Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/9/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3:

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 6/14/13

Ben Arthur “Fire On A Sunny Day” – If You Look For My Heart CD www.benarthur.com
HuDost “Holy Hobo (Clear Light Lullaby)” – 4th Way Folk CD www.hudost.com
Mugga “The River” – Polar CD www.mugga.org
Kail Baxley “Heatstroke” – Heatstroke EP www.kailbaxley.com
Cold Satellite “Tangled Lullaby” – Cavacade CD www.coldsatellite.com www.jeffreyfocault.com
The Howlin’ Brothers “My Dog Can’t Bark” – Howl CD www.thehowlinbrothers.com
Dan Hazlett “Empty Room” – The Corner Of My Eye CD www.danhazlett.com
Randy Brown “Border Radio” – But Wait There’s More CD www.brownrandy.com
James Durst “Qua Cau Gio Bay/Wind On The Bridge” – My Country Is The World CD www.jamesdurst.com
Running time: 75 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
***
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcblive060913.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 6/14/13

***
Kavita Krisnamurthy, Udit Narayan “Dhol Bajne Laga” – soundtrack from the Bollywood movie “Virasat”
808 State “Lift” – ex:el album
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – Lily on the beach album
Martha & The Muffins “Echo Beach” – Metro Music album
****
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Mama’s In A Honky-Tonk Downtown” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
These artists are performing at Make Music Harvard Square on June 22:
DK & The Joy Machine “These Four Walls” – Love (Yourself) Harder EP www.reverbnation.com/dkandthejoymachine
Stephen Lee Rich “Can’t Go Home” – Free Range Sofas CD www.stephenleerich.com
Sasha Papernik “Whispering Trees” – Victory CD www.sashatheband.com
Trapdoor Social “Like You Never” – Death of a Friend CD www.trapdoorsocial.com
********
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “All The Living Creatures In The World” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Tom Principato “Stranger’s Eyes” (Part 1 and 2) – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Belles & Whistles “Common Woman” s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Jesse Terry “Bitterroot Valey” – Empty Seat On A Plane CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Karyn Oliver “Water”- Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
The Universal Thump “Grasshoppers” – s/t CD-set www.theuniversalthump.com
*****
Alan Semerdjian “Pretty Feathers” – Quiet Songs For Loud Times CD www.alansemerdjian.com
James Hearne “Think It Was” – www.schwaejames.com
Fallen Riviera “This Is Who I Am” – Another World CD www.fallenriviera.com
Social Hero “Don’t Call Me On Sundays” – www.socialhero.com
Automatic Children “The First Time” – New Is Beautiful CD www.automaticchildren.com
***
*Cary Cooper “This Too Shall Pass” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
*Talia Segal “Firefly” – The Thing Itself CD www.taliasegal.com
**The YaYas “You Should Go” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
**Honor Finnegan “Little Bird” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
**Allison Scola “Your Key” – A Braver Kind CD www.allisonscola.com
**Sharon Goldman “Short Brown Hair” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com

****
Beggar’s Ride “Sunless Sky” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
*Lynn Hollyfield “Thirteen Summer Moons” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
*Carey Creed “I’m Not Gonna Give Up” – Small Braveries CD www.careycreed.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Podunk Rogue” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Everyone Wants To Go To Paradise” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Patti DeRosa “Packing My Bags” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo en Espana” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours 20 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 6/16/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s