Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/8/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 5/10/16
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com
Nate Currin “Birmingham” – The Madman and the Poet CD http://www.natecurrin.com
Veil Unknown “Forever And A Day” – Life Starts Right Now CD
RB Stone “35 Miles To Mobile” -Some Call It Freedom (Some Call It The Blues)
Terri Binion “Orphan Boy” – The Day After The Night Before CD
Bett Padgett “House Carpenter” – All The Tears In The World CD
Running time: 54 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
*****
Opening music:
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star
House CD
The Orb “Little Fluffy Clouds” – Adventures In The Ultraworld
Ennio Morricone “The Man With The Harmonica” – Once Upon A Time In The West
soundtrack
The Morning Birds “Bloom” – Bloom EP http://www.themorningbirds.com
*****
Lynn Hollyfield “Spring” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Gathering Time “Westerly” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Molasses Creek “Weeping Willow Blues” – Waterbound CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasin’ Homsteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The
Britt Connors “Chasing The Sun” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
******
These artists are part of this year’s Muses In The Vineyard event in
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Annalise Emerick “The Simple Life” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud and Stone CD
Marci Geller “Strong” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
******
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “I’m A King Bee” – House Party At Big Jon’s
Delta Moon “Mayfly” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Switchback “Banshee Gumbo” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD
Edith Crash “Quand Le Jour Viendra” – Partir CD http://www.edithcrash.com
Love X Stereo “Crossing Rivers” – Glow EP http://www.lovexstereo.com
The Golden Novak Band “Stand” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
Elaine Romanelli “25” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
The Chapin Sisters “Sleep In” – Today’s Not Yesterday CD
Jeff Campbell “The Movies” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
James McMurtry “Copper Canteen” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Sassparilla “You Took It All” – Magpie CD http://www.sassparilla.info
The Muddy Crows “All I Need” – s/t CD http://www.themuddycrows.com
******
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John and Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Heather Kropf “Old House Show “- Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Justin Roth “The Last Time” – Now  You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Aztec Two Step “Ban Vinai” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 196 minutos
Atmosphere: young sunny inroad
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s