Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/20/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew042019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcbnew042019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #459, was published: 04/20/2019.

Patty Griffin “Luminous Places” – (s/t) CD http://www.pattygriffin.com @PattyGMusic
Joel Hofmann & Friends “Borrowed & Blue” (With Mike Ethan Messick) – Live At Riley’s CD http://www.joelhofmannband.com
Dizzy Box Nine “Maybe” – Pop Fantasy CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
King Ropes “Road To Ruin” – (s/t) EP http://www.kingropesband.com
Holiday “Dinoboy” – (s/t) CD http://www.holidaybandofficial.com
Scott Thorn “Dust Devils & You” – Broken Horses CD http://www.scottthorn.com @ScottThornMusic
Jackson Grimm “Runnin’ Ragged” – The Bull Moose Party CD http://www.jacksongrimmmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Just Wait ‘Til They See You” – Standard Deviation CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Wind Chill”
Running time: 49 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive042019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcblive042019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #834, was published: 04/20/2019.

Opening:
Geoffrey Armes “Ancient Flow” – Hemisphere CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
*****

Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking Down That Freedom Highway” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “We Used To Be Birds” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Shane Martin “American Dream” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Reverend Raven & The Chain-Smokin’ Altar Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life (Twentieth Anniversary) CD http://www.reverendraven.com @RevRaven
Clay Melton “Wind & Wave” (Feat. Kam Franklin – Burn The SHips CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Polly Panic “Losing Form” – Losing Form CD http://www.pollypanic.com @PollyPanic
*******

Tragedy Ann “Odysseus” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyann.com @tragedyannmusic
Lazer Lloyd “Letters” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Modern Outlaw Country” – Shovel Full Of Coal CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
Gandalf Murphy & The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovians.com @Slambovia
The Vandoliers “Fallen Again” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Castle Black “Sierra” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
Radio Wonderland “Get Off At Halsey Street” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
Carrie Rodriguez “When I Heard Gypsy Davy Sing” – Love And Circumstance CD http://www.carrierodriguez.com @carriemusictx
Maura Kennedy “Dreamless Sleep” – Parade Of Echoes CD http://www.maurakennedy.com @MauraMauraMaura
Emily Zuzik “Fascinating” – You Had Me At Goodbye CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com @emilyzuzik
NLX “Getting Off” – Bitch Get Fit CD http://www.nlxmusic.com @NLX
The Matthew Show “August” – February CD http://www.thematthewshow.com @thematthewshow
Deborah Lombardi “At The Bottom” – On The Fringe CD http://www.deborahlombardi.com @deborahlombardi
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Maybe I’ll Leave Town” – (s/t) CD http://www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
*********

HuDost & Jars Of Clay “Rise Together” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @HuDost
Eliot Bronson “Breakdown In G Major” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Matthew Garrod “London” – Canyons EP http://www.matthewgarrodmusic.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “That There Boogie” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Patty Reese “Open A Window, Let In The Sun” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Eli Lev “One Road” – Way Out West EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
*******

No Fuss & Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Jean Mann “Golden Slumbers” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jeanmann
Slaid Cleaves “Hickory” – Ghosts On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
John McCutcheon “How Can I Keep From Singing?” – To Everyone In All The World (A Celebration Of Pete Seeger) CD http://www.folkmusic.com
*****

Running time: 2 hours, 50 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s