Radio Crystal Blue & RCB Novus Ordo 9/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https:/archive.org/details/RCBnew091018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/09/rcbnew091018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #446, was published: 09/10/2018

Frank Bey “Blame Mother Nature” – Back In Business CD http://www.frankbeymusic.com @FrankBey2
Scott Sharrard “Everything A Good Man Needs” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @scottsharrard
Charlie Walmsley “Mickey’s Bar & Grill” – Chevy Town EP http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Paul Sachs “Hit And Run” – Full Detroit CD http://www.paulsachs.com
Céline Schmink “Hey, Rhett!” – Faded Wanderings CD https://www.facebook.com/celineschmink @celineschmink
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 36 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive091018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/09/rcblive091018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #818, was published: 09/10/2018

Opening:
“Smokey & The Bandit” pursuit clip – R.I.P., Burton “Burt” Leon Reynolds, Jr. (February 11, 1936 – September 06, 2018)
Jack Grace Band “The Worst Truck Driver” – Drinking Songs For Lovers (Radia Records – 2010) http://www.jackgrace.com
Roger Miller “You Oughtta Be Here With Me/I’ve Been A Long Time Leaving” (Alison Krauss, Ft. The Cox Family) – King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller 2-CD Set http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com  @deanmillermusic
*******

These artists will be performing at the AMA/AmericanaFest: http://www.americanamusic.org

John Prine “Summer’s End” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @johnprine
Kathy Mattea “Mercy Now” – Pretty Bird CD http://www.mattea.com @KathyMattea09
Robbie Fulks & Linda Gail Lewis “Foolmaker” – Wild! Wild! Wild! CD http://www.robbiefulks.com http://www.lindagaillewis.com @robbiefulks @lglmusic
Szlachetka “Don’t You Think It’s Time” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Don Gallardo “This Time” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
*****

Rod Picott “A Better Man” – Out Past The Wires CD http://www.rodpicott.com http://www.rodpicott.com
Fred Gillen Jr “Fine Line Between Greatness And Desperation” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Owen Danoff “No Such Thing” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Griffin House “Stop and Rest” – So On & So FOrth CD http://www.grffinhouse.com @ GriffinHouse
Eli Lev “Trying To Get Home” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Dan Weber “I’m Comin’ Home” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Scarlet Ribbons” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
*******

More artists performing at the AMA/AmericanaFest:

Shinyribs “Pack-It-Rite” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
John Oates With The Good Road Band “Anytime” – Arkansas CD http://www.johnoates.com @JohnOates
Michael Logen “That Next Thing (featuring Kim Richey) – Folk Alliance International Sampler EP http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Eliot Bronson “Stranger” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @EliotBronson
Romantica “How To Live In A Modern World” – America CD http://www.romanticamusic.com @romanticamusic
*********

CD FOCUS:
Billy Swan & Buzz Cason “Billy And Buzz Sing Buddy” CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
Legendary songwriters, Billy Swan and Buzz Cason, perform a 10-song tribute, to Buddy Holly, and contribute one co-writer original song, in homage. The album features a
guest appearance, by original Crickets drummer, Jerry Allison. Buzz had performed with The Crickets, in 1964.
From this album, I spun: “Crying, Waiting, Hoping” & “Thank You, Buddy”.
***********

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From this 2-CD collection, I aired: “The Crossing” – Ronnie Dunn (Ft. The Blind Boys Of Alabama), “In The Summertime” – The Earls Of Leicester (Ft. Shawn Camp), “Fiddle” (Banter), & “England Swings” – Lyle Lovett
*********

Even MORE artists performing at the AMA/AmericanaFest:

Lizanne Knott “Sunday” – Anthology CD http://www.lizanneknott.com @LizanneKnott
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Echo In The Hills” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com @carrieelkin @dannyschmidt
Ordinary Elephant “Who I Am” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
Jonathan Byrd “Working Offshore” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Libby Koch “Stakes” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com @libbykoch
*******

Davey O “Making Good Time” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “The Get Up And Go” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Grace Morrison “Still Standing” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Dan And Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
Aztec Two-Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – (s/t) EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Aerynn “Returning” – Summer Leaves CD http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 42 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere:

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s