Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/13/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcbnew031013.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/13/13

These artists are performing at Kat Falcey’s Tunes2ya showcase at the Cape May Singer-Songwriter Festival, 3/22-23 www.tunes2ya.com :
Michael Notarangelo “Blackberry Hill” (single) http://www.reverbnation.com/michaelnotarngelo
George Marinich “Social Graces” (no website)
Ten Foot Tall “All That Time Will Allow” – Get Back On The Highway EP www.tenfoottallband.com
Chris Chadwick “They’re Playing Our Song” – Trouble In Paradise CD www.cchadwick.com
Gary Reed “When Shadows Fade” – After Before CD www.reverbnation.com/garyreed
John Alberici (featuring Missy Russoman) “Without Love” – Just A Man EP www.johnalberici.com
******
Atlas Road Crew “Hideaway” – s/t CD www.atlasroadcrew.com
Fire Moose “Out Of My Head” – Snail In The Water EP www.firemoosefiremoose.com
John Corbett “Me And Whiskey” – Leaving Nothin’ Behind CD www.johncorbettmusic.com
Mo Blishen “Letters to my Ex” – Wide Awake And Highly Strung EP www.facebook.com/moblishenmusic
Running time: 73 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcblive031013.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 3/13/13.

Continuing with some RCB traditions….
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar CD
The Orb featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Congo” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
Afro-Celt Sound System “Life Begins Again” – Volume 3: Further In Time CD
Capercaillie “An Mur Gorm” & “Miracle Of Being (Youth re-mix)” – Grace & Pride: The Anthology 2004-1984 CD set www.capercaillie.co.uk
Margaret Brennan (of Sheoda): “Star Of The County Down” – Celtic Woman 3: Ireland compilation CD www.valley-entertainment.com www.hos.com
Black 47 “Five Points” – Emerald Rock compilation CD
*****
Mark Erelli “Same For Someone” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
These artists are performing at SXSW this week in Austin, TX, sharing the same billing on a showcase or venue:
Rebecca Loebe “Mercy” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Jimmy LaFave “Red Dirt Night” – Depending On The Distance CD www.jimmylafave.com
Megan Slankard “You And Your Bright Ideas” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Vajra “See Through You” – Pleroma CD www.thevajratemple.com
The Pinz “Truth” – Anti-Complaceny League CD www.thepinz.com
********
Mike Vial “Empty Cup” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
These artists are performing at SXSW this week in Austin, TX, sharing the same billing on a showcase or venue
*von Grey “Shane” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
*The Defibulators “Dum Dum” – Corn Money CD www.thedefibulators.com
*Andy Friedman & The Other Failures “Friedman Holler” – Weary Things CD www.andyfriedman.net
**New Sweden “A Poor Man’s Song” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
**War Poets “No Signs” – Rock Songs CD (Dulce et Decorum est CD set) www.warpoets.net
**Fablecar “Disabled” – s/t CD www.fablecar.com
**Flashbulb Fires “Marathon” – Gasconader CD www.flashbulbfires.com
*********
Ryan David Orr “Carry Me Home” – Mordred The Quarter Known CD www.ryandavidorr.com
Yarn “Almost Home” – Almost Home CD www.yarnmusic.net
Darius Lux “Time Is Now” – Time Is Now EP www.dariuslux.com
Mad Tea Party “I Went Out” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
*The Modeens “El Camino” – Get With The Times EP www.themodeens.com
*The Shakers “Out The Door” – Dave Rave Anthology Volume 1 CD www.dave-rave.com
The Gravity Guild “Step Outside” – I CD www.thegravityguild.com
Bound By Substance “Act III” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
****
These artists are performing at SXSW this week in Austin, TX, sharing the same billing on a showcase or venue
Kate Klim “Kamikaze Love” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Melissa Greener “The Mess Love Made” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Justine Dorsey “Cliche” – Unsaid CD www.justinedorsey.com
Avi Wisnia “I Wish That I Could Stop Writing Songs About You” – Avi Wisnia Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com
********
Shanna Underwood “Dry Water” – single www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
*Danielle Miraglia “Fold My Hand” – Box of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “Even a Cowboy Can Dream” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Hungrytown “Year Without A Summer” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
******
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Beth Desombre “Fun Will Find A Way” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
*David Wilcox “Let The Wave Say” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
*Catie Curtis “Highway del Sol” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
LiLi Roquelin “Beautiful Sun” – Beautiful Sun CD www.liliroquelin.com
Nico Rivers “Birds In Trees (or the solid ground)” – To The Bone EP www.nicorivers.com
********
Closing music: Van Morrison “Celtic Ray” – Beautiful Vision CD
Running time: 4 hours 47 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 3/17/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s