Radio Crystal Blue week of 3/15/15 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/20/15
TJ Doyle “Human” – On The Horizon CD http://www.tjdoylemusic.com
DA Foster “Smack Dab In The Middle” – The Real Thing CD http://www.dafostermusic.com
Shiny Plastic People “Counting Toes” – Space Case CD http://www.shinyplasticpeople.com
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Jonathan Rundman “Helicopters Of Love” – Look Up CD http://www.jonathanrundman.com
Richie Lawrence “Vanguard” – Rue Sanxay CD http://www.richielawrence.com
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/20/15
Opening music:
U2 “Sunday Bloody Sunday” – Under A Blood Red Sky
Black 47 “San Patricio Brigade” – Rise Up CD
Rise “Both Sides The Tweed” – Posing As Human http://www.riseband.co.uk
Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy http://www.sprinklegenies.com
****
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Flagship Romance “Where There’s Smoke” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Shinyribs “Take Me Lake Charles” – Gulf Coast Museum CD  www.shinyribs.org
Achilles Wheel “Heal My Soul” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing At All
The Knollwood Boys “Evelyn” – s/t CD  http://www.theknollwoodboys.com
The Muddy Crows “Warm and Fuzzy” – s/t CD http://www.themuddycrows.com
Davey O “The Main Street” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
****
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Old Familiar Pain” – http://www.promiseofthereal.com
James McMurtry “These Things That I Know” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
The Young Evils “Dead Animals” – Foreign Spells EP http://www.theyoungevils.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “St. Roch Blues” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Screen Door Porch “The Canyon” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
****
Tommy Z “Sometimes ” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Drive-By Truckers “Natural Light”- English Oceans CD http://www.drivebytruckers.com
The Far West “Wichita” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
Antigone Rising “Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume 2 EP http://www.antigonerising.com
Jack + Jill “Brightest Star In The Nightmare” – http://www.jackplusjill.com
Hot Rod Pacer “Baby Change Lanes” – s/t CD
***
Chris Smither “Place In Line” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Who Killed Cock Robin” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Doing The Best I Can” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
Ellis “Everybody Wants To Belong” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
****
Tae Phoenix “Bound For The Deep” http://www.taephoenix.com
Carolann Solebello “Neptune” – Steel and Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Heather Pierson “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out” – Motherless Child CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
Doug Adamz “Why You Wanna”- Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
***
Closing music: Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” (take 11)- Moondance (Expanded edition)
Running time: 222 minutes
Atmosphere: sunny pavement
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
***
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s