Tag Archives: Girls On Film

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 11/4/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcbnew110412.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 11/7/12

Don Gallardo & How Far West “Bluebird” – The Art Of Troubletime Times CD www.dongallardo.com

The Rosewood Girl “set to running” – need a dog CD www.therosewoodgirl.com

Buddy Black “The Television” – Witchfinger (The Chillers) EP www.reverendbuddyblack.com

That Noise “Erase The Pain” – Love Remains EP www.thatnoisemusic.com

Geoff Bartley “Everything 4 Sale” – Mercy For The Dispossessed CD www.geoffbartley.com

Paige Lewis “Turning On The Light” – One Good Day CD www.thepaige.com

Thomas Patrick Maguire “Really Don’t Mind” – No Supression, Gentleman Drunk CD www.thomaspmaquire.com

Rhonda and Peco “One Big Friend” www.rhondaandpeco.com
Running time: 55 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org


Here’s RCB proper: 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcblive110412.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 11/7/12.

Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **

Opening music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo En Espana” – s/t CD www.barbesrecords.com
***************
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com

Pi Jacobs “Trying To Be Loved” – www.pijacobs.com
Blue Rodeo “In My Bones” – The Things We Left Behind CD www.bluerodeo.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
*Natalia Zukerman “Come Undone” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
*Ellis “Right Now” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
*************
*These artists are perfoming the formal showcase at NERFA, 11/8-11 www.nerfa.org
Molasses Creek “Mississippi Sawyer” – An Island Out Of Time CD www.molassescreek.com
Greg Klyma “Kale Store” – pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
Honor Finnegan “The Tiny Life” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
Brother Sun “Love Is The Water” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Putnam Smith “Say Darlin Say” – We Could Be Beekeepers CD www.putnamsmith.com
***********
*These artists are part of the Quad showcase series at NERFA
Emily Pinkerton “Ends Of The Earth” – Ends Of The Earth CD www.emilypinkerton.com
Carolann Solebello “Bury Me Beneath The Willow” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Bobtown “Life Slow, Die Old” – Trouble I Wrought CD www.bobtownmusic.com
Jesse Terry “Scenic Route” – Empty Seat On A Plane CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Ernest Troost “Real Music” – Live at McCabe’s CD www.ernesttroost.com
***********
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Move Out Baby” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
Voodoo Swing “Better Be Changing Your Ways” – Europe Summer Tour 2012 CD (limited edition) www.voodooswing.net
*Justin Levinson & The Valcours “Let You Go” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD www.justinlevinson.com
*Peter Buzzelle “I Lost You” – museum of CD www.peterbuzzelle.com
Add Moss “The Night With You” – In Self-Defense Of The World CD www.addmoss.com
Girls On Film “Too Close” – Mental Image EP www.girlsonfilm.us
******
CD Focus: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists’ Tribute To Nanci Griffith www.paradiddlemusic.com
This album with 14 of Nanci’s songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who
play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory
Group, an NGO that ‘clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants
of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide’ www.maginternational.org

From this CD I spun
Jerry Jeff Walker “Talk To Me While I’m Listening” – www.jerryjeff.com

Tracy Grammer & Jim Henry “Gulf Coast Highway” – www.tracygrammer.com www.jimhenry.net

Edwina Hayes “It’s A Hard Life Wherever You Go” – www.edwinahayes.com
***********
Shelly Fraley “Won’t Forget You” – Hush (The Secrets Project) CD www.shellyfraley.com
Megan Slankard “Fair Enough and Farewell” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
*Fred Gillen Jr. “Halloween Day At The VA” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
*Matt Turk “On The Turning Away” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*****************
*These artists are part of the Quad showcase series at NERFA
Freebo “Something To Believe” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Satellite” – Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
The YaYas “Third Girl From The Left” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Claudia Nygaard “Say It” – Let The Storm Roll In CD www.claudianygaard.com
************
The Boxcar Lilies “Feels Like Home” – heartwood CD www.boxcarlilies.com
*************
Lucy Wainwright Roche “Accident & Emergency” – Lucy CD www.lucywainwrightroche.com
Daniel Levi Goans “Thought It’d Never End” – Another Side EP www.daniellevigoans.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “November’s Song” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Jean Mann “The Moon Said So” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Mark Erelli “I Took The Moon For A Walk” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Linq “Where Will The Wild Things Go” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
**************
Closing music: The Orb “O.O.B.E” – UF Orb CD www.theorb.com
Running time: 4 hours, 29 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org


Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 11/4/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/9/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/rcbnew090912.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 9/12/12

Teleskopes “Private Michael” – For The Living EP www.teleskopes.com
Dylan Hyde “Running Free” – s/t EP www.dylanhydemusic.com
The Watanabes “hot water hills” – You’re dancing I’m absorbed CD www.thewatanabes.com
The Blackboard Nails “Slow Down” – s/t EP www.theblackboardnails.com
Rory “The Last Iris” – Closure EP www.rorytallion.com
Cletus Romp “Gallows” – Snake Oil: half truths, outright lies, and the gospel CD www.cletusromp.com
Oxford Train “Halfway” – Mister Oxford Train CD www.oxfordtrain.com
Carla Hassett “Circulo” – Circulo CD www.carlahassett.com
****************
Running time: 59 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/rcblive090912.mp3
This show was distributed on 9/12/12.
Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
Opening music: Pamela Wyn Shannon “Courting Autumn” – Courting Autumn CD www.girlhenge.com
***************
Debbie Miller “Much Longer” – Measures + Waits EP www.thedebbiemiller.com
Justin James “Let It Run” – a beautiful life CD www.justinjamesmusic.com
Mark Radcliffe “One foot out the door” – The sea before us CD www.markradcliffe.net
*Meghan Cary “Live!” – Building My House CD www.meghancary.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Every Little Lie” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – real deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
********
*Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “What Makes You So Tough” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
*Bob Corritore and Friends “Things You Do” – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
Shupikai “Austin St. 5D” – Collector II CD www.bobpetrocelli.com
Sirsy “Waiting For Rain” -BYOB (Build Your Own Bootleg) CD www.sirsy.com
The Trapps “Bitter Pill” – Cheap Seats CD www.thetrapps.net
Wormburner “Two Kinds Of People” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
Paper Doll “Get To Know Me” – Ballad Nerd Pop CD www.paperdollband.com
Girls On Film “Medicated Mind” – Mental Image CD www.girlsonfilm.us
************
*Justin Roth “Now You Know” – Now You Know CD www.justinrothmusic.com
*The Steel Wheels “Know Her Name” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*John McCutcheon “Deportees” – This Land: Woody Guthrie’s America CD www.folkmusic.com
Lee Feldman “That’s The Way The World Used To Work” – Album No.4 CD www.leefeldman.com
Blue Coin “The City” – the killing spree EP www.bluecoinmusic.com
*Sam Otis Hill & Co. “I Got Lost (On My Way To Texas)” – Sand and Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
*Greg Klyma “Easy Target” – pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
*Sarah Blacker “Perfectly Imperfect” – Perfectly Imperfect EP www.sarahblacker.com
*************
*Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted “Listen To Your Heart Talk” – Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers CD www.arlanfeiles.com
Aztec Two-Step “Olga (Black September)” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Terry Rivel “She’s A Legend” – Broken People CD www.terryrivelsongs.com
Hungrytown “Never Realized” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light in the Sky CD www.redmolly.com
 Craig Bickhardt “Prayers For You” – Live at Sellversville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
*************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 25 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 9/9/12