Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/12/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo  spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcbnew021212.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 2/15

North Lawrence Midnight Singers “Let’s Let This Be” – Last Great Saturday Night CD www.midnightsingers.com
Fortch “World On Fire” – Don’t Quit On Me CD www.fortchmusic.com
Fluffy “Home” – Fluffy Loves You…In The Baddest Way CD www.fluffy.net.au
Justin James “Help You Stand” – a beautiful life CD www.justinjamesmusic.com
Jon DeRosa “Snow Coffin” – Anchored EP www.jonderosa.com
Nelson Rudiak “What’s The Catch” – Winnipegosis CD www.nelsonrudiak.com
Meg Braun “I Kept Your Shoes” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com

Running time: 1 hour, 11 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive021212.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 2/15/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Deep Forest “Madazulu” – CMJ New Music compilation from April 1998 (original version appears on their 1997 “Comparza” CD)

************************
*Andrew McKnight “Worried Man Blues” – Something Worth Standing For CD www.andrewmcknight.net
*Mark McKay “Full Moon Eyes” – Shimmer CD www.markmckay.com
von Grey “Eyes On Your Honey” – Make Some Noise CD www.vongrey.com
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Kylie Edmond “Weak” – Weak EP  www.reverbnation.com/kylieedmond
**************************************
Jim Boggia “No Way Out” – Misadventures In Stereo CD www.jimboggia.com
Ashley McBryde “Marlboro Man” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Fallen Riviera “The Mention Of Me” – Six Mines CD www.fallenriviera.com
The Modeens “Something On My Mind” – Get With The Times CD www.themodeens.com
A Ghost Like Me ‘Japan” – The New Paradigm CD www.reverbnation.com/aghostlikeme
****************************
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  www.bluebirdpromotions.com
www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the
continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.
Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Aaron Flinn “Singing”  www.aaronflinn.com
Scott Forrest “Tick Tock” www.myspace.com/scottforrestvt
**************************
*Carolann Solebello “The Shadow” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
*Honor Finnegan “Pictures Of Snow” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
Benyaro “Pisces” – Good Day Better CD www.benyaro.com
*Spuyten Duyvil “Freight Train” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*Kath Buckell “Weary Drover” – Faces Do Not Change CD www.kathbuckell.com
********************************
Tom Principato “Down In Lou’siana” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Randy Stern “Life Is Good” – Give CD www.randystern.info
Marybeth D’Amico “Reborn” – The Light Inside CD www.marybethdamico.com
Devon Sproule “You Need A Maria” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD www.devonsproule.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “She’s My Lucky Day” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*********************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 2 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 2/19/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s