Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/17/14


Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/rcblive081714.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive:
VBR M3U https://archive.org/download/RCBlive081714/RCBlive081714_vbr.m3u
mp3 via m3u: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive
VBR ZIP: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive081714/RCBlive081714_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive081714/RCBlive081714.mp3

“Waldo Jeffers had reached his limit. It was now mid-August…”

Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” (Bonnie Parker version) – Lunafied
Manu Chao “Bongo Bong” – Clandestino
Stereolab “Les-Yper Sound” – Emperor Tomato Ketchup
+++l
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportraitsmusic.com
Amy Ray “Oyster & Pearl” – Goodnight Tender CD http://www.amy-ray.com
*Spuyten Duyvil “Everything I Am” – Temptation CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.ccom
*Red Molly “You Don’t Have The Heart For It” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Hold Back The Tears” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Mama’s In A Honkytonk Downtown” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Sara Petite “Bootleggers” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
+++
*Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Kiss Me Now” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
*The Steel Wheels “Kiss Me Like A Stranger” – No More Rain CD http://www.thesteelwheels.com
*The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
**Butchers Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP http://www.butchersblind.com
**Jiggley Jones “Early Morning Light” – …a mountain, a struggle, a tunnel, a light EP http://www.jiggleyjones.com
**Jeanette Lynne “You’ve’ Got Me” – You’ve Got Me EP
Star Anna “Little Voices” – The Sky Is Falling http://www.staranna.com
+++
Von Grey “Upset Me” – Awakening EP http://www.vongreymusic.com
Owen Danoff “Amsterdam” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
*Matt Harlan “Rock & Roll” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
*James McMurtry “Ruby & Carlos” – Live In Europe CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
*Chris McMurtry “Ezekiel” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtry.com
*Rod Picott “Milkweed” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
**Too Slim & The Taildraggers “Throw Me A Rope” – Anthology 2-CD set http://www.tooslim.org
**Zoe Muth “Make Me Change My Mind” – World Of Strangers CD http://www.zoemuth.com
Bern & The Brights “Sick Of Seeing You” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
8stops7 “The Albatross” – Fables CD http://www.8stops7.com
+++
Jon Regen “If You’re Still Here” – Revolution CD http://www.jonregen.com
Ray Lambiase “No One Should Be Lonely” – Times Leaves Things Behind CD http://www.raylambiase.com
These artists are part of next month’s Connecticut Folk Festival in New Haven:
*Jesse Terry “Stay Here With Me” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Bobtown “Trouble I Wrought” – Trouble I Wrought CD http://www.bobtownmusic.com
*Sloan Wainwright “Upside Down & Under My Heart” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
*Lizanne Knott “Be Careful With My Heart” – Standing In The English Rain CD http://www.lizanneknott.com
++
Hungrytown “Just Like A Song” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
++
*Carolann Solebello “River” – Steel and Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
*Karyn Oliver “Drown” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com
*The YaYas “Willling Heart” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
**Jenee Halstead “Never Another” – Raised By Wolves CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com
**Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
Lara Herscovitch “Better Left Unread” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
http://www.pharaohsdaughter.comRunning time: 264 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: storm warning
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s