Basement Days” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
*Eilen Jewell “That’s Where I’m Going” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Joy Mills “Best Show In Town” – trick of the eye CD www.joymills.com
Jeneen Terrana “All Of You” – See The Light CD www.jeneenterrana.com
Dan May “The Field” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
Chris Riffle “downstream” – I am not from here CD www.chrisriffle.com
Aurical “Work Song” – Something To Say CD www.auricalmusic.com
**********
*Anna Dagmar “Falling Star” – Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com
*Linq “Where Will The Wild Ones Go” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*Beth DeSombre “Crawfordsville, Indiana” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Jill Cagney “Riverbed” – It’s All In How You See Things CD www.jillcagney.com
Heather Pierson “The Perfect Shade Of Green” – Make It Mine CD www.heatherpierson.com
Adler & Hearne “The Day We Buried Our Secrets” – Live At Eddie’s Attic CD www.adlerandhearne.com
********
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art of Love: Music of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
Running time: 4 hours, 25 minutes

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/22/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

 

Radio Crystal Blue 1/15/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 1/18/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
“She had a January world..”
“Time….see what’s become of me”
“I am the sun/I am the new year/I am the way home..”
“…and New Year’s Day comes and goes/She’s a yellow sun/She’s a walking hit-and-run/Happy New Year’s Day…”
Starting 3 weeks into 2012 with something of a different New Year’s segment than in prior years:

Tori Amos “Black Dove (January)” – From The Choirgirl Hotel CD
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends CD

The Breeders “New Year” – Last Splash CD
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music compilation, August 1996 www.brendakahn.com
********************************
*Lily Wilson “blame it on the sunshine” – harbour CD www.lilywilson.com
*HuDost “Trespasser” – Trapeze CD www.hudost.com
Kris Delmhorst “Riverwide” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Catie Curtis “River Wide” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
The Kennedys “I Found A Road” – Better Dreams CD www.kennedysmusic.com
Joy Kills Sorrow “New Man” – This Unknown Science CD www.joykillssorrow.com
************************
Ryan Tennis “Wake Me Up” – goodbye to the ground EP www.ryantennismusic.com
Greg Klyma “Novocain” – Driver CD www.klyma.com
Schwervon! “avec plaisir” – low brow CD www.schwervon.com
The Trews “I’ll Find Someone Who Will” – Hope & Ruin CD www.thetrewsmusic.com
Christina LaRocca “Memories (Don’t Let Them Fade)” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Wide Open CD www.christinalaroccamusic.com
Demetra “Don’t Wreck It”  – single  www.reverbnation.com/demetrasongs
**************************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Hailey Wojcik “Luck” www.haileywojcik.com
Katie Costello “Isn’t It Lovely” www.katiecostello.com

CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  www.bluebirdpromotions.com   www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Amber deLaurentis “Cryin Kind” www.amberdelaurentis.com
Hotels & Highways: “Work It Out” www.hotelsandhighways.com
**************************
Giana Nguyen “Twister” – for now EP www.giananguyen.com

Liz Longley “Unraveling” – hot loose wire CD www.lizlongley.com
The Portraits “Queens Of Ice” – The Blushing Of A World In White CD www.theportraits.info
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
*Carrie Elkin “Jesse Likes Birds” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
*Danny Schmidt “Man Of Many Moons” – Man Of Many Moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
********************************
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – old white men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
David Goldman “God Came God Saw God Cried” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Marc Black “No Fracking Way” – single   www.marcblack.com
Brooks Williams “All Been Said” – Baby O! CD www.brookswilliams.com
Stevie Coyle “The Last Song” – Ten In One CD www.steviecoyle.com
*********************************
Closing music: Bill Conti “Philadelphia Morning” – “Rocky” movie soundtrack
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded the week of 1/22/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue