Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 11/3/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 11/7/13:
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Flagship Romance “Set You Free” – The Fudge Sessions CD www.flagshipromance.com
Jack & Jill “Requiem for 9-5” – Coloradio CD www.jackplusjill.com
Mabel 1918 “City” – Reach CD
Voice Of Addiction “Juvenescence” – Modern Day Meltdown CD www.voiceofaddiction.com
Jeanette Lynne “Bloodhound” – You’ve Got Me CD
Downtown Mystic “Read The Signs” (bonus track) – s/t CD www.shala.com
Daniel Casavant “When Time’s Running Out” – Soul Reunion EP www.daniel-casavant.com
Carl Solomon “Hank” – Black Top Beauty CD www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Jane Kramer “Hold My Whiskey” – Break & Bloom CD www.janekramer.com
Running time: 77 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 11/7/13.
 
Opening music: “Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do)” – Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
__
These artists are performing at the annual NERFA conference this week in Kerhonkson NY www.nerfa.org This particular segment features some of the official showcase participants:
Amy Speace “Left Me Hanging” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Natalia Zukerman “Brooklyn” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Buddy Mondlock “Central Park” – The Memory Wall CD www.buddymondlock.com
The Boxcar Lilies “Sugar Shack” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
Roosevelt Dime “Spike Driver” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
—-
Ellis shares billing with all with the following in this segment between several festivals:
*Ellis “Wherever You Are” – Wherever You Are CD set www.ellis-music.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
*Paul Sachs “I Forget About Her Everyday” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
*Sarah McQuaid “So Much Rain” – The Plum Tree and The Rose CD www.sarahmcquaid.com
*David Wilcox “Reverie” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
More artists performing at NERFA this week; these are participating in the Quad showcase events:
Fred Gillen Jr. “Black Butterflies’ – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Disappear Fear “Be Like You” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Brooks Williams “Son Of A Gun” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “The Ring” – Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com
Meg Braun “Open Road” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
Kate Klim “Somewhere” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Heather Pierson “The Crime Most High” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Ronnie Fauss “This Year” – I Am The Man You Know I’m Not CD www.ronniefauss.com
Tom Principato “It Ain’t Over (‘Til It’s Over)” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
DP “While You’re Still Young” – While We’re Still Young CD www.officialdp.com
Sirsy “Red Letter Days” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
—-
CD FOCUS: (A reoccuring series focus on outstanding new concept and compilation albums)
“Esperanza: Songs From Jack Kerouac’s ‘Tristessa’ ” brings the 1960 Kerouac novella to life, with music from leading indie songwriters and bands, along with readings from the novella. All songs are original, with some words lifted from the story. www.reimaginemusic.com
From this album I spun
Alela Diane “We Are Nothing”
Wintersleep “Father Time”
Marissa Nadler “Tristessa’s Song”
Joshua James “Esperanza” (Spanish Version)
More artists at NERFA this week, more from the Quad showcases:
Sloan Wainwright “Upside Down And Under My Heart” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Roy Bookbinder “Full Go Around” – The Good Book CD www.roybookbinder.com
Harpeth Rising “Day After Day” – Tales From Jackson Bridge CD www.harpethrising.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Scratch” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Karyn Oliver “My Paper Friend” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
—-
*Matt The Electrician “John Elliott” – It’s a Beacon, It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
*Kris Delmhorst “Kiss It Away” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Cary Cooper “Things I Wish I Said” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com

Closing music: Billie Holiday “Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me” – In Silence CD
Running time: 3 horas, 59 minutos
Atmosphere: doing something
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s