Radio Crystal Blue 2/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive022019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/02/rcblive022019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #830, was published: 02/20/2019.

Opening:
Ok Go “Shooting The Moon” – The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Chop Shop, Atlantic – October 16, 2009)
Pixies “All Over The World” – Bossanova (4AD/Elektra – August 13, 1990)
Devo “Mongoloid” – Are We Not Men? We Are Devo
Kraftwerk “Aerodynamik (Kling Klang Radio Mix)” – Aerodynamik (Kling Klang/EMI/Astralwerks – March 15, 2004)
*****

These artists are performing at Winterfolk XVII http://www.winterfolk.com
Tragedy Ann “Odysseus” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
Chloe Watkinson “This Is Our Time” – (t/t) This Is Our Time EP http://www.chloelovesme.com @_chloelovesme
Sammy Duke “Perfection” – Terminus CD http://www.sammyduke.com @sammydukemusic
Howard Gladstone “Granada Nights” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
*******

Justin Roth “Trembling Like A Train” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Rod Picott “Coal” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1) 2-CD Set http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Tim Grimm “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
*********

MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Hills & Hollows” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @thevalidators
Tiny Legs Tim “The Game” Elsewhere Bound CD http://www.tinylegstim.com @TinyLegsTim
Scott Sharrard “Faith To Arise” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @theSSband
Raised On TV “Smog City” (single) http://www.raisedontv.com @raisedontv
Dennis Jones Band “Don’t Worry About Me” – We3 Live CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Whether Blues” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
KALO “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOrocks
JV’s Boogaloo Squad “Market Research” – Going To Market CD http://www.jvsboogaloo.com @jvsboogaloosqu1
*********

Chase Walker Band “Woodshed Jam” – Live at The Woodshed EP http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Garland Jeffreys “Time Goes Away” – 14 Steps To Harlem CD http://www.garlandjeffreys.com @garlandjeffreys
Thom Artway “Can’t Wait” – All I Know CD http://www.thomartway.com @thomartway
*******

Auld “I Am” – Mainstream Music CD http://www.facebook.com/auldmusic @auldmusic
RewOut “Circus” – On & On CD https://www.facebook.com/Rewout-333312625503/
The Slants “From The Heart” – The Band Who Should Not Be Named CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Lazer Lloyd “Blessed Man” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.live @LazerLloyd
Diplazar “Sic” (single) http://www.facebook.com/Diplazar
*********

Part 2, of 2, in featuring artists, from across the Waterbug Records label, which folded, on 2/15:

Sarah McQuaid “So Much Rain” – The Plum Tree & The Rose CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Cosy Sheridan “Keep Your Overhead Low” – The Horse King CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Michael Jerling “How Can People Live Like That” – Music Here Tonight CD http://www.michaeljerling.com
Kate MacLeod “The Moon and Mount Rainier/Arriving Vashon” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Danny Schmidt “Emigrant, MT” – Little Grey Sheep CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Andrew Calhoun “We’ll Rant And We’ll Roar” – Grapevine CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com
*******

Lisa Biales “Don’t Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @LisaBiales
Michael G. Ronstadt “Time” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
Carrington MacDuffie “Like Sonar” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Some Call It Karma, Some Call It Grace” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcaroll.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 27 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 2/20/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/02/rcbnew022019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #455, was published: 02/20/2019.

Tomislav Goluban “Little Pigeon (Feat. Joe Filisko)” – Chicago Rambler CD http://www.goluban.com @TomislavGoluban
Benny Turner & Cash McCall “Bring It On Home” – Going Back Home CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Vin Mott “Whistlin’ By The Graveyard” – Rogue Hunter CD http://www.vinmottsrnb.com
The Trevor B Power Band 1 “Jack” – Everyday Angel CD http://www.trevorbpowerband.com @trevorbpower
Don Haynie & Sheryl Samuel 9 “It Sure Is Raining” – Water From The Moon And Other Stories CD http://www.haynieandsamuel.com
Greg Jacquin 3 “Coffee” – Clocks Slow Down CD http://www.gregjacquinmusic.com @gregjacquinband
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces 2/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue Reminisces is a new weekly program, that spotlights music of songwriters/bands, that I have previously featured.
Covering a period between 2000 and 2014, I recreate old audio segments, and focus on artists that haven’t been aired in years.

All shows are free, to download/stream/share, on these platforms:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com (shows removed once a newer set is published)
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBR022019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/02/rcbr022019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #4, was published on 02/20/19:

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” & “Shambala” – Check Your Head
*****

Theresa Sareo “When I’m With You” – Alive Again CD http://www.theresasareo.com @tsareo
Plus 3 “Prom (This Could Be The Night)” – Late Nights & Lost Causes CD
Jennifer Richman “Flowers Of Gold” – (t/t) Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.jenniferrichmanmusic.com
Garrison Starr “Big Enough” – The Sound Of You And Me CD http://www.garrisonstarr.com @garrisonstarr
Akiva “The First Place” – Hermosa EP https://www.facebook.com/akiva.twoscoops
*****

Julian Velard http://www.julianvelard.nyc @julianvelard
“Yeah, Yeah, Yeah (Work To Do)” – Nitetime CD
“Musta’ Been Somebody Else” – Make Me Feel 3/27/03 CD
“Jimmy Dean & Steve McQueen” – The Movies Without You EP
*******

Bonemachine “Love Is” – (single) http://www.bonemachine.co.uk
*****

Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill CD http://www.tjrehmi.com @tjrehmi
Running time: 60 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

DJ Flowerdove Contact Info:

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
*******

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/10/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/02/rcblive021019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #829, was published: 02/10/2019.

Opening:
Leonard Cohen “The Partisan” – Songs From A Room LP (Columbia – April 07, 1969)
*****

These artists are participating in the annual Folk Alliance International conference/showcase event, 2/13-17, in Montreal (folkconference.org):
Le Vent Du Nord “Confédération” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Les Poules à Colin “Jour De Fête” – Morose CD http://www.lespoulesacolin.com @lespoulesacolin
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Durham County Poets “Afraid Of The Wrong Things” – Grimshaw Road CD http://www.durhamcountypoets.com @DCPoets
Twisted Pine “Raised On Robbery” – Dreams CD http://www.twistedpineband.com @TwistedPineBand
Ellis Paul “One Kiss Could Do Me In” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Emily Mure “Worth” – (t/t) Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
*******

Waterbug Records (www.waterbug.com) recently announced its closing, occurring 2/15. Here’s a special segment of artists’ music that appeared on this label:
Andrew Calhoun “Rabbit” – Living Room CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com
A.J. Roach “Sears & Roebuck Suit” – Revelation CD http://www.axlroach.com
Jonathan Byrd “Pale Rider” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Anais Mitchell “Namesake” – The Brightness CD http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Face On Mars” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com @SONSoNeverWrong
Ben Bedford “The Pilot & The Flying Machine: Part 1 – (t/t) The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
*********

Lynn Hollyfield “Fear The Wind” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Eli Lev “One Road” – Way Out West EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Jenee Halstead “Shovel” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Jamie Lynn Vessels “The Jester” – (single) http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielynnvessels
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*********

More artists, appearing in this year’s Folk Alliance event:
Livingston Taylor “Good Friends” – The Best Of LIVe (50 Years Of Livingston Taylor) CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor
Peter Mulvey “Oh, The Rain” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey41
Patty Larkin “So Cold” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com @PattyLarkin
Catherine MacLellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Sun CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com @CatMacLellan
Caroline Cotter “Home On The River” – (t/t) Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*******

Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancary
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Carl Solomon “Hard Freeze” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonusic.com @SolomonCrow
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Debbie Miller “Out In Your Rain” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
Mike Agranoff “Railroad Bill” – …Or, Would You Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com @mikeagranoff
Debra Cowan “Darlin’ Corey” – Among Friends CD (Recorded Live At The Bacca Pipes Folk Club, West Yorkshire, UK) http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 43 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue