Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/18/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.
If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was recorded the week of 8/18/13, published 8/22:

Peccadilloes “Hamptons Baby” – 10 Years…A Million Beers 2-CD set www.squidhatrecords.com
Guilty By Association “American Decay” – American Decay CD www.squidhatrecords.com
Earth Rising “You Know Me” – Constant Movement EP www.earthrisingmusic.com
The Grahams “A Good Man” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Sara Petite “Drinkin’ To Remember” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
Skylar Elise “You Wish” – s/t CD www.skylarelise.com
Running time: 41 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was distributed on 8/22/13


“Oh… a night like this is conducive to exploring the meandering streams of sentimentality”
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” – Penthouse
Serge Gainsbourg “Initials BB” – Initials BB
Roots Tonic “Akademikus Du Umbeigu” – Roots Tonic Meets Bill Laswell
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart “Rising Above Bedlam” – Rising Above Bedlam
Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros “Gamma Ray” – Global A Go-Go
The Clash “Know Your Rights” – Combat Rock
****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “The Sky Road” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Daniel Christian “Summer’s Gonna Roll You” – Hold Your Breath CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
Flo Anito “Man Of The Year” – No Dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
Annalise Emerick “You Win” – Starry-Eyed CD www.annaliseemerick.com
The Sweetback Sisters “Run Home And Cry” – Looking For A Fight CD www.thesweetbacksisters.com
Lisa Biales with Ricky Nye & The Paris Blues Band “Write Me In Care Of The Blues” – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com
Kagero “Greencard Bride” – Gumbo du jour CD www.kagero.com
***
Achilles Wheel “Ilithia” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
Jamie McLean Band “Natalie” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleanband.com
Herbie D And the Dangermen “Route 32” – s/t CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Hillary Reynolds Band “Carry My Burden” – Since September CD www.hillaryreynoldsband.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
V-Device “Shadows Of Light” – Calling Europe CD www.v-device.com
***
*Davey O “Carnival” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
*The Boxcar Lilies “Sunday Best” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
**Builder of the House “I Am A Tidal Wave” – I Am A Tidal Wave CD www.builderofthehouse.com
**Heather Styka “Coldwater River” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
Ronnie Fauss “This Year” – I Am The Man You Know I’m Not CD www.ronniefauss.com
Hungrytown “Rolling Train” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
***
Patti DeRosa “Storm In A Cold Room” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Beachcomber” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
John Roy Zat “Down In Mexico” – solo CD www.royzat.com
The Keller Sisters “That Room” – Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Jean Mann “Sleeveless Season” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Late Summertime” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders”A Town Called Progress” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Closing music: Musicians Of The Nile “Ramla” – Charcoal Gypsies
Running time: 3 hours, 41 minutos
Atmosphere: global howl
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s