Tag Archives: Jaime McLean Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/28/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was recorded the week of 7/28/13:

Flowers In Flames “Chameleon” – Everything And Nothing EP www.flowersinflames.com
David Newbould “Drifting Wayward” – Tennessee CD www.davidnewbould.com
Dann Russo “We Were There” – Monday Night, 10pm- Live At The Lizard Lounge EP www.dannrusso.com
This Way To The Egress “Nightgal” – Mighty Seed CD www.thiswaytotheegress.com
Pocket Of Lollipops “Sewing Circle” – Letters To Larrup CD www.pocketoflollipops.com
Josh Matthews “Level Ground” – Co-Patriot CD www.joshmatthewsmusic.com
Super Water Sympathy “Anthem” – Hydrogen Child CD www.superwatersympathy.com
Cécile Hortensia “Ray LaMontagne” – Papillons CD www.electriclotuslabel.com
Running time: 62 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was distributed on 8/1/13

 Pizzicato Five “Wild Strawberries” – The Fifth Release From Matador CD
Françoise Hardy “Le temps des souvenirs” – s/t album
Saint Etienne “This is Radio Etienne” – Foxbase Alpha CD
Saint Etienne “Sun In The Morning” – Tales From Turnpike House CD
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights”
****
*Martha Redbone Roots Project “The Fly” – The Garden Of Love: Songs Of William Blake CD www.martharedbone.com
*The Steel Wheels “Whistle Blows”- No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*Clarence Bucaro “Summer Rain” – Dreaming From The Heart Of New York CD www.clarencebucaro.com
Lonna Marie “Oh No” – Oh No EP www.lonnamariemusic.com
Sasha Papernik “Victory” – Victory CD www.sashatheband.com
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
***
These artists are among the many participating in Musikfest this month www.musikfest.org :
On The Water “Goldfish” – Anchor CD www.weareonthewater.com
New Sweden “View From The Mountain” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Tall Tall Trees “Men And Mountains” – Moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
Kagero “Gypsy Connection” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
Madison Cano “Forget Ourselves” – Pulleys, Levers And Other Simple Machines CD www.madisoncano.com
Jamie McLean Band “Best I’ve Ever Known” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleanband.com
****
M’Balia “The Hard Sell” – Maybe CD www.mbalia.com
the matthew show “Innocence” – Memphis CD www.thematthewshow.com
*Bern And The Brighs “Sick Of Seeing You” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
*Val Emmich & The Veeries “Woolly Mammoths” – Aide Mémoire CD www. valemmich.com
Wormburner “Some Summer” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
The Elizabeth Kill “Skin” – s/t CD www.theelizabethkill.com
***
Mustered Courage “Towin’ The Chain” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “That There Boogie” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
KC Clifford “Elephant In The Room” – The Tag Hollow Sessions CD www.kcclifford.com
Jesse Terry “Bitterroot Valley” – Empty Seat On A Plane CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Alan Semerdjian “Break Down” – Quiet Songs For Loud Times CD www.alansemerdjian.com
Rodger Delany “Moment Of Truth” www.rodgerdelany.com
David Wilcox “Let The Wave Say” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
***
More artists performing at Musikfest, Bethlehem PA this month:
The StereoFidelics “Dynamite Fist” – Dynamite Fist CD www.stereof.com
Ryan Tennis “Madeline” – Pack Light But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Reverend TJ McGlinchey “If You See Her” – Tell Her To Stay CD www.revtj.com
Shane Cooley “Irene” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Lizanne Knott “Three Steps Shy” – Standing in the English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com
Annalise Emerick “Round and Round” – Starry Eyed CD www.annaliseemerick.com
***
Jennings “Kaleidoscope” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories CD www.beaucoupblue.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Midnight Train” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Patti DeRosa “Bright Lights” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Running time: 3 hours, 59 minutos
Atmosphere: ladeled haze
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo, week of 9/30/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcbnew093012.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 10/3/12

Rob, Lately “West Philadelphia” – Haunts session demo CD www.facebook.com/roblately

Corporate Hearts “21 is the New 65” – s/t CD www.facebook.com/corporatehearts
Mat Burke “Blood Stained Blues” – Tattooed Skin & Broken Vinyl CD www.facebook.com/matburkemusic
Black Light White Light “One Fast Move Or I’m Gone” – Infrared Daylight CD www.blacklightwhitelight.com
Attack Ships On Fire “The Magnificent Dr. Zombo” – Vegas Soul CD www.attackshipsonfire.com
Circle “Gorgeous” – The Middle CD www.ilovecircle.com
AJ Downing “Willie (Had We Never Been High)” – Good Day CD www.ajdowning.com
The Universal Thump “To The Border (Wild Raspberries)” – s/t CD www.theuniversalthump.com
Annie Handley “Bring Me Back Alive” – No Shoobie CD www.anniehandley.com
****************
Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcblive093012.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

“Hey ho, away we go/We’re on the road to never”
Mirror Ball was the first song I spun on Radio Crystal Blue’s very first show, 12 years ago this week on the Web.

This show was distributed on 10/3/12.
Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **

Opening music: Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball CD

***************
These artists are performing as part of the Performance Line at the Folk Alliance Regional Midwest Gathering in St. Louis 10/11-14
www.farmfolk.org :
Elaine Romanelli “Lament” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “What Kind Of Person” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Greg Klyma “Limb” – pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
RJ Cowdery “Blind Side” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
Jaime Michaels “The Man With The Time Machine” – The Man With The Time Machine CD www.jaimemichaels.com
Chico Schwall “Diggin’ On The New Railroad” (traditional) – Then What’s It For? CD www.chicoschwall.com
Andrew Calhoun “John Henry” (traditional)- Grapevine CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
*************
Kirsten Thien “Treat ‘Im Like A Man” – Delicious CD www.kirstenthien.com
Deborah Lombardi “Something About A Man” – Sweet Revenge CD www.deborahlombardi.com
von Grey “Eyes On Your Honey” – Make Some Noise EP www.vongreymusic.com
Marina V “Weight Of The World” – My Star CD www.marinav.com
Remember September “Do You Remember” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Been Down So Long” – Another Storyline CD www.andyhawk.com
*************
Jamie McLean Band “Been So Low” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleanband.com
Lisa Bianco “Low” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Blue Sour “What Am I To Do” – S.U.A.D. CD www.bluesour.com
Social Hero “Bear Skin Rug” – www.socialhero.com
Voxhaul Broadcast “Lost Control” – Frozen Beach EP www.voxhaulbroadcast.com
***********
Aztec Two-Step “War” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Marybeth D’Amico “Der Grenzer” – The Light Inside CD www.marybethdamico.com
Paul Sachs “Poor Man’s Out” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Joy Kills Sorrow “New Man” – This Unknown Science CD www.joykillssorrow.com
Hungrytown “Sally Lazy” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
**********
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Lee Feldman “Halo” – Album No. 4 CD www.leefeldman.com
Mark Erelli “Same For Someone” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Dan and Faith “I’ve Missed Me” – dreaming of another path CD www.danandfaith.com
Daniel Levi Goans “Thought It’d Never End” – Another Side EP www.daniellevigoans.com
***********
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD
www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 27 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 10/7/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue