Radio Crystal Blue 1/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/01/rcblive012019.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #828, was published: 01/20/2019.

Opening:
“Diane…” The Twin Peaks Tapes Of Agent Dale Cooper
Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum (Island – March 20, 1995)
The Future Sound Of London “Lifeforms – Path 4” (Feat. Elizabeth Fraser) – Lifeforms Remixes (Astralwerks – 1994, Universal/Momentum Music 3 Ltd. )
Massive Attack “Teardrop” (Feat. Elizabeth Fraser) – Mezzanine (Circa/Virgin – April 20, 1998)
Gorillaz “Dare” – Demon Days (Parlophone/Virgin – May 11, 2005)
*****

These artists are appearing at the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net
Susan Cattaneo “The River Always Wins” (Feat. Mark Erelli) – The Hammer & The Heart 2-CD Set (Disc 1-The Hammer) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Annie Wenz “Life In Harlan” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
The Belle Hollows “Rebel On The Run” – Miller’s Creek CD http://www.thebellehollows.com @thebellehollows
The Appalucians “Adibelle” – Bright Hills CD http://www.theappalucians.com @appalucians
Dan Weber “Do You Ride Horses?” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Rod MacDonald “Everything Is As It Should Be” – Beginning Again CD http://www.rodmacdonald.net
*******

Szlachetka “Algebra” – Heart of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Dave Keller “You Bring The Sunshine” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Shane Martin “Keepin’ The Night Alive” – (t/t) Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Ordinary Blues” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Joe Jencks “Third Shift” – The Forgotten Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walking Advertisement (For The Blues)” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
*********

Janita “Beautiful, You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com @JANITAartist
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy, Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Jess Novak Band “Counting On Love” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Tenderhooks “Son Of A Gun” – Skeleton Dance CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
Cabinet Of Millionaires “Theresa” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/cabinetofmillionaires @cabinetmillion
***********

CD FOCUS: Michael Martin Murphey “Austinology: Alleys Of Austin” http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Michael’s 37th album comes 50 years after helping to pioneer the Austin music scene, setting the stage for the “outlaw” movement,
alongside Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, and others. This album breathes new life in the older songs, of Michael’s repertoire.
From this new album, I aired: “Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria”, “Drunken Lady Of The Morning” (Feat. Lyle Lovett), “Gringo Pistolero” & The Outlaw Medley”.
*********

Jeff Przech “Someday” – (single) http://www.jeffprzech.com
Chuck Brodsky “Your Violin” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Speak Fondly EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Monica Rizzio “Long Lost Friend” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Vol. 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
*******

Eliane Amherd “Gonna Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com @ElaineAmherd
Lusterlit “List of Equipment” (Inspired By: “MASTERING THE ART OF FRENCH COOKING”, By Julia Child) – List Of Equipment EP http://www.lusterlit.com @lusterlitnyc
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Walk It Out To You” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Skip The Cat Needs A Home” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Scott Cook “Dogs & Kids” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s