Tag Archives: The Bosch

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episode 11/3/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-103020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/11/rcbnew103020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

This show, #491, was published: 10/30/20.

OPENING MUSIC: New Order “Blue Monday”
Teague Brothers Band “Bury This Alive” – Harvest Day CD http://www.teaguebrothersband.com
Rich Krueger “The One You Love” – The Troth Sessions CD http://www.richkrueger.com @rockinkrueger
Heather Anne Lomax “Six Foot Under” – All This Time CD http://www.heatherlomaxmusic.com @heatheralomax
Scott Nicolai “It’s Like Me” – (single) http://www.instagram.com/scottnicolai
Tiny Legs Tim “Going Down South” – Call Us When It’s Over CD http://www.tinylegstim.com @tinylegstim
Kurt Riley + Praxis “Free” – Chrome Empire CD http://www.kurtriley.com
Joselyn & Don “Trouble” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Erene Mastrangeli “Let’s Take It Slow” – Love, Shine CD http://www.erenemusic.com @erenemus
Steve Conn “Love Always Wins” – (single) http://www.steveconn.com
Gracious Me “Won’t Abandon Ship” – True To Life CD http://www.graciousmemusic.com @graciousmemusic


Running time: 80 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”

Host: Dan Herman
Co-Producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-103020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/11/rcblive103020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #866, was published on 11/3/2020. It is the second of three, celebrating the show’s 20 year history. I aired a selection of tracks that were released, year-by-year.

Opening:
Lou Reed “The Raven” (Edgar Allan Poe – Poem Recitation: Willem Dafoe) – The Raven (Sire – January 28, 2003)
Loreena McKennitt “The Mummer’s Dance” – The Book Of Secrets (Quinlan Road/Warner Bros. – September 30, 1997)
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill (Dharma Moon – 2004)


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “Red Right Hand” – Let Love In (Mute – April 18, 1994)
False Prophets “Creatures Of The Woodwork” – Blind Roaches & Fat Vultures: Phantasmagoric Beasts of the Reagan Era (Alternative Tentacles – 2000)
Meat Loaf “Hot Patootie, Bless My Soul” – Rocky Horror Picture Show Original Soundtrack (Ode – 1975)
Ramones “Chain Saw” – (s/t) (Sire – April 23, 1976)
Ramones “You Should Have Never Opened That Door” – Leave Home (Sire – January 10, 1977)
DJ Flowerdove “Ghost In Your Room” – (single) http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168


2008
Crooked Still “Undone In Sorrow” – Still Crooked http://www.crookedstill.com @crookedstill
Natalia Zukerman “Widow’s Walk” – Brand New Frame http://www.nataliazukerman.com @zukertweets
Benyaro “Feelin’ Low” – (s/t) http://www.benyaro.com @benyaro
The Bosch “Model U.N.” – Serious Entertainment http://www.boschcast.com


2009
Hungrytown “Rose Or The Briar” – (s/t) http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Linq “George Orwell Where Are You?” – Life Goes On http://www.linqmusic.com
Rebecca Pronsky “Road To Nowhere At All” – The Best Game In Town http://www.rebeccapronsky.com @rebeccapronsky
Andy Friedman “Idaho” – Weary Things http://www.andyfriedman.net


World/Inferno Friendship Society “Our Candidate” – (single)
Squirrel Nut Zippers “Hell” – Hot
The Specials “Ghost Town” – (t/t) Ghost Town
From The Specials AKA Neville Staple Band “Lockdown” – (single) http://www.fromthespecials.com @nevillestaple


2010
Heather PIerson “Now All I Do” – Make It Mine http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
SONiA disappear fear “Who I Am” – Blood, Bones & Baltimore http://www.soniadisappearfear.com @disappearfear
Anais Mitchell “Our Lady Of The Underground” – Hadestown http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Schwervon! “Avec Plaisir” – Low Blow http://www.schwervon.com @schwervon


2011
Vance Gilbert “Helpless Man” – Old White Men http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Bess Rogers “Out Of The Ocean” – Anchor http://www.bessrogers.com @bessrogers
Rebecca Loebe “Land & Sea” – Mystery Prize http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Spuyten Duyvil “Freight Train” – New Amsterdam http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones http://www.chipbakerfilms.com
Directed by Spanish filmmaker Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
Ray “Sonic” Hansson’s Whores Of Babylon “Dusted”
Deadbeat Poets “Riding The Dog”
J.M. Bauie “The Path Of The Meeting”


2012
Roger Silverberg “More Than Imelda” – Major Seventh Heaven http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Anna Dagmar “We Were Children” – Satellite http://www.annadagmar.com @annadagmar
The Portraits “Glastonbury Song” – Counterbalance @the_portraits
Daniel Levi Goans “Blue To Black” – BrotherStranger http://www.lowlandhum.com @daniellevigoans


2013
The StereoFidelics “Zombie Foot” – You Are Having A Wonderful Time
Peter Bradley Adams “She Has To Come Down” – Esperanza: Songs From Jack Kerouac’s Tristessa http://www.reimaginemusic.com @reimaginemusic
Davey O “The Absence Of Madalaine” – Testing For Rust http://www.daveyo.com
Aztec Two-Step “Falling Down Clowns” – Cause & Effect http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep


Running time: 4 hours, 1 minuto
Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill (Dharma Moon – 2004)
Lou Reed “Halloween Parade (AIDS)” – New York (Sire – January 10, 1989)


Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue