Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/4/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer atwww.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was recorded the week of 8/4/13, published 8/8:

Katseye “I Don’t Think You Think Of Me That Way” – Makin’ Lemonade CD www.katseye-music.com
Shoebox Letters “Turn The Tables”- Crossing Words CD www.shoeboxlettersrock.com
Kick The Robot “Gunslinger” – Music To Fight The Future CD www.kicktherobot.com
Judy Insley “Blowin’ Away” – Remember Beautiful CD www.judyinsley.com
Yoshiko “Departure” – For You EP www.facebook.com/yoshikomusic
Nathaniel Land “Bring It On Today” – Make This World Our Own CD www.nathanielland.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Just A Memory” – The Great Unknown CD www.pattonbrokus.com
Running time: 56 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *This show was distributed on 8/8/13

Musicians Of The Nile “Eb’At Djawaben” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
****
Chuck Schaeffer “The Earnhardt Jr. Blues” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Ten Foot Tall “Get Back On The Highway” – Get Back On The Highway EP www.tenfoottallband.com
These artists are part of the Fayetteville Roots Festival, 8/22-25, Fayetteville, AR:
3 Penny Acre “Mackinaw (Farm In New Hampshire)” – Rag And Bone CD www.3pennyacre.com
Ben Bedford “Cahokia” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Mary Gauthier “The Rocket” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Raina Rose “Swing Wide The Gates” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Rebecca Loebe “The Chicago Kid” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
****
Olio “Saturday Night” – Comeback Kings CD www.oliomusic.com
Jack Grace Band “If You’re Gonna Raise A Drunk” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Nico Rivers “Molotovs & Medicine” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
Sassparilla “The Mary Celeste” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Joy Kills Sorrow “Enlistee” – Wide Awake CD www.joykillssorrow.com
Amy Speace “How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
***
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revival Revolution “The Righteous Road” – Revolution Of Love CD www.brotherjoscephus.com
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Baby, I’m On The Road” – s/t CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Frank Palangi “I Am Ready” – single www.reverbnation.com/frankpalangi
Polarcode “Breaking My Own Heart” – Supernatural EP www.polarcodemusic.com
Jo Wymer “Stay Away From Me” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
Kosmic Daydream “Jaded” – Psychosomatic Playground CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
****
I aired my Skype interview of Greater Alexander, recorded at the Cyber PR Digital Press Conference, 7/31/13 http://www.greateralexander.wordpress.com http://www.cyberprmusic.com
You can further hear this and other interviews from the conference at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalbluefield
Ellis shares billing with these artists in two festivals this month (Rocky Mountain Folks Festival, Women’s Redrock Music Festival):
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Wherever You Are CD www.ellis-music.com
Talia Segal “First There Is Goodbye” – The Thing Itself CD www.taliasegalmusic.com
Antigone Rising “You Say You Want To Leave” – 23 red CD www.antigonerising.com
Rachael Sage “Soulstice” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
***
*Blue Rodeo “Wasted” – The Things We Left Behind CD www.bluerodeo.com
*The Western Swing Authority “Maidens Prayer” – All Dolled Up CD www.thewesternswingauthority.com
***
Lu Horta “Flutuante” – Paradiso Eu CD www.luhorta.com.br
Marcy Marxer “Valse a Django” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “Raleigh And Spencer” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Craig Bickhardt “Donald And June” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Terry Rivel “Looking For June” – Broken People CD www.terryrivelsongs.com
Jessi Robertson “Half Moon” – Small Town Girls CD www.jessirobertson.com
Brooks Williams “Moon Over Maverick” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
***
Running time: 4 hours, 6 minutos
Atmosphere: stagnant, stalwart
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s