Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/23/14 show info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew022314.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022314
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew022314/RCBnew022314_vbr.m3u

This show was published 2/28/14
74 West “Please Stand By” – Life On Shuffle CD
Winslow “Everyday” – Left Of The Right Direction CD www.winslowsoul.com
Love X Stereo “Fly Over” – Glow EP www.lovexstereo.com
Alien Space Kitchen “Red Planet” – Just ASK CD www.alienspacekitchen.com
Lowell Levinger “Just Can’t Quit The Blues” – Down To The Roots CD www.lowelllevinger.com
Judy Kass “Just Like You” – Better Things CD www.judykassmusic.com

Running time: 50 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive022314.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive022314/RCBlive022314.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/28/14.

Opening music:

Joy Kills Sorrow “Kill My Sorrow” – Darkness Sure Becomes This City CD
Joy Kills Sorrow “New Man” – This Unknown Science CD
Joy Kills Sorrow “Enlistee” – Wide Awake CD www.joykillssorrow.com

Joy Kills Sorrow announced a hiatus last week

+++
Chuck Schaeffer “The Earnhardt Jr. Blues” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Eilen Jewell “Radio City” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Love It “Scab” – www.loveitmusic.net
Achilles Wheel “First Step In The Wrong Direction” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
Belles & Whistles “Rain” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
The Universal Thump “Angular Banjoes” & “Darkened Sky” – s/t CD www.theuniversalthump.com
+++
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution “Storm-A-Comin’ ” (live) – www.brotherjoscephus.com
Vintage Blue “Unchained” – Strike The Mics CD www.vintagebluemusic.com
Schwervon “Big Pink Eraser” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Lisa Bianco “Charmed” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Flashbulb Fires “Marathon” – Gasconader CD www.flashbulbfires.com
Von Shakes “Sit, Wait & Pray” – Bohemia CD www.vonshakes.com
+++
Tall Tall Trees “Waiting On The Day” – Moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
Jill Cagney “If You Leave Me” – It’s All In How You See Things CD www.jillcagney.com
Jenee Halstead “Building You An Altar” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com
Marci Geller “Gotta Love That Man” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Jennings “Cling To Me” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
Craig Greenberg “Our Own Way” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
+++
Slaid Cleaves “In The Rain” – Still Fighting The War CD www.slaidcleaves.com
Mark Erelli “Hemlock Grove” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Paulo Franco & Shane Cooley “Thorn In My Side” – The Green Porch Sessions CD www.shanecooleymusic.com www.peflmusic.com
Beth Wood “Close Your Eyes, Here We Go” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
Stefilia’s Stone “Winter Sun” – Like The Moon CD www.stefilliasstone.com
Patti DeRosa “Bright Lights” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
+++
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 190 minutos
Atmosphere: sorrow-killing
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s