Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/10/17


Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcbnew081017.mp3

This show was published: 8/13/17

The Halley DeVestern Band “Time For You To Light Things” – Keep On Playin’ EP http://www.halleydevestern.com @halleydevestern

Jon Spear Band “Hot Sauce” – Hot Sauce CD http://www.jonspearband.com @JonSpearBand
Antry “Fishin'” – Devil Don’t Care CD http://www.antrymusic.com @AntryMusic
Stacy Jones “One Stop Light” – Love Is Everywhere CD http://www.stacyjonesband.com @stacyjonesband
Dan Whitener “Orange Barrel Blues” – Crossover CD http://www.danwhitenermusic.com @DanWhitener
Craig Cummings “Shoulda Built A Bridge” – Gone, Baby, Gone CD http://www.craigcummingsmusic.com @ccummingsmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcblive081017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 8/13/2017

Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” – Penthouse
Galaxie 500 “Summertime” – This Is Our Music
My Bloody Valentine “Come In Alone” – Loveless
The Veldt “And It’s You” – The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur: The Drake Equation EP http://www.theveldtmusic.com  @VeldtThe
*******
Rebecca Loebe “Say So”  – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Elisa Peimer “It’s Alright” – Inside the Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com @elisapeimer
Ellis Paul “Drive-In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Crooked Eye Tommy “Southern Heart”  – Butterflies and Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Heal Me” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Analog Heart “Like a Dream” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheart.com @AnalogHeartBand
***************
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album “Carl Sandburg’s American Songbag 2.0”, were: “Jesse James”, “The Frozen Logger”, “Kentucky Moonshiner”
*****
Ann Vriend “All that I Can” – Anybody’s Different CD http://www.annvriend.com @AnnVriend
Delta Moon “The Day Before Tomorrow” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Jonathan Byrd “Mama’s Got Wheels” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Baby We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Jake Tavill “You’re Gonna Love Me ” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
********
CD Focus “Cuba! Cuba!” from Putumayo World Music http://www.putumayo.com
The latest offering from this renowned label presents artists playing classic and contemporary Cuban tunes.
From this new album I spun the following: “Al Monte” – PALO! http://www.gopalo.com @gopalo, “Puente A Mi Gente” – Jose Conde Y Ola Fresca  www.olafresca.com @josecondemusic

*************
Rachel Efron “Angel No More” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
Red Molly “Clinch River Blues” – The Red Album http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Lara Herscovitch “Wonder Wheel” – Misfit Cd http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Marianne Kesler “Catch Me If You Can” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Kosi “Wholly Earth” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 46 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s