Tag Archives: Andrew Cole and the Bravo Hops

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episode 7/17/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-071020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/07/rcbnew071020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
(links for Stitcher, Breaker and RadioPublic are in the reverification process; RSS feed may be out of date on these until process is resolved.)

This show, #485, was published: 07/10/2020.

Andrew Cole & The Bravo Hops “Stand With You” – Sparrow Fly EP http://www.acoleandthehops.com @ACandtheHops
Victoria Langford “Be A Dragon” – Victoria CD http://www.victorialangford.com
Julie and John Pennell “Gonna Hitch A Ride” – Keep On Walkin’ CD http://www.julieandjohnpennel.com
Brant Miller “Genesis Road” – Roots, Rhymes & Branches CD http://www.brantmillermusic.com @BrantNMiller2
David Wiseman “Water In Missoula” – I Ain’t Stayin’ CD http://www.da6dmusic.com @da6dmusic
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 35 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

***************************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive071020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/07/rcblive071020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #860, was published: 07/10/2020.

Opening:
The Sandells “Theme From ‘The Endless Summer’ ” – Scrambler! (World Pacific Records – 1964)
Tangerine Dream “Beach Theme” – Thief Motion Picture Soundtrack (Virgin – March, 1981)
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – Lily On The Beach (Private Music – October, 1989)
Pixies “Los Surfers Muertos” – Beneath The Eyrie (BMG/Infectious – September 13, 2019)
Pixies “Hang Wire” – Bossanova (4AD/Elektra – August 13, 1990)
The Breeders “Saints” – Last Splash (4AD/Elektra – August 31, 1993)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Banzai Washout” – Summer Surf (Capitol – 1964)
*****

R.J. Cowdery “Broken Wheel” – What If This Is All There Is? CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Peter Mulvey “False Indigo” – Memo Demos CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Griffin House “Cup Of Fulfillment” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Matthew Frederick “Laura Jones” – Fragments CD http://www.matthewfrederick.co.uk @MattJFrederick
Sarah McQuaid “One Sparrow Down” – If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
*******

CD FOCUS:
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Doug “Cosmo” Clifford – Magic Window
Cosmo is widely known as a member of Creedence Clearwater Revival, as well as Creedence Clearwater Revisited, the latter of which just completed 25
years of performing. He now mainly focuses on production, alongside of drums. Last year, Cosmo rediscovered the masters of over 100 songs that he
recorded in 1985. Each song was written, or co-written, by Cosmo. It’s a diverse album in genre – sounding both positive, and grooving.
From this album, I aired: “Love Mode” & “Fallin’ For You”.
http://www.dougcosmoclifford.com @DougCosmo
*********

Karen & The Sorrows “Far Away” – Guaranteed Broken Heart CD http://www.karenandthesorrows.com @kandthesorrows
Secret Emchy Society “The Good Dog” – The Chaser CD http://www.emchy.com @secretemchysoc1 @cindyemchy
Katie Knipp “Santa Cruz Blues” – Take It With You CD http://www.katieknipp.com @KatieKnipp
Wayne Hancock “Thunderstorms & Neon Signs” – Man Of The Road CD http://www.waynehancock.com @Wayne_The_Train
The Bottle Rockets “Highway 70 Blues” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Eddie 9V “36th & Main” – Way Down The Alley (Live At Blind Willie’s) CD http://www.facebook.com/Eddie9V @Eddie_9V
Scott Sharrard “Keep Me In Your Heart” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @theSSband
Evandale “The Storm” – (single) http://www.evandaleband.com @evandaleband
Catholic Guilt “Song Of The Renter” – This Is What Honesty Sounds Like EP http://www.facebook.com/catholicguiltmusic @catholicguiltau
*********

CD FOCUS:
Gretchen Peters – The Night You Wrote That Song: The Songs Of Mickey Newbury
Gretchen counts Mickey as a prime influence on her songwriting. A fellow Nashville Songwriter Hall Of Fame inductee, and twice nominated for a
Grammy, she takes a mostly low-key approach, to Mickey’s songs. Gretchen’s credits, within the country genre, include work with Bonnie Raitt, Patty
Loveless, George Strait, Faith Hill, and most notably, with Martina McBride (“Independence Day”). From this new album, I aired these tracks:
“San Francisco Mabel Joy”, “Saint Cecelia”, & “Three Bells For Stephen”.
http://www.gretchenpeters.com @gretchenpeters
*******

T.J. George “Can’t Move Fast Enough” – Fragmented Soul, Vol. 2 EP http://www.tjgeorge.com @tjgeorgemusic
Jon Shain Trio “Getaway Car” – The Kress Sessions CD http://www.jonshain.com @Jon_Shain https://www.reverbnation.com/jonshain/songs
Amanda Rose Riley “Empty” – Millenials Are Going Grey CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Caroline Cotter “Found” – Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Ben Bedford “Thunderstorm” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
Marc Black “Born Again American” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com @marcblackmusic
Livingston Taylor ” I Ask You Once” – The Best Of LIVe: 50 years Of Livingston Taylor CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor
*****

Running time: 2 hours, 50 minutos

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue