Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/12/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3:https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcbnew081212.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 8/15/12

Brian Kalinec “Lone Star Lonely” – The Fence CD http://www.briankalinec.com
Kati Mac “Highway 100” – Save Me From Myself CD http://www.katimac.com
Desmond Grundy “Debt Jubilee” – Tiles From The Amber Room CD http://www.dgrundy.com
Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “Elevator Ride” – Bow And Be Simple CD
http://www.mattharlan.com
Effron White “Built By Men” – Long Haul CD http://www.effronwhite.com
Lee Feldman “Hamfest” – Album No. 4 CD http://www.leefeldman.com
David Leinweber “King of Spain” – Stories, Legends and Lies CD
http://www.davidleinweber.com
Radio Drive “Life is for Living” – This Is Our Time CD http://www.radio-drive.com
****************
Running time: 67 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcblive081212.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 8/15/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“Waldo Jeffers had reached his limit. It was now mid-August..”

Continuning an RCB tradition with this particular segment:

Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Serge Gainsbourg “Melody” – Histoire de Melody Nelson
The Small Faces “Mad John” – Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake
Brian Eno “The Big Ship” – Another Green World
Saint Etienne “Stoned To Say The Least” – Fox Base Alpha
***************
Bryan Dunn “Adeline” – Sweetheart Of The Music Hall CD http://www.bryandunnmusic.net
John Brodeur “Remains Of A Heart” – Tiger Pop Ten CD http://www.johnbrodeur.com
Jon Shain Trio “To Rise Again” – The Kress Sessions CD http://www.jonshain.com
Adam Gilbert “On A Hill” – A Generation Of Forgotten Kings CD
http://www.adamgilbertmusic.com
Justin James “Help You Stand” – a beautiful life CD http://www.justinjamesmusic.com
Liz Longley “Free” – hot loose wire CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Marina V “Thursday Song” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
********
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Whither The War Room” & “The Battle Of Peterborough”
– Dinosaur Planet CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
The Stereofidelics “You Are Having A Wonderful Time” – live from binghamton CD
http://www.stereof.com
Sirsy “Wishless” – Build Your Own Bootleg Collection CD http://www.sirsy.com
Hudson K “I Gave It All” – Shine CD http://www.hudsonkmusic.com
Tom Principato “Stranger’s Eyes” – A Part Of Me CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Blue Rodeo “All The Things That Are Left Behind” – The Things We Left Behind CD
http://www.bluerodeo.com
**********
These artists are taking part in the 1st Liberty Music Festival, Philadelphia,
8/16-19 http://www.libertymusicfest.com :
Venice Sunlight “Miscreants” – Venice Sunlight v. The Sophomore Slump EP
http://www.music.venicesunlight.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Stones In The Boat” – The Space Race CD
http://www.donovanrice.com
The Way Home “Summer Feels Like Forever” – On So Thin A Line CD
http://www.thewayhomemusic.com
A Little Affair “Surroundings” – s/t CD http://www.alittleaffairmusic.com
Late Cambrian “Trash Show!” – Social Season EP http://www.latecambrian.com
************
The Timid Roosevelts “Barnacles” – http://www.thetimidroosevelts.com
Aqua Cherry “You” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD
http://www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
*************
*Greg Klyma “Unspoken” – pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
*Kate Klim “Somewhere” – Kamikaze Love CD http://www.kateklim.com
*Meg Braun “August” – Broken Places CD http://www.megbraun.com
Heather Styka “Glory Hallelu”- Lifeboats For Atlantis CD http://www.heather.styka.com
Lauren Adams “Same Moon” – Secret Heart CD http://www.laurenadams.com
************
These artists are performing in the Kerrville Wine & Music Festival, 8/31-9/2
http://www.kerrville-music.com/wine_info.htm :
Cary Cooper “Suzanne” – Pink Umbrella CD http://www.carycooper.com
Raina Rose “Your Neighbor’s Trampoline” – When May Came CD http://www.rainarose.com
Brother Sun “Love Is The Reason” – s/t CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Keep On Moving” – Satellite CD http://www.annadagmar.com
*************
Heather Pierson “Dust Bowl Romance” – Make It Min CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
Vance Gilbert “Boy On A Train” – old white men CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Dan and Faith “Lonesome Highway” – dreaming of another path CD
http://www.danandfaith.com
*************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Pavane” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 8/19/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s