Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/6/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcbnew050612.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 5/9

Shelly Fraley “Just Don’t Wanna Be Alone” – Hush CD www.shellyfraley.com
Shupikai “A-Phila-Dilly” – Collector CD www.bobpetrocelli.com
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “I Know There’s Someone Else” – 17 Pine Avenue CD www.thenewriders.com
Robert Tormica “Everything All At Once” – Originals CD http://www.reverbnation.com/torbica
Jim Allchin “One for the Money” – Overclocked CD www.jimallchin.com
Chip Taylor & The New Ukranians “This Darkest Day” (bonus track) – …All The Perfect People CD www.trainwreckrecords.com
Marc Berger “Montana” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Anais Mitchell “Shepherd” – Young Man In America CD www.anaismitchell.com
Running time: 70 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcblive050612.mp3
(4) RSS:
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 5/9/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin)” & “Dedication” – Hello Nasty CD
Beastie Boys “Shambala” – Ill Communcations CD
“A butterfly floats on the breeze of a sun lit day/As I feel this reality gently fade away/Riding on a thought to see where it’s from/Gliding through a memory of a time yet to come”
*************************************
Sci-Fi Romance “Broken World” – The Ghost Of John Henry CD www.scifiromance.net
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Let It Ride” – Live In NYC CD www.westucker.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Rings On Your Fingers” – Church Of The Never Wrong CD www.sons.com
*The Kennedys “Kindred Spirits” – Better Dreams CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*Greg Smith & The Broken English “The Farm” – times like these CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
Heth & Jed “Up On The Farm” – Between the In and the Out CD www.hethandjed.com
**********************************************
Sirsy “Again” (live at Revolution Hall, Troy NY) – BYOB CD www.sirsy.com
Lisa Biales “Blues Stay Away From Me” – Just Like Honey CD www.lisabiales.com
Kirsten Thien “Treat ‘Im Like A Man” – Delicious CD www.kirstenthien.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Don’t take me back” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
*Antigone Rising “You Say You Want To Leave” – 23 red CD www.antigonerising.com
*Lisa Bianco “Breakin” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
**********************************************
*These 4 artists are performing at Four Sisters Winery for the Muses in the Vineyard Festival, Belvidere NJ, on May 19 www.musesinthevineyard.com :
Catie Curtis “Let It Last” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Trina Hamlin “Living On Love” – living on love CD www.trinahamlin.com
Carsie Blanton “All We Got” – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
Christine Havrilla “grounded” – In My Chair CD www.christinehavrilla.com
**************************************************************
Evangenitals “Hard Luck Song” – s/t EP www.evangenitals.com
The Portraits “Old Stone Table” – The Blushing Of A World In White CD www.theportraits.info
**********************************************************
M’Balia “Nobody Coming” – s/t demo EP www.mbalia.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Beth DeSombre “Cross That River” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Helen Austin “So Stay” – Song of the week CD www.helenaustin.com
*Carrie Elkin “Landeth By Sea” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
*Danny Schmidt ‘Two Guitars” – man of many moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Beastie Boys “Namaste” – Check Your Head CD
Running time: 3 hours, 17 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/13/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s