Radio Crystal Blue 1/4/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010415
This show was published 1/10/15:
Altered Five Blues Band “Urgent Care” & “Back Button” – Cryin’ Mercy CD www.alteredfive.com
TVfordogs “Escape Velocity” & “Sunshine” – By Chance CD www.tvfordogs.com
Art Podell “Toni’s Poem (Laurel Canyon)” & “The Highway” – From The Village To The Canyon: A Songwriter’s Journey CD www.artpodell.com
The Keller Sisters “Jenny’s Kitchen” & “Sideshow” – House Of Cards CD www.thekellersisters.com
Running time: 53 minutes Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
***
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year,  is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive: Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010415
This show was published 1/10/15
Damien Rice “Eskimo” – O
Big Star “For You” – Third/Sister Lovers
Posies “The Glitter Prize” – Blood/Crazy
The Breeders “New Year”- Last Splash
***
These artists are performing in this year’s 30A Songwriter’s Festival, 1/16-18 http://www.30asongwritersfestival.com :
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble and Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Heather Maloney “Dirt and Stardust”- s/t CD www.heathermaloney.com
The Grahams “If You’re In New York” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Ellis Paul “Kick Out The Lights (Johnny Cash)” – Chasing Beauty CD www.ellispaul.com
Justine Dorsey “Under Construction” – Under Construction EP www.justinedorsey.com
***
These artists are performing in this year’s South Florida Folk Festival, 1/17-18 www.southfloridafolkfest.net
Brother Sun “True” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Hardin Burns “Get Back Home” – Down The Deep Well CD www.hardinburns.com
Gathering Time “Moonight Row”- When One Door Closes CD www.gathering-time.com
Matt Harlan “Half Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD www.mattharlan.com
Steve Chizmadia “I’m Alright” – Jack Of All Trades CD
Freebo “I Don’t Believe In Yesterday” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
***
Jodie Levinson “Finally” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Darlingside “When Fortune Comes” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
Tom Principato “Falls Church, Virginia 22042” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Ain’t No Fun To Me” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
Tweed Funk “Deed Is Done” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Tommy Z “Sometimes” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
***
CD FOCUS: Track-for-track coverage of outstanding concept/compilation albums: The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To FInd Out is a newly resurfacing live concert recording, set 3/29/90, Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NJ. Branford Marsalis performs on the majority of the songs as heard in the 3-CD set.  www.dead.net From disc #3 I spun “Dark Star” & “Space”
***
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD www.jonathanbyrd.com
Matt Turk “In Her Smile” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Jon Shain “Never My Love” – Reupholstered CD www.jonshain.com
Camela Widad “Undefended Love” – Warriors Of Love CD www.widadmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Out Here” – New Whirled Order CD www.claudiaschmidt.com
Libby Koch “Stakes” – Tennessee Colony CD www.libbykoch.com
Jeanette Lynne “When I Cry” – You’ve Got Me CD  www.jeanettelynne.net
Daniel Christian “Sometimes It’s Time” – Live, For The Moment CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
***
More artists performing in this year’s South Florida Folk Festival: Zoe Mulford “When The Coffee’s All Gone” – Coyote Wings CD www.zoemulford.com
Marci Geller “Awakened Mind” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Heather Pierson “Junkies” – Motherless Child CD www.heatherpierson.com
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “One More Breaking Heart “ – Poet On The Moon CD www.marewakefield.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 230 minutos Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commens License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s