Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/1/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3:

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 4/4
Tomorrow The Moon “HeSawRed” – The Dim, Distant Now CD www.reverbnation.com/tomorrowthemoon
The Tressels “Tell Me A Secret” – American Sunset EP www.reverbnation.com/thetressels
Johnny Action Figure “Bushkill Hill” – Good Eye CD (2009)www.johnnyactionfigure.com
Red Abbey “Broken Heart” – Bulldozer CD www.redabbeyband.com
Elly Wininger “Little Black Cloud” – Back Eddy Blues CD (2007) www.ellywininger.com
John Roy Zat “Cry For Me” – solo CD www.royzat.com
The Bryant C Project “Whatever” – s/t CD www.thebryantcproject.com
Matt Roach “Mix It Up” – Burning Bridges On Memory Lane CD www.mattroachmusic.com
Running time: 53 minutes.—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:www.creativecommons.orgHere’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/rcblive040112.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 4/4/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Raise The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net

*************************************
Shane Cooley “College Town” – West Land CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Adam Web “Smile” – Once We Were Stars CD www.adamwebmusic.com
Jamie Alimorad “In Her Smile” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Good To Go” – Live in NYC CD www.westucker.com
Flo Anito “work!” – no dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
Kurt Henry Band “Julia Left’ – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
*************************************
Sirsy “Sorry Me” (string quartet) – Build Your Own Bootleg Collction CD www.sirsy.com
Schwervon! “Cougar Pride” – single www.schwervon.com
The StereoFidelics “Black Elephants” – live from binghamton CD www.stereof.com
Remember September “Lonely Road” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Ratham Stone “Lost” – Enough To Last CD www.rathamstone.com
Shibuya Crossings “I’ll Meet You at the Station” – Depend On Your Alter-Ego CD www.shibuyacrossings.com
Kill The Alarm “The Only One” – Fire Away CD www.killthealarm.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS:Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “till we have faces”, “gypsy rose” & “september sea”
**********************************************
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Woke Up Dead” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Fellaheen “Burn The House Down” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Justin James “Get It Right” – a beautiful life CD www.justinjamesmusic.com
Paul Sachs “Dirty Trucks” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Marybeth D’Amico “Beneath The Rubble” – The Light Inside CD www.marybethdamico.com
Meredith Blis “Mighty Aphrodite” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD www.meredithblis.com
The Portraits “Colours” – The Blushing of a World in White CD www.theportraits.info
*****************************************************************
*Red Molly “Why Should I Cry” (Mark Erelli cover) – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Mark Erelli “Pauline” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Kate Klim “Why It’s Blue” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Liz Longley “When You’ve Got Trouble” – hot loose wire CD www.lizlongley.com
Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “Blessed” – Ghosts And Gasoline CD www.unstrungmusic.com
Daniel Levi Goans “57” – BrotherStranger CD www.daniellevigoans.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 28 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/8/12
namaste
———————————————————————
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s